We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

3.0 of 5 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    152
    30
    16
    16
See reviews for
221
138
15
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (524)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (186)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this property 1/19 through 1/23. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were exceptional. We had an issue our first night. We had a non smoking room but the adjoining room was smoking. The smell kept us up all night. It was like the smokers were in our room. At 7 AM we requested another room. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to utilize some of our amenities such as free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, and happy hour. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel for the price. They have a great breakfast each day with variety. Excellent view of the ocean. The only bad that I can say is there were some cooking odors coming from somewhere each day we were there. The first day they immediately came and sprayed with febreeze and that did help. The other days... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to partake of our complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy the view and calm of the ocean. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for choosing Aku Tiki Inn. More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Returned back to the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn during the same time period as the year before which has become our families annual trek to Daytona for the cheerleading championships. Suffice it to stay our accommodations were as brilliant as the last time which is why I feel compelled to share this post. Cleanliness of our room (310) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us here at the Aku Tiki Inn. We are always happy to hear nice things about our staff and accommodations. Sounds like you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and heated pool during your stay. We look forward to... More 

Evansville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 weeks. The place appears to be clean and staff are friendly. Hotel is old and outdated. Pros: clean and friendly. Great location. Large pool. Free breakfast and happy hour. Room had a microwave and mini fridge. Cons: very old and dated. Mattress are very uncomfortable and you feel like you stepped into the 70's. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our beds and linens did not meet your expectations. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool, breakfast, and happy hour. Our staff works very hard to accommodate our guests. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has been a good place to stay, everyone is friendly and tries to help in anyway they can. Beds are comfortable and rooms are large. We had a room overlooking the ocean and although it rained the day were were there we enjoyed it guite a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again! More 

Ephrata, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love this hotel. The staff is friendly and many have been there for years and they remember you when you return. It feels like a second home. My only complaint was hotel guests illegally smoking on their balconies, which made it hard for us to enjoy our lovely ocean view. Great location, awesome buffet breakfast, and an unbelievable free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to enjoy both the buffet breakfast and the happy hour. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Great value for the price. The location was great and I couldn't have asked for better service from the staff. The on site restaurant was good for hotel restaurant and the happy hour from 5:30 to 6:30 in the evenings should definitely be taken advantage of. I Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you enjoyed Traders, our restaurant, and our happy hour. Thanks for choosing Aku Tiki for your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again! More 

Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean, quaint and the best part is that it was located right on the beach! The complimentary breakfast was very good, but I was disturbed by the fact that it was served on plastic plates. I believe there is too much waste being generated in our society and I'm wondering if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do use glassware for lunch and dinner. However, at this time, because of the volume of guests that we serve for breakfast, we are not able to accommodate breakfast with glassware. We are continuing to look at other Eco-friendly options for serving breakfast.... More 

Studio City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Best Western in Daytona Beach. The hotel provided an excellent value with a more than competitive room rate, happy hour and hot breakfast included. The room was nice and very clean. Would highly recommend. Internet was a little slow

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the happy hour and hot breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Aku Tiki has a decent free breakfast. There is a bar with happy hour every night. Easy to find with plenty of parking it is right on the beach. The pool is large and heated. The staff are helpful. Our stay was a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, happy hour, and pool. We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn

Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Aku Tiki Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aku Tiki Hotel Daytona Beach
Best Western Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#22 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay