We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Daytona Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #63 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Virginia B
  • Overview
  • Reviews (227)
  • Photos (84)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    49
    24
    15
    64
See reviews for
67
49
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a fantastic rate on our family suite. The living area was very spacious and larger than what we were expecting. Staff was very friendly. Room was all tile. Next time we will bring our dog. We enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave the view from the third floor ocean front balcony. Hair Dryers are at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not very clean. Said it has hair dryer but didn't. Had a coffee maker with decaffeinated coffee but apparently some units are owned by individuals like a condo so hotel has nothing to do with room setup/decor. Curtains were so shear we couldn't sleep passed daylight!! Plus if you used a dish you had to wash it or you would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Apopka, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking for a weekend getaway without breaking the bank, when I came across a great deal online with the Daytona Inn Beach Resort.. I found their website to be user friendly and booked our trip online. After checking into the hotel, we found our room to be very clean and pleasantly decorated as advertised on their web site.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palos Hills, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My family and I stayed here last year and didn't have many problems except for a small bathroom with no fan (which wasn't a big deal). We had a beautiful view and huge pool, bar downstairs, nicely decorated room, and we wanted to have another wonderful vacation. This year however was a complete nightmare. We arrived 1 hour early to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Seldom have I been as shocked as I was to read this review! Such a melodramatic version of a simple event!! Every courtesy was delivered to these guests by me staff! I offered to return 1 full night of rent to these guests and as they had paid in cash I had to take in the cash in order to... More

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

They never cleaned our room the whole week we were there. Just old and dirty. Room had so much humidity our wet clothes never dried so when I hung a few things at pool to dry they were taken while we were sitting by pool. Couldn't believe it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

When you do not rent thru the Front Desk you do not get daily housekeeping...if you turn of the AC your room will be completely damp and clothese will never dry. Anyone who leaves their personal items on a public pool deck is taking a big chance!! Sorry it did not work out for you. More

Seffner, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed here many times. You can't beat the location. Short walk to the pier and located on the no drive side of the beach which is nice if you have children with you. You can see the Saturday night fireworks from you room (if you stay beach side) or from the pool patio. The pool is very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manager219, Director of Sales at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ssneed, We are sorry to hear about your situation on your latest stay with us this summer. Not to make excuses but we have added a few new team members at our front desk and they may not have a full grasp on the number of beds in each room and for that I apologize. In reading your review,... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is the worst vacation I have ever spent money on !!!!. Lamps give shocks when turning off and on, No smoke detectors, no sprinklers, fridge covered with mold on the outside. Never could get clean towels in the morning as they do not have enough for the resort. No fan in the bathroom, kitchen sparsely stocked with 1 coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

My staff and I care very much about our guests satisfaction and we regret your disappointment. We cannot fix what you do not report at the time. Not all rooms at DIBR are rented out by the front Desk and such is the case with you...your issues are not able to be addressed by us if this is the case.... More

Matteson, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Don't stay here. It is the worse place I have ever stayed!! It is dirty and in much need of remodeling. They refused to give me the room I paid for. The staff is terrible. Find another place, don't stay at Daytona Inn Beach Resort. You will be sorry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to read of your disappointment during your recent stay. In all searches of our records I do not find your reference or folio and so I know you never discussed any of this with us and so we never had an opportunity to address this. Although we somestimes fall short of the mark I can tell you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had booked a standard room, but when we checked in we found there were renovations going on in the next room with noise and dust everywhere. We were then given passes to two other rooms to see if they were any better, but the passes didn't work properly. Eventually a staff member came to assist us but she couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just what we needed. Room was clean and everything worked properly. Staff was friendly and courteous. Dana was able to upgrade me from court side to ocean side because I had messed up my online reservation. Her manager Mimi assisted her. Both were fantastic and efficient. We needed sheets and blankets on Friday evening housekeeping had them to us in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Daytona Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Daytona Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Daytona Inn Beach Resort and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
port ch

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Inn Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer