We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Daytona Beach hotels

Oceanside Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oceanside Inn to your Saves list
Oceanside Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
49%
Ranked #67 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Blaine D Groveland, Florida
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    103
    69
    67
    80
See reviews for
134
102
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I wouldn't stay here again, even if it's free. It should have been a sign when I first walked in and there was nobody to be seen, even at the receptionist desk. Waited 10 minutes for him to walk out and check me in. Took the sketchy elevator to my room.. Hallway is about 85 degrees (indoors)... Room was OK,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Groveland, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was nice but dated. It is an older hotel but the king room was larger than most hotel rooms. It was clean inside and out. The free breakfast wasn't much more than coffee and toast. My only real complant is no balconies. Temporary parking was incovenient because you had to park across the street. having the kitchenette was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Blaine D, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm pleased to hear you found your room to be large, clean, and well equipped. We really do strive to exceed your expectations at every opportunity. I do apologize for the temporary parking situation, we are building a new parking garage next to the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place has gone down. I have stayed here in the past and it was nice so I brought my mom for her birthday. One of the owners of a unit had dogs and I asked to be moved to another floor with pets and I was told by Tasha that there were no rooms available. I felt that she could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear LaVonne D B, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your experience with us. We are in the process of building a new parking garage next to the hotel and do apologize for the temporary parking situation. We are... More

PHOENIX, ARIZONA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed 5 nights. I had a very large king room with a mini fridge microwave and coffee maker.. The bathroom was large . The view overlooking the ocean was breathtaking. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and lobby were clean. Parking was a problem as their lot was under construction. I would highly recommend the Oceanside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear PIMO, Thank you very much for staying with us at Oceanside Inn on beautiful Daytona Beach. Our Ocean Front rooms do give guests a fantastic view of the Atlantic and our large suites are designed to make you completely comfortable and relaxed. Our parking garage next to the hotel is currently under construction so we do apologize for the... More

Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I been to a different hotel's and this hotel had a poor customer service I ever had. I am not coming back to this hotel or recommend thru friends or family. When I came in to check if my room is available, I didn't get any greeting or smiled from tye front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pinay362003, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. I am truly sorry that you feel you didn't receive a friendly welcome when you first arrived. There's no excuse for that, our goal is to always exceed the expectations of our guests. I'll be addressing the... More

Conklin, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

location is right on the beach, room was big and clean. pool was clean and overlooked the beach. Tiki bar was a nice added touch to the pool area with good food and reasonable drink prices. Chris the bar tender was AWESOME ... The only thing I would change is the people you have working at the fron desk, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette F, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn on beautiful Daytona Beach. I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room and had a great time at the poolside tiki bar. Our guests love our pool atmosphere and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Chris. I do... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel in the labor day weekend! And it was very good the rooms are very nice and it was very cool that they have frigde and microwave in a small kitchen very useful !! Pool is good in front of the beach! The parking lot is across the street but not too bad!!! Poor breakfast!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caro2granada, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over Labor Day weekend. I'm happy you also enjoyed the convenience of the in-room fridge and microwave. We always try to exceed the expectations of our guests at every opportunity. Thank you again... More

Moreno Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

if we didn't get the $30 a night special I would have rated it lower. We have stayed at many hotels on Daytona Beach and this was the bottom. Rooms were typical motel6 rooms but they were called suites. The free breakfast had to be free because any charge would have been took much. I've had better continental breakfasts in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear bcampanelli, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. All guest feedback is extremely important to us. I'm pleased you enjoyed our location on the beach and our relaxing pool. We want all our guests to feel relaxed and enjoy their beach vacation. We do advertise our complimentary breakfast as a... More

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservations at the last minute and were very pleased with our suite. We were on the first floor so we could walk right out and down to the beach. The only disappointment was the small grill adjecent to the hotel stopped serving food very early in the afternoon. We plan to go back in the near future. Bruce,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear GatorInn, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn. I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed your suite. Bruce is a great asset to our hotel and I'm glad he was able to help with you local restaurant options. Thank you again for staying with us, we are already looking... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I got this room even though most of the comments had been negative. Staff was friendly rooms were clean. Pool bar was great and the bartender was very good and helpful. They let us check in 2 hours early which was great. I'd definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy F, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Oceanside Inn on beautiful Daytona Beach. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and found your room to be clean and our staff to be friendly. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience when staying with us. Thank you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oceanside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Daytona Beach with
any amenities