We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Inn

1909 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    120
    98
    78
    103
See reviews for
174
133
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (193)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Kearny, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week for a weekend. (Aug 14-16). hate the location, its very deserted looking in that area. The parking is across the free way, but it wasn't a big deal. Check in was pretty quick. The room it self was very clean, beautiful views. The hallway murals are a bit tacky, and there was a weird smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cita74, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that certain aspects of our hotel did not exceed your expectations. It’s great that you were able to enjoy your time at our hotel and those beautiful views of the beach. Come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Randy Goodell –... More 

Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not know where to begin! There was NO WATER PRESURE! AC barely worked! When it started to rain water started seaping into the carpet. WE HAD TO GO GET OUR OWN TOWELS AND BLANKETS! Never again......

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear seanb95486, Thank you for staying with us at Oceanside Inn. I’m disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your concerns have been noted and we appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed the hotel and the staff. I ran into one unfriendly staff member but I can't recall his name. I enjoyed Chris the Tiki bartender he is halarious. The only downfall was the breakfast. That's the only complaint that I really have. The view of the Ocean was awesome from the room!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jean Y, Thank you for staying with us at Oceanside Inn and taking the time to reach out to us. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel and friendly staff. I’m sorry to hear that our continental breakfast did not meet your expectations, but glad that did not impact your overall stay. We appreciate your input and hope... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Planned this for our anniversary the price was not bad for the location right on the water. First,no parking have to park across the street on a empty lot. The hotel is old ,needs lots of improvements. The hall are scary needs more lighting. Room was very clean that's a good thing. Breakfast poor didn't eat there walk down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob5by, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oceanside Inn. We’re so glad you chose to celebrate your anniversary at our hotel! I’m sorry to hear that certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please note that we are currently in the process of constructing a parking garage adjacent to the... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible everything…..It looks like it hasn't been updated in 30 yrs. Daytona beach has a lot of great places to choose from, this isn't one of them. The rates are too high for the low quality level. I would look elsewhere!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dino J, Thank you for staying with us at Oceanside Inn and sharing your review with us. I’m very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable and appreciated. Safe travels! Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Upon arrival, I read these reviews and had all kind of anxiety about staying here. We were only there for 2 nights which was about all I could do. The beach views are amazing from this hotel for sure! However, it is old and needs a lot of upgrades. There is an smell to the hotel itself and I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle866, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your input. I’m glad you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location, however, I do apologize if other aspects of our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Your concerns have been noted and will certainly be taken into consideration. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I shouldn't even be giving this a 1 dot it should be a 0.first of all went threw priceline no refund didn't even stay at the run down stinking hillbilly hotel.first you have to park across the street on a busy highway,get to the room tried both keys they didn't work finally got one to work just to check the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine W, I’m very sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we may further discuss the challenges during your stay. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager More 

Herradura, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Ok, so upon check in the room we were given was not so great- a/c did not work- and though front desk clerk argued the maintenance man said it was fine- I asked to speak to manager Scott, who re-assigned me another room- though was a handicap room, it was very roomy and accommodating. We were able to fit both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear surfersuzy7, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience at Oceanside Inn. I’m happy to hear our team was able to move you to another room that better suited your needs. We work hard to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and we’re happy to see those efforts pay off on your recent visit. I do... More 

Bogart, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Don't waste your money. We arrived and there was little parking, have to park across the street in a vacant, dirt lot. The nice bar they advertise on the site, it is permanently closed! Breakfast was severely lacking and when I approached the staff about amenities, their response was less than helpful. The pictures are a lot better than real... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shane B, I’m disappointed to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. At Oceanside, we do our best to provide our guests with a superior level of customer service and I’m very sorry if this was not reflected during your stay. In addition, I would like to apologize if the parking was an inconvenience during your stay. We... More 

Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I stayed here because a marketing company gave me 3 free nights. very disappointed because they portrayed it to be real nice. We stayed on the 5th floor. No smoking rooms which is great for us, but the whole floor smelled like marijuana! It was terrible! Beach was full of garbage in places. I got a rental car and drove... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunStream M, General Manager at Oceanside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Peppypatty30, I’m very sorry to hear our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and will certainly take this into consideration moving forward. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#44 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
4.6 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
2.6 mi away
Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Daytona Inn Seabreeze
#47 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#49 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fountain Beach Resort
Fountain Beach Resort
#56 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.5 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#37 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay