We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Oceanside Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Oceanside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
49%
Ranked #70 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
salasdragon Tampa, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (397)
  • Photos (153)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (77)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    100
    67
    66
    77
See reviews for
130
100
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is a nice family place. It's an older resort but very clean and the bed we had was very comfortable.There is only one issue I had and that was, you had to park across the street but that will be resolved when they finish rebuilding the garage. Also the rooms do not have balconies which is somewhat disappointing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My friends and I checked in for a nice weekend getaway courtesy of a free promotional voucher. The staff was friendly but the room was unacceptable. The air conditioning barely worked, the chairs were stained. The lock fell off the door, and there was a particularly scary stain on the entry wall. It was a sad room with a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear PeppermintDayTravels, Thank you for giving us a try and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are always in the process of improving our property. I'll be looking into your concerns personally. We would love to hear from you privately so we can go into more detail and address your concerns. Thank you again and we... More

Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights in August. It was a priceline bidding deal. I was really disappointed when I realized we got this place. Ok, so, the hotel, hmmm, where should I start? The parking is across the street. Really inconvenient. Building is really beat up. Elevator is so old that you feel like it's gonna fall apart. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Venus S, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We truly do strive to give each person a special experience and a great value. We are located direction only beach and give our guests a location that's... More

Alachua, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel over the 400 Race weekend. The price was great, the oceanfront room we had was very large and the beds weren't bad, but that is about all the positives. We booked a non-smoking room, but that didn't do us much good. We smelled smoke no matter where we were in the hotel. They have enclosed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Danay H, Thank you very choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your ocean-front room and the great rate for race weekend. We really do strive to give our guests the best possible experience for the best price. I do apologize for the power-outage... More

HOUSTON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this property is located in N Daytona Beach Florida. The only thing good about the property is the location. It had a 2 1/2 star rating and that was WAY over stated. The staff friendly, and they do as directed.. BUT the T V didn't work, the internet didn't work unless in select area of lobby. The beds horrible lumpy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steven C, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are actually located on the south end of Daytona Beach, right where Daytona Beach Shores begins. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We truly do strive to give our guests a wonderful... More

Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This didn't even qualify as camping. We were there for an onsite wedding. Room 615: Our carpet was dirty, windows dirty, no balcony, dusty, stinky, ancient furniture, bathroom was last updated many years ago. The only positive thing I can say was that the beds were comfortable. We didn't have any bath towels the first day because they were "in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Niteowljune, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All feedback is extremely important to us. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We truly do strive to give our guests the best experience at the best price. I will addressing the concerns you mentioned... More

Daytona Beach
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for a relaxing vacation. Our floor the 3rd floor smells like cat urine everyone that stayed on that floor said the same . The carpets are very dirty and sticky. The pool is not very clean. The bathrooms on foyer are very dirty. I stayed at this hotel 6 years ago and it was very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mcoburn45, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize that you weren't 100% satisfied with your experience. I will be addressing your comments so that we might better serve our guests and improve our property. We truly do strive to give each guest a wonderful experience... More

Sanford
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very outdated furniture old and dirty. Windows dirty air conditioner in room loud. Terrible free breakfast. No wifi (some rooms get it others don't we were on. 9th floor and not able to get it. Not enough seating at pool. Only good thing was it was on beach. No balconies. What else can I say this place rates only 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pddarrow, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is important as it helps us to improve our property and services. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay, we do strive to give all our guests a special experience. I will be... More

Treasure Coast, FL
2 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First I should point out that this is not a hotel, but a timeshare condo property. The property is less than a three Star rating in the following: parking, front desk, smelly hallways leading to the room, dirty and ripped carpet, very old & broken furniture as well as broken down bath. Key thing to note: do not use a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 27
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Georgewby, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize and I'm sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We are open to the public and are not a time-share property. I'm not sure why we would have charged your card again, I'm... More

1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Let me start off by saying the location is good right on the beach. The pool is nice and the tiki bar..The negatives to staying at this hotel it is very outdated.. The outside of this hotel is bad the windows need a good cleaning, our phone did not work, wi-fi did not work, our DVD player did not work,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 26
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We do strive to give each guest a wonderful experience for a great value. I will be addressing all of your concerns so that we can improve our property. Again,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Daytona Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A comfortable beachfront hotel set in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. The locals have a saying that “life is better here,” and it’s really true. Here on the quieter side of Daytona, the Oceanside Inn is an especially warm and welcoming hotel for families and travelers alike. It won’t matter if you’re here to attend one of the world-class events taking place nearby, or attending to business, you’ll soon hear the call of the ocean and our sparkling, clean, white-sand beach. Make the Oceanside Inn Daytona Beach your home away from home, feel free to soak up the sun and enjoy our brand of hospitality, there’s plenty to go around! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
171

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer