We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Inn Beach Resort

2.0 of 5 219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Daytona Inn Beach Resort
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    51
    24
    16
    66
See reviews for
70
50
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed here before , love the location. Close to everything. great staff, very friendly. Had room 324, oceanfront studio, with kitchenette. Loved it, great value. Very clean pool and deck but not heated. No driving part of the beach we liked. 7/11 and Starbucks a block away. Looking forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed 2 nights visitng the airshow. I had a standard room with no view. For its price I could not have expected more or better. Clean, older but a good bed, clean older bathroom, a fridge and micro. Doorlocks were working bad. Breakfast was real minimal: coffee, tea, juice(drink) and a small danish. But you could start on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I have stayed here a few times and very pleased and always book room 111; just called today and reserved it for a month starting at Thanksgiving. I can walk to everything and not move the car except for Grocery Shopping and even the 2 of them are less than 2 miles. The place is so well maintained and grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Louisville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Great location! No driving on beach in front of hotel. Close walk to Pier, Bandshell.. Older hotel but rooms were clean & updated with nice furnishings. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool that was cleaned early every morning. Great Value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We always request room 311 as it is always clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We enjoy the million dollar view of the ocean from the balcony. The staff are always very professional and helpful on any need or request. The location is ideal right at the end of International Speedway Blvd. RIGHT on the OCEAN. The Management is always available... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Originally I was going to give this place a fabulous rating and I had planned to stay here again next year. The staff at front desk were very pleasant while we stayed there, one even recommended a great local restaurant for dinner that was just what we were looking for. When we checked in, I had already paid for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I absolutely relate to your frustration in selecting a bathing suit only to lose it to carelessness. I will tell you I heard nothing about this until reading your review and now I am questining my staff about their knowledge of this. As a reslt of your experience I am instructing ALL staff members to give me personally all items... More 

lake city Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

People outside our room talking, yelling,carrying on like hoodlums all hours of the night. Had to get our own towels,trash wasn't taken out. Kids eating popcorn in the pool. people wouldn't budge when trying to go by, had to step over them. wasn't a vacation was a nightmare, and to think we had to pay for this. didn't get no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

I feel your pain! I know exactly how stressful it can be to shop for a new bathing suit and then to have that effort undone by losing the suit! I have heard not one word of this situation from anyone...until now. I have checked with Misty at the desk and she claims never to have seen the suit...so...Rhonda saw... More 

Lakeland, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We rented this room through the front desk appx 2 wks before our stay. Which the reviews state is the best so you can get the best customer service. WRONG! Being disappointed that our first choice stay "Lexington Inn & Suites" was booked for the holiday we decided to give this place a try. I reviewed the pictures that are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

How very disappointing for your family because I know how valuable holiday weekends can be! You stayed here Labor Day Weekend and you are quite right...we were very full that weekend and we did have an unruly group here but we have evaluated their behavior and they will not be allowed to return. Our walls are concrete so sound is... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We got a fantastic rate on our family suite. The living area was very spacious and larger than what we were expecting. Staff was very friendly. Room was all tile. Next time we will bring our dog. We enjoyed our stay and didn't want to leave the view from the third floor ocean front balcony. Hair Dryers are at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Don't be a stranger! Love to welcome you back! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Not very clean. Said it has hair dryer but didn't. Had a coffee maker with decaffeinated coffee but apparently some units are owned by individuals like a condo so hotel has nothing to do with room setup/decor. Curtains were so shear we couldn't sleep passed daylight!! Plus if you used a dish you had to wash it or you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
muffyork, General Manager at Daytona Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review

Next time you should book through the Front Desk! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn Beach Resort

Address: 219 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Daytona Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Inn Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Hotel Beach
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay