We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Inn

2.0 of 5 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawaiian Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawaiian Inn
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    147
    80
    92
    169
See reviews for
215
152
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (654)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Deltona, FL
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
21 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place does need some TLC but the rooms were clean and had pleanty of room. We stayed in a one bedroom suite that was oceanfront. We main pool was closed for renovations but we enjoyed the indoor heated pool. Also found the prices for food and drinks at the Tiki Bar very affordable. Burgers were good and plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freeport, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 5 days at this hotel...Terrible......... Room # 421 is not a good option!!!! My 1 year old crawled around for the first 10 minutes and her hands and knees were totally black! Sofa couch is nothing but springs to sleep on. Bedroom vent has excessive dust build up as well as ceiling above it. Broken dresser drawers. No heat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your experience, but we appreciate all of your insights which we will relay to the appropriate departments for review. Thanks again. More 

Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was greeted by all staff with smiles and kind words. Great ocean view from our room. Outdoor pool was being remodeled. But hey it was January 7th when we stayed and wouldn't have gone in the outdoor pool anyway. The small indoor pool was an incredible warm heated water experience and I could have fallen asleep in the comfort of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear about your fantastic experience at the Hawaiian Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room, as well as our attentive staff. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to Tonya, and we all hope to welcome you back again very soon. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hawaiian Inn is an older property and it has seen better days. There are no lights in the parking lot and the outside hallways are also dark. We rented Unit 315. I don't think anything has been updated since it was built. The furnishings are drab. The bed linens were threadbare and the fitted sheets would not stay on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. It sounds like you may have stayed in a unit that we do not manage and which might explain why you had to contact a rental agent to resolve the issue with your door. We hope that you might consider booking with us next time... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights here over New Year's Eve. Over the years, we have learned that this is the best time of year to be on Daytona Beach as far as price is concerned. We have stayed at several properties during this time and this is the first one I can say that I have no plans to return to. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and will certainly relay your comments to our management team. We are glad that you enjoyed our amenities and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality next time. More 

Esparto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Came into town for sons graduation from embry riddle. Very glad I chose this hotel. Was everything I would have expected. If I was to come back to the area. Would definitely stay here again. Good stay for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay as our guest. It is so nice to know you plan to visit again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Daytona Beach. More 

Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We stayed over the first weekend in December and truly enjoyed it. All the staff were very friendly and the room we had was very nice and spacious. Room and bathroom were clean and the kitchenette was nice also. The beds were comfy and linens clean also. The balcony with the chairs and table was a plus and the view... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable suites, great ocean views and friendly staff. We hope you will come see us again soon for another relaxing beach getaway. More 

Highland Park, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The check in process only took a matter of minutes.. I had a 2 room apartment style suite, with balcony, and a full kitchen with all the amenities. I had a blast here.. Excellent view of the beach and pool area. While I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.. My personal cons to this room were that, the bed, along with bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had a quick and easy check-in. It is also nice to know you had a great stay and enjoyed our beautiful ocean views. That being said, we do apologize for the few inconveniences you experienced and will notify the management team to ensure all of our service standards are being met. We hope you... More 

Canonsburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I like the theme of the hotel! Very family friendly! Would stay again! Beautiful ocean-front view! My family and I enjoyed our stay here and will hope to come again! Staff was friendly and I strongly recommend this place to family and friends who want a nice time on the beach! :D

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We are pleased to hear you and your family had the perfect beach getaway with us. Make your way back to Daytona again soon for another great family-friendly vacation! More 

Kyiv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

If you are looking for an apartment style hotel room right by the beach at a reasonable price, THIS IS IT! I strongly recommend it. Asaasasaseesrdtfhghghghfhutdutfmhgjyfmnvjgcjyghgfiuvjtgkycjygjtfjyfjhvngfjhv

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We love your excitement and are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay as our guest! We are happy you found great value in our resort and look forward to seeing you again in the hopefully not-too-distant future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawaiian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay