We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    55
    27
    20
    67
See reviews for
77
54
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love....love...love...this place and all of the people that make it "happen"! IT ISN'T THE HILTON! It is old school Floridian style! YOU WANT HILTON GO DOWN THE STREET and PAY THE PRICES! YOU know where it is located when you book it! We have stayed here for 6 years but not last year. Go four blocks south and you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic location close to boardwalk. Music at pool area but speakers about 10feet in front of kiddie pool. Great kiddie pool. Bar onsite. Rooms a bit run down. Fairly clean. Staff was super nice. Would stay there again for price and location. As long as price does not go up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bratt, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great experience with the staff here. They really went above and beyond to be helpful and they were very friendly. And the location was fabulous! The hotel is right on the water, on a stretch of beach that does NOT allow driving on the beach. I wanted my older kids to be able to go back and forth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got to this place last week and arrived to a facility that was overall in desperate need of repair. A very depressing sight as we pulled in. We checked into a privately owned unit. The entire facility/area has a few bright spots, but left a ton to be desired. The front desk people were helpful and offered a few shopping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best time! The no drive zone was perfect for no traffic so the beach wasnt busy! Walking distance to the Boardwalk where we took the kids at night to the arcade and to ride the couple rides they had. The staff was absolutely awesome, and we decided to stay an extra day. will definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was wonderful. Apparently the rooms at this hotel are independently owned. Therefore, the owners furnish the rooms themselves as they choose. Our room was beautifully and tasteful done. All rooms are oceanfront. I see that one reviewer said something about the staff "playing a game" with what they will charge. I, for one, like the idea of negotiating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The location and size of the room was really the only good thing about this hotel. The room itself was not really clean when we arrived. The air vent was black when it should have been white. Behind the futon couch was a nasty mess of sand, food, and hair from previous visitors. It needs to be updated. The sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This is our second time staying here and everything was great. When we called and made the reservation I did not have my credit card on me to book and the owner Carol Collett actually held the booking for an hour till I called back. This was during spring break so rooms were filling up fast. When we checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I am so sorry I ever checked into this nightmare of a "condotell" what a horrible experience. The front desk staff try and play a game with what they will charge you and what they feel like at the moment. I was promised continental breakfast which ended up being stale donuts with flies and off brand coffee and tea on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

There you go again! How many times do you think you can write the same review? We understand you were not happy and we regret that...as you have now written 2 reviews telling us how awful we are...I have to wonder how come you never made any comments to us when you were here? If you did not like our... More 

2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

All the bad reviews that you do read are true about this place. From smoke smelled rooms, to bed bugs, to small space to poor service. Continental breakfast donuts from Walmart because the owner is so cheap and thinks she is better than everyone, and does not care about the guests once money is exchanged. This place is so trashy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

My Goodness! Seldom have I ever read such a review of a hotel! Clearly there is a bigger issue than this property! There may be times when in spite of our best efforts we disappoint a guest -but I can tell you that we all work to correct any problem and make a guest happy! It is unfortunate that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities