We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Daytona Beach hotels

Shores Resort and Spa

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Receive 15% Off!
Shores Resort and Spa
Best prices from these 12 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Shores Resort and Spa to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #32 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Deluca1 Worcester, Massachusetts
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    236
    110
    75
    50
See reviews for
255
388
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1016)
  • Mar-May only
    (304)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (355)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A last minute decision to visit Daytona Beach FL and we chose Shores Resort & Spa because they HAD everything, outside pool, outside spa, fire pits, tiki bar, award winning restaurant and individual cabana's (aka lanai's) that include an outside patio with TV and comfy chairs! It was one of the best vacations we've had in such a long time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Over priced food service, paid $4.26 for a Dansani water! 1st room smelled of cigarets, broken toilet plumbing. Changed to a different room, bathroom door won't close. it's 3:30 and still no cleaning service and phone isn't working so I can't call to complain. No handicap bathroom, need assistance by family. Breakfast service was great until I developed severe diarrhea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Shores Resort -- we are so sorry your stay did not meet your expectation. We are a 100% smoke-free hotel however, at time guest may not realize that - or try to smoke on their balconies. However -- when we are alerted, we do all we can to assure they do not continue and deep... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Excellent hotel and location is the best on daytona beach love the tiki bar and service. Had the best time with our family reunion. Rooms are very nice and clean and comfortable. beach view was the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Shores for your Family reunion!! So glad you enjoyed your stay!!! You should check out our new Cabana Suites for your next stay -- they are surround the pool and have great indoor/outdoor living space - perfect for a family get-together! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I selected The Shores for a surprise engagement dinner. After valet parking we made our way through the lobby to find the restaurant hostess. She lead us outside through the pool deck to the far south side where we found our table. We were greeted by Tyler, our private server for the evening. The beach themed table setting for two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Private Cabana Dining is probably the MOST romantic way to celebrate any special occasion! We are thrilled you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us -- we are glad we could make the moment memorable and hoe to see you back here soon for many more special moments to come! More

Jacksonville,Fl
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got the king room with ocean view balcony . Everything was perfect and spotless . The linens were five star as was the whole resort . We had a few drinks in the downstairs bar ( great service ) All in all we had a great vacation .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

So glad you found us! We hope you come back and visit us again soon - we are finalizing our multi-million dollar refresh (complete by early November) so the rooms will be EVEN BETTER!! Can't wait!!! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an absolutely wonderful 3 day getaway from nearby Jacksonville for our 25th anniversary made extra special by the friendly staff, especially Kaylisse at concierge. We've stayed at many modern cookie cutter high priced hotels and resorts that are a lot less classy. Well done TSR&S, we hope to see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us for your 25th Anniversary - and we hope you will make it an annual tradition :). We pride ourselves in being a boutique resort - which sets us apart from the other "cookie cutter" resorts and hotels. We are getting ready to complete our multi million dollar refresh - so the... More

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay during bike week or biketoberfest! Very convenient bike parking, comfy beds - good drinks (even if they are a little spendy!). The hotel is beautiful and the ocean view rooms are especially nice with the balconies! We love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank your for your kind review -- we LOVE Biketoberfest and Bike Week here at the resort. Great time and so many fun people. We love seeing the amazing bikes all along our entrance - if you are coming this year - be sure to check out the "Beatle Bike" - a complete tribute to The Beatles - it is... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a couple of days. First day toilet got plugged up. Called for help numerous times. Took approx 3 hours to get repaired. All that was needed was a plunger. I could have done it myself in 5 min. When they unplugged toilet they left bathroom floor all wet with what I assume was toilet water. Had to call... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you had issues during your visit with us - we always strive to exceed our guest expectations and clearly we did not achieve this during your stay. We do hope you give us another chance - all of our rooms are undergoing a refresh as is our lobby and common areas. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great, just as expected. The only problem was one group at the pool felt like it was entertainment time and broke out their sex toy squirters shaped like a male appendage. Not very kosher or considerate since there were many small children at that time of day.Our 5 yr old grand daughter was there in the pool.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

First Thank-You for choosing The Shores Resort -- we are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations! We are all very sorry for the lack of discreation some of our guests displayed. As soon as we heard about the events happening at our pool deck - those guest were immediatly removed as we do not tolerate that type of display at... More

Ponce Inlet, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I can only speak to the restaurant "Azure" as I did not stay at the resort. The first positive experience was the free valet parking. I'm not sure if parking is always free but it was the morning I went there for breakfast. The entry and main lobby are very nice, well lit, with high ceilings and a gorgeous view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shoresresort, Manager at Shores Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for breakfast! A lot of locals like to visit our restaurants and louge and we welcome them! Breakfast with a great view is the perfect way to start a day -- and YES Valet parking is always complimentary when dining in our restaurant. Please come back for another visit soon! More

Do you own or manage Shores Resort and Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shores Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Resort and Spa

Address: 2637 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shores Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Resort Daytona Beach
Shores Hotel Daytona Beach

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (409)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Shores Resort and Spa

Enlarge Map