We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acapulco Hotel & Resort

2505 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Acapulco Hotel & Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Do not go to this hotel unless you plan on just sleeping there. And even so our first night the rooms near us were very noisy. Does not have a restaurant nor bar area. Outside pool areas are old and need help desperately. The beach saves the hotel. Comfortable bed. Very tiny bathroom. Hot water minimal and shower head sends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adela G
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. The beach access is indeed an incedible amenity, as well as our large outdoor swimming pool. We also now offer a complimentary continental breakfast for our guests, as we want to go above and beyond to make every stay a memorable experience. We take every review seriously, and will... More 

Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment I walked in the door I was impressed the staff was extremely helpful and kind even when the third party I had purchased the room from still didn't send the confirmation Laura whom works at the front desk was so helpful and was very patient with me. If more places had people like her working it would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina S
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your comments in regard to your stay at the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. Laura is indeed an asset to our hotel, and I will make certain she is aware of your review. We hope you will recommend us to others, and visit us again soon when you are in the Daytona Beach area. Sincerely,... More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My kids and I stayed here for a cheer competition. I booked my room through Hotwire. The pro is that the hotel was on the beach. The cons are there was no breakfast available ( but the guy at the front desk stayed that they were going to start serving breakfast on Monday), the first room I was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelingWoman0901
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry for any inconveniences you encountered during your visit and I assure you I am investigating every item listed. I was glad to hear that my staff took care of the issues as they were told about them. Also, the complimentary continental breakfast did indeed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Wmsport, IN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently (we've stayed here many times before) for a few days and though our room was actually pretty nice (oceanfront king room efficiency with awesome view and private balcony!), the general experience was somewhat diminished by the fact that we were told the resort has been purchased by new owners and as such, a few things were... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZetaMom
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry for any inconveniences you encountered during your visit and I assure you I am investigating every item listed. I was glad to hear that my staff took care of the issues as they were told about them. Also, the complimentary continental breakfast did indeed... More 

Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We travel to Daytona each February to get away from the cold weather of West Virginia. We feel that we have found a place that we look forward to staying at each year. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank darlene m
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. It was very good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves in going above and beyond expectations to assure our guests have a memorable experience. We look forward to having you visit us... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

This is my fourth stay at this hotel. Had great experiences in past though so far have been disappointed. When inquired was told new ownership took over November 2015. Arrived after a 15 hour drive at 4pm and was told our room was not ready. Our room wasn't ready till after 6pm. This was the same with my parents room.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. I am sorry for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I assure you we will look into every item you listed, and make sure corrections are made immediately. Presently, the new ownership is making many positive changes including offering a complimentary continental breakfast, which will begin... More 

Elberton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The staff members were friendly and hardworking. The beds were very comfortable. Nice get a way spot to relax or party. Boardwalk is down the street for fun and entertainment. The views from my balcony was amazing. Towels and wash cloths were available everyday. Parking spaces were very tight and resort fees were added... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andreanna H
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. We strive every day to be the best hotel on the beach in regard to our quality and friendly service. Our goal is to go above and beyond to make our guest have a memorable experience. Thank you again and we hope you choose us on your next visit to... More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Acapulco Hotel in Daytona Beach, FL for two night earlier in December. Noticed it received from very negative reviews and was a little concerned, but .. I like to make my own decisions about a place. Had a nice stay. Lobby was very nice; the staff at the check-in desk couldn't have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BabsB02
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

It was a pleasure reading your comments in regard to your stay at the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. We are definitely excited about the positive changes that are happening here. Your feedback and comments are very important to us and help to improve our quality and service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the... More 

Canal Winchester, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

Hotel charged me twice for resort fees once when I checked and once when I checked out .. I pointed this out to them said it would be refunded still have no refund Be Careful if you say here hotel is in bad shape restaurant is closed.. Our room had some else's food left in refrigerator shower curtain rod plastic... More 

Helpful?
Thank twogood4
631Associates631, General Manager at Acapulco Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Acapulco Hotel and Resort. I am sorry for any inconvenience in regard to the Resort Fee. If you were in fact overcharged and this has not be resolved, I will most certainly get it done. During your stay the restaurant was closed due to some light renovations such as painting, sealing of windows,... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Stopped on our drive back home from Key West. Room on 6th floor was clean enough and beds were comfortable enough. The bulb on the lamp flickered for a long time before it actually turned on. The maid did not re-stock the room with coffee, so had to go down to the lobby and get some. Then I couldn't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank erinskii
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#47 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
5.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#75 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
3.6 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#21 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay