We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    53
    26
    19
    66
See reviews for
73
52
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location and size of the room was really the only good thing about this hotel. The room itself was not really clean when we arrived. The air vent was black when it should have been white. Behind the futon couch was a nasty mess of sand, food, and hair from previous visitors. It needs to be updated. The sheets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our second time staying here and everything was great. When we called and made the reservation I did not have my credit card on me to book and the owner Carol Collett actually held the booking for an hour till I called back. This was during spring break so rooms were filling up fast. When we checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am so sorry I ever checked into this nightmare of a "condotell" what a horrible experience. The front desk staff try and play a game with what they will charge you and what they feel like at the moment. I was promised continental breakfast which ended up being stale donuts with flies and off brand coffee and tea on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

There you go again! How many times do you think you can write the same review? We understand you were not happy and we regret that...as you have now written 2 reviews telling us how awful we are...I have to wonder how come you never made any comments to us when you were here? If you did not like our... More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

All the bad reviews that you do read are true about this place. From smoke smelled rooms, to bed bugs, to small space to poor service. Continental breakfast donuts from Walmart because the owner is so cheap and thinks she is better than everyone, and does not care about the guests once money is exchanged. This place is so trashy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

My Goodness! Seldom have I ever read such a review of a hotel! Clearly there is a bigger issue than this property! There may be times when in spite of our best efforts we disappoint a guest -but I can tell you that we all work to correct any problem and make a guest happy! It is unfortunate that you... More 

Redstar
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We stayed in January, did not expect to pay 127.00 a night for a room facing the ocean. Thought that was a bit much for January. But the view was great. The room needed a little updating. Bathroom is really nasty, faucets need replaced, tile needs cleaned and regrouped. Toilet would not flush unless you held handle down. Kitchen faucets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I is upsetting to my staff and myself to think wehave disappointed a guest as we do work very hard to provide complete satisfaction! I do wish you had told us of any unhappines while you were here as we would have worked hard to please you with a different room. I must point out the room nightly rate was... More 

Newberry, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights and loved the location. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were in room 119 and it was very clean. The ocean view was spectacular. Everything you need is just a short walk for the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! Hope to see you back here again! Carol Collett GM More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We paid under $100 a night for an ocean view, two room suite in December. Yes, it was really outdated, musty and not perfectly clean. However, we were right on the beach and the staff was super interested in making sure things were right. Daytona is not a place I would bring my kids if it were busy season, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

WE aplologize if we did not provide the experience you are expecting. We do not connecta modest rate with a poor experience...all our guests are important to us. Carol Collett GM More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed here before , love the location. Close to everything. great staff, very friendly. Had room 324, oceanfront studio, with kitchenette. Loved it, great value. Very clean pool and deck but not heated. No driving part of the beach we liked. 7/11 and Starbucks a block away. Looking forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. See you again soon! Carol Collett GM More 

The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed 2 nights visitng the airshow. I had a standard room with no view. For its price I could not have expected more or better. Clean, older but a good bed, clean older bathroom, a fridge and micro. Doorlocks were working bad. Breakfast was real minimal: coffee, tea, juice(drink) and a small danish. But you could start on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Loved the Air Show. A perfect day for it too! Carol Collett GM More 

Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I have stayed here a few times and very pleased and always book room 111; just called today and reserved it for a month starting at Thanksgiving. I can walk to everything and not move the car except for Grocery Shopping and even the 2 of them are less than 2 miles. The place is so well maintained and grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thabk you. Glad you enjoyed the daytona Inn...come back soon! Carol Collett GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question