We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Oceanside Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Oceanside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #67 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014
Danay H Alachua, Florida, United States
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    105
    70
    68
    81
See reviews for
137
102
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Alachua, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the 400 Race weekend. The price was great, the oceanfront room we had was very large and the beds weren't bad, but that is about all the positives. We booked a non-smoking room, but that didn't do us much good. We smelled smoke no matter where we were in the hotel. They have enclosed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Danay H, Thank you very choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your ocean-front room and the great rate for race weekend. We really do strive to give our guests the best possible experience for the best price. I do apologize for the power-outage... More

HOUSTON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

this property is located in N Daytona Beach Florida. The only thing good about the property is the location. It had a 2 1/2 star rating and that was WAY over stated. The staff friendly, and they do as directed.. BUT the T V didn't work, the internet didn't work unless in select area of lobby. The beds horrible lumpy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 29
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steven C, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are actually located on the south end of Daytona Beach, right where Daytona Beach Shores begins. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We truly do strive to give our guests a wonderful... More

Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This didn't even qualify as camping. We were there for an onsite wedding. Room 615: Our carpet was dirty, windows dirty, no balcony, dusty, stinky, ancient furniture, bathroom was last updated many years ago. The only positive thing I can say was that the beds were comfortable. We didn't have any bath towels the first day because they were "in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 29
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Niteowljune, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All feedback is extremely important to us. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We truly do strive to give our guests the best experience at the best price. I will addressing the concerns you mentioned... More

Daytona Beach
1 review
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came here for a relaxing vacation. Our floor the 3rd floor smells like cat urine everyone that stayed on that floor said the same . The carpets are very dirty and sticky. The pool is not very clean. The bathrooms on foyer are very dirty. I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and it was very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 34
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mcoburn45, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize that you weren't 100% satisfied with your experience. I will be addressing your comments so that we might better serve our guests and improve our property. We truly do strive to give each guest a wonderful experience... More

Sanford
1 review
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Very outdated furniture old and dirty. Windows dirty air conditioner in room loud. Terrible free breakfast. No wifi (some rooms get it others don't we were on. 9th floor and not able to get it. Not enough seating at pool. Only good thing was it was on beach. No balconies. What else can I say this place rates only 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 32
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pddarrow, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is important as it helps us to improve our property and services. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay, we do strive to give all our guests a special experience. I will be... More

Treasure Coast, FL
2 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

First I should point out that this is not a hotel, but a timeshare condo property. The property is less than a three Star rating in the following: parking, front desk, smelly hallways leading to the room, dirty and ripped carpet, very old & broken furniture as well as broken down bath. Key thing to note: do not use a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 33
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Georgewby, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize and I'm sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We are open to the public and are not a time-share property. I'm not sure why we would have charged your card again, I'm... More

1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Let me start off by saying the location is good right on the beach. The pool is nice and the tiki bar..The negatives to staying at this hotel it is very outdated.. The outside of this hotel is bad the windows need a good cleaning, our phone did not work, wi-fi did not work, our DVD player did not work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 30
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We do strive to give each guest a wonderful experience for a great value. I will be addressing all of your concerns so that we can improve our property. Again,... More

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We would come back here again. The hotel was located just perfect for everything. We were treated very good by the staff also they helped us in every way. Our room was clean and comfortable and we took the tour with Suite Journeys and I think his name was Bruce he hooked us up. This is a class A hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bigaldetroit133, Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our location right on the beach. We truly do strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Randy Goodell - General Manager More

Lakeland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 nights. I was extremely nervous regarding the booking because my husband wanted me to cancel due to the reviews. So here is the deal. We had a awesome time, my 2 kids loved the ocean front room with ceiling to floor window. We hated the smell in the hallway. But after the 2 nd day it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Flgirl12, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn and for taking the time to give us your review. I'm pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and loved the beach front location. We truly do try to give all our guests the best possible experience for the... More

Sylva, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I have no complaints about my stay. It was a great deal for a hotel right on the beach. The room was clean. My bed was comfortable. The hotel is rebuilding their parking structure so you will likely need to park across the street. This posed no problem. The breakfast is cereal, toast or pre-made waffles so plan accordingly!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear AngH28779, Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience for the best value. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Randy Goodell... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay