We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Inn

3.0 of 5 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oceanside Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oceanside Inn
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    108
    72
    71
    85
See reviews for
139
111
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (429)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Floyd, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place has a great location but the service and the facility let us down. Staff seemed indifferent to our room's glacially slow DSL and inaudible TV. The included continental breakfast was bare-bones, the supposedly heated pool was chilly, and the place had a generally down-at-the-heels look. I must say, though, that it was clean and the maids did a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Although it's right on the beach this is a sad kind of place. Obviously no one is paying very much attention to maintaining quality. Staff are friendly. That's a good thing. Keep their rates low reflects the general lack of business in this area. The hotel is quite large and the rooms are reasonably good size as this is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights last week and loved it ! Make sure you get a beachfront with a straight view of the Atlantic , you cant get closer to the beach then that. Just an hour drive to Kennedy Space center and 15 minutes from Daytona Speedway. Staff was very friendly and helpful and I loved the fact that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oviedo, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend brought me here to bring in the New Year on the beach for 3 nights. The lobby is really outdated and was not very festive at all for the holidays. The room looked nice enough but there was this weird door that led to a big walk-in closet, but then there was another door on the other side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brianna C, Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn and taking the time to provide valuable feedback. I do apologize that our property and accommodations did not exceed your expectations and thank you for sharing your feedback; it will be taken into consideration as we look to make both property and room improvements. Please know that we are in the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We bought a 3-night stay for $99 through Groupon for an "Ormond beach" vacation. Instead, we were in South Daytona. There is nothing around this hotel in terms of restaurants/bars/shops at all. The lobby is in desperate need of an upgrade and service is seriously lacking. When checking in, the front desk person seemed incredibly bored and annoyed. In addition,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear strainmm, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I do apologize you weren't completely satisfied with your experience at our property and appreciate the feedback provided as it will assist us in making future improvements. In addition, please know that we are in the process of building a new... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel by the beach. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Good roomservice. Nice poolarea for a good rest with a good book. Great value for the money. We had planned to stay for three nights but ended up staying for two weeks. Decent breakfast included, but nothing extra. High speed internet access free of charge. A bit far from restaurants if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint George, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

My husband and I was very impressed with this hotel and will stay there again in the future. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was very cleaned and stocked everyday. Could not off asked for a nicer place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a weekend vacation to Florida and stayed here Friday night of our journey. We LOVED it here. Sure, it wasn't super fancy, but the price was excellent, and the view of the ocean was beyond a price value. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and answered all of our questions about the area with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, Thank you very much for choosing to staying with us at Oceanside Inn on Daytona Beach. I'm extremely pleased to hear you and your boyfriend had a fantastic experience and enjoyed your comfortable clean room. We strive to give all our guests a special experience for a special price. I'm also happy to hear our staff did... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night in november 2014, only because our apartment were not ready. Hotel looks ok, but are not! Dirty and worn down rooms. Found long hair in the bed sheets.Woke up with bed bugs crawling in the bed. NOT something you want to experience with a baby and a 4 year old in the beds.... Anyway.. left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth J, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. All guest feedback is extremely important as it helps us to improve our property and services. I do apologize you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We always strive to give all our guests a special experience. Our hotel has... More 

Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in October 2014, the hotel needs Jon Taffer to do a Hotel Rescue, it was like going back to 1982 with the decor, and the maintenance of the property is pretty unremarkable. The linens were dirty, and the bedding was worn out. if you only want to spend 80 bucks or less to be on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear DouginMN66, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We always appreciate guest feedback as it helps us to improve our property and services. I do apologize you weren't completely satisfied with your experience. We truly do strive to give each guest a special experience and we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oceanside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn

Address: 1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oceanside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Hotel Daytona Beach
Oceanside Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay