We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Inn

3.0 of 5 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceanside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oceanside Inn
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    110
    73
    71
    87
See reviews for
143
112
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We returned to the Oceanside Inn for a repeat visit during Speedweek. Once again we weren't disappointed with our stay. The staff were friendly and the housekeeping did a great job of cleaning the room early each day for us. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Daytona.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belleview, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I rate this motel at a 10 plus and I will be staying here more often I use to stay at the sea dip a lot but I will be staying with Oceanside more and have my friends and family stay here too we come to Daytona about every other weekend for relaxing time....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harris, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little disappointed in the area. Thought Daytona was much nicer than that. I would rather stay in Cocoa Beach area any day. The pool area was ok and the room was a little dated but that doesn't really bother me. The beds were a little old and were not overly comfortable unless you went to bed after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brenda1127, Thank you for staying with us at Oceanside and providing us with your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that some of our amenities were not to your liking. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again on a future visit. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager More 

Sparks
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ask for an oceanfront room for just a couple bucks more. Very clean, nice people, good value. Gotta check out the Tiki Bar; great guy runs the place....fun! DO NOT book it through Bookit.com!!! These people are crap!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in and checked right back out. The bathroom in out room was filthy. The manager was very easy to work with though and allowed us to cancel our remaining nights. I would not recommend this place at all. The only thing good about it is the location directly on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Minnesotatraveler17, I am very sorry and disappointed to hear about your experience at Oceanside Inn. I am glad that the staff was helpful, as we strive to demonstrate great customer service. I hope you give us an opportunity to realize that this is not typical. However, we appreciate your feedback and will definitely take this into consideration as we... More 

Grande Prairie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in January. Pool was advertised as being heated. It definitely was not heated. When I inquired about it, I was informed that they turn off the heat at this time of year. Don't advertise something you don't offer!!!!! We were really anticipating enjoying a heated pool. Hotel is very dated and very dirty, especially the common areas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jesse, Thank you for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the free movies and our beachfront location, however I am disappointed to hear that some of our amenities were not up to par. We appreciate your feedback and will take these concerns into consideration as we plan future property improvements. Sincerely, Randy... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we checked in at the Oceanside Inn we were greeted with very friendly staff. They offered not only information about the property but also to give us any area information we may need during our stay. The room was clean and hide recently been remodeled. The pool area was well maintained and being that this is a beachfront property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Floyd, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This place has a great location but the service and the facility let us down. Staff seemed indifferent to our room's glacially slow DSL and inaudible TV. The included continental breakfast was bare-bones, the supposedly heated pool was chilly, and the place had a generally down-at-the-heels look. I must say, though, that it was clean and the maids did a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear John H., Thank you for staying with us at Oceanside Inn and taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beachfront location but am disappointed that some of our amenities did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it will assist us as we plan future property and room improvements.... More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Although it's right on the beach this is a sad kind of place. Obviously no one is paying very much attention to maintaining quality. Staff are friendly. That's a good thing. Keep their rates low reflects the general lack of business in this area. The hotel is quite large and the rooms are reasonably good size as this is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear torontolover_8, Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn and taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear you received excellent service from our staff, as our goal is to provide every guest a memorable experience. We appreciate your feedback as it will assist us as we plan future property and room improvements. Thank you again.... More 

Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights last week and loved it ! Make sure you get a beachfront with a straight view of the Atlantic , you cant get closer to the beach then that. Just an hour drive to Kennedy Space center and 15 minutes from Daytona Speedway. Staff was very friendly and helpful and I loved the fact that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay