We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Daytona Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #62 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ssneed Seffner, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (223)
  • Photos (84)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    48
    23
    15
    64
See reviews for
64
48
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

They never cleaned our room the whole week we were there. Just old and dirty. Room had so much humidity our wet clothes never dried so when I hung a few things at pool to dry they were taken while we were sitting by pool. Couldn't believe it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seffner, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times. You can't beat the location. Short walk to the pier and located on the no drive side of the beach which is nice if you have children with you. You can see the Saturday night fireworks from you room (if you stay beach side) or from the pool patio. The pool is very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the worst vacation I have ever spent money on !!!!. Lamps give shocks when turning off and on, No smoke detectors, no sprinklers, fridge covered with mold on the outside. Never could get clean towels in the morning as they do not have enough for the resort. No fan in the bathroom, kitchen sparsely stocked with 1 coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

My staff and I care very much about our guests satisfaction and we regret your disappointment. We cannot fix what you do not report at the time. Not all rooms at DIBR are rented out by the front Desk and such is the case with you...your issues are not able to be addressed by us if this is the case.... More

Matteson, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't stay here. It is the worse place I have ever stayed!! It is dirty and in much need of remodeling. They refused to give me the room I paid for. The staff is terrible. Find another place, don't stay at Daytona Inn Beach Resort. You will be sorry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to read of your disappointment during your recent stay. In all searches of our records I do not find your reference or folio and so I know you never discussed any of this with us and so we never had an opportunity to address this. Although we somestimes fall short of the mark I can tell you... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had booked a standard room, but when we checked in we found there were renovations going on in the next room with noise and dust everywhere. We were then given passes to two other rooms to see if they were any better, but the passes didn't work properly. Eventually a staff member came to assist us but she couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just what we needed. Room was clean and everything worked properly. Staff was friendly and courteous. Dana was able to upgrade me from court side to ocean side because I had messed up my online reservation. Her manager Mimi assisted her. Both were fantastic and efficient. We needed sheets and blankets on Friday evening housekeeping had them to us in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were only here to pass through. Just wanted to see the ocean from our room and it did just that. We just got a 2 queen bed room so nothing fancy. The restaurant had a really good lunch and breakfast the next morning. Not too high price. The view was nice. The pool area was loud but when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
North Port, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

It was so nice to open the back door and see the ocean right there so that was the highlight of our stay. It was close to the boardwalk and the staff was very nice. The room itself was ok, nothing special and pretty old. Our back door was so rusted we could pick out our room from the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DeLand, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

What a place to stay the staff we know by name they know us by name stay there all the time right by the pier walking distance to main street rates were fine rooms clean pool area is nice all kinds of place to eat and adult beverages love the place

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kenton, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed here the end of February 2014 when we came down for Daytona race. Our room had been reserved for months. We asked for a room with full kitchen because we wanted to eat breakfast and lunch in and only go out for dinner. I called 1 week before we came and was assured by James that our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

You haven't mentioned that we odid offer you a Family Suite...exactly next door to the Studio room which you had reserved but you turned it down...you were unwilling to move but very willing to complain. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Daytona Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Daytona Inn Beach Resort and other travelers.
1 question
1 month ago
No answers yet Answer
Be the first to answer

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer