We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Oceanside Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Oceanside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
charles f
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    105
    70
    67
    81
See reviews for
137
102
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was clean and staff was pleasant . Parking is very bad limited space to pull up to get signed in. Ice machines are not on all floors so you might want to ask what floors if you don't want to keep going up and down elevators. Only 2 and at times you are waiting a little bit for them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles F, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn on beautiful Daytona Beach. I'm happy to hear you found everything to be clean and I'm pleased to know that our staff did a great job of taking care of you. Your happiness is always our top priority. We are currently building a new parking garage... More

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was not noted on the site at the time of purchasing the room with was the same day that I checked in. That the parking garage was closed and we have to park our vehicles cross the street. I did not appreciate having to park my brand new car across the street in a field and having to cross... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear djcmlive, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I do apologize for the issues you encountered, we truly do strive do give all our guests a special experience. The renovation of our parking garage was mentioned in your pre-arrival letter, we do apologize that it was a... More

Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As most hotels in this area it is older but very clean, the rooms are large with large bathrooms as well. Wonderful view of the ocean from our room and the pool and pool area was clean. The staff members were wonderful and friendly very helpful. Right on the beach the location was perfect as a grocery store just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Candace P, Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn on beautiful Daytona Beach. I'm very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and glad our staff could help make that happen for you. Our goal is to exceed your expectations at every opportunity and give you a special experience. The new parking garage... More

Lexington, Indiana, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. Upon arrival they were redoing the parking so we had to park across the street which was no big deal. Upon check in there was someone there to take care of us and we was on our way. We had trouble with the door lock. Going into the room we was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah A, Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn on Daytona Beach. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable with a nice view of the beach looking north. Our location directly on the beach is a wonderful feature that our guests really enjoy. It's a great... More

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wouldn't stay here again, even if it's free. It should have been a sign when I first walked in and there was nobody to be seen, even at the receptionist desk. Waited 10 minutes for him to walk out and check me in. Took the sketchy elevator to my room.. Hallway is about 85 degrees (indoors)... Room was OK,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nathan S, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We always strive to give all our guests the best possible experience. Your concerns are being addressed and we would like to invite you back so that... More

Groveland, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

It was nice but dated. It is an older hotel but the king room was larger than most hotel rooms. It was clean inside and out. The free breakfast wasn't much more than coffee and toast. My only real complant is no balconies. Temporary parking was incovenient because you had to park across the street. having the kitchenette was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Blaine D, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm pleased to hear you found your room to be large, clean, and well equipped. We really do strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. I do apologize for the temporary parking situation, we are building a new parking garage next to the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Place has gone down. I have stayed here in the past and it was nice so I brought my mom for her birthday. One of the owners of a unit had dogs and I asked to be moved to another floor with pets and I was told by Tasha that there were no rooms available. I felt that she could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear LaVonne D B, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience with us. We are in the process of building a new parking garage next to the hotel and do apologize for the temporary parking situation. We are... More

PHOENIX, ARIZONA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I recently stayed 5 nights. I had a very large king room with a mini fridge microwave and coffee maker.. The bathroom was large . The view overlooking the ocean was breathtaking. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and lobby were clean. Parking was a problem as their lot was under construction. I would highly recommend the Oceanside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear PIMO, Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn on beautiful Daytona Beach. Our Ocean Front rooms do give guests a fantastic view of the Atlantic and our large suites are designed to make you completely comfortable and relaxed. Our parking garage next to the hotel is currently under construction so we do apologize for the... More

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I been to a different hotel's and this hotel had a poor customer service I ever had. I am not coming back to this hotel or recommend thru friends or family. When I came in to check if my room is available, I didn't get any greeting or smiled from tye front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pinay362003, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. I am truly sorry that you feel you didn't receive a friendly welcome when you first arrived. There's no excuse for that, our goal is to always exceed the expectations of our guests. I'll be addressing the... More

Conklin, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

location is right on the beach, room was big and clean. pool was clean and overlooked the beach. Tiki bar was a nice added touch to the pool area with good food and reasonable drink prices. Chris the bar tender was AWESOME ... The only thing I would change is the people you have working at the fron desk, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette F, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn on beautiful Daytona Beach. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room and had a great time at the poolside tiki bar. Our guests love our pool atmosphere and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Chris. I do... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay