We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

2.0 of 5 219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    52
    25
    18
    66
See reviews for
72
51
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All the bad reviews that you do read are true about this place. From smoke smelled rooms, to bed bugs, to small space to poor service. Continental breakfast donuts from Walmart because the owner is so cheap and thinks she is better than everyone, and does not care about the guests once money is exchanged. This place is so trashy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

My Goodness! Seldom have I ever read such a review of a hotel! Clearly there is a bigger issue than this property! There may be times when in spite of our best efforts we disappoint a guest -but I can tell you that we all work to correct any problem and make a guest happy! It is unfortunate that you... More 

Redstar
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in January, did not expect to pay 127.00 a night for a room facing the ocean. Thought that was a bit much for January. But the view was great. The room needed a little updating. Bathroom is really nasty, faucets need replaced, tile needs cleaned and regrouped. Toilet would not flush unless you held handle down. Kitchen faucets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I is upsetting to my staff and myself to think wehave disappointed a guest as we do work very hard to provide complete satisfaction! I do wish you had told us of any unhappines while you were here as we would have worked hard to please you with a different room. I must point out the room nightly rate was... More 

Newberry, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights and loved the location. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We were in room 119 and it was very clean. The ocean view was spectacular. Everything you need is just a short walk for the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! Hope to see you back here again! Carol Collett GM More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We paid under $100 a night for an ocean view, two room suite in December. Yes, it was really outdated, musty and not perfectly clean. However, we were right on the beach and the staff was super interested in making sure things were right. Daytona is not a place I would bring my kids if it were busy season, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

WE aplologize if we did not provide the experience you are expecting. We do not connecta modest rate with a poor experience...all our guests are important to us. Carol Collett GM More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed here before , love the location. Close to everything. great staff, very friendly. Had room 324, oceanfront studio, with kitchenette. Loved it, great value. Very clean pool and deck but not heated. No driving part of the beach we liked. 7/11 and Starbucks a block away. Looking forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. See you again soon! Carol Collett GM More 

The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed 2 nights visitng the airshow. I had a standard room with no view. For its price I could not have expected more or better. Clean, older but a good bed, clean older bathroom, a fridge and micro. Doorlocks were working bad. Breakfast was real minimal: coffee, tea, juice(drink) and a small danish. But you could start on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Loved the Air Show. A perfect day for it too! Carol Collett GM More 

Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I have stayed here a few times and very pleased and always book room 111; just called today and reserved it for a month starting at Thanksgiving. I can walk to everything and not move the car except for Grocery Shopping and even the 2 of them are less than 2 miles. The place is so well maintained and grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thabk you. Glad you enjoyed the daytona Inn...come back soon! Carol Collett GM More 

Louisville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Great location! No driving on beach in front of hotel. Close walk to Pier, Bandshell.. Older hotel but rooms were clean & updated with nice furnishings. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool that was cleaned early every morning. Great Value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Everybody on staff loves the Kentucky Hurricanes! You really know how to have a great time! WE hope you come back here for many years! Carol Collett GM More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We always request room 311 as it is always clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We enjoy the million dollar view of the ocean from the balcony. The staff are always very professional and helpful on any need or request. The location is ideal right at the end of International Speedway Blvd. RIGHT on the OCEAN. The Management is always available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

This is a popular room...many people have developed favorites over time and this is one of them!! Carol Collett GM More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Originally I was going to give this place a fabulous rating and I had planned to stay here again next year. The staff at front desk were very pleasant while we stayed there, one even recommended a great local restaurant for dinner that was just what we were looking for. When we checked in, I had already paid for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I absolutely relate to your frustration in selecting a bathing suit only to lose it to carelessness. I will tell you I heard nothing about this until reading your review and now I am questining my staff about their knowledge of this. As a reslt of your experience I am instructing ALL staff members to give me personally all items... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay