We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Inn

2.0 of 5 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawaiian Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawaiian Inn
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    146
    78
    91
    168
See reviews for
212
149
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (648)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed over the first weekend in December and truly enjoyed it. All the staff were very friendly and the room we had was very nice and spacious. Room and bathroom were clean and the kitchenette was nice also. The beds were comfy and linens clean also. The balcony with the chairs and table was a plus and the view... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable suites, great ocean views and friendly staff. We hope you will come see us again soon for another relaxing beach getaway. More 

Highland Park, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in process only took a matter of minutes.. I had a 2 room apartment style suite, with balcony, and a full kitchen with all the amenities. I had a blast here.. Excellent view of the beach and pool area. While I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.. My personal cons to this room were that, the bed, along with bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had a quick and easy check-in. It is also nice to know you had a great stay and enjoyed our beautiful ocean views. That being said, we do apologize for the few inconveniences you experienced and will notify the management team to ensure all of our service standards are being met. We hope you... More 

Canonsburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like the theme of the hotel! Very family friendly! Would stay again! Beautiful ocean-front view! My family and I enjoyed our stay here and will hope to come again! Staff was friendly and I strongly recommend this place to family and friends who want a nice time on the beach! :D

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We are pleased to hear you and your family had the perfect beach getaway with us. Make your way back to Daytona again soon for another great family-friendly vacation! More 

Kyiv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for an apartment style hotel room right by the beach at a reasonable price, THIS IS IT! I strongly recommend it. Asaasasaseesrdtfhghghghfhutdutfmhgjyfmnvjgcjyghgfiuvjtgkycjygjtfjyfjhvngfjhv

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We love your excitement and are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay as our guest! We are happy you found great value in our resort and look forward to seeing you again in the hopefully not-too-distant future. More 

Port Saint Lucie
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty rooms, worn mattresses, flat pillows, no control of heat or ac, tube tvs that don't work, rooms look nothing like what is advertised online. Will never return. I don't recommend unless undergoes major remodel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jason. Thank you for your insight. We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and apologize for the condition of your room. We will pass along your comments to the appropriate department and hope you will reconsider staying as our guest for the chance to show you a much better Daytona Beach getaway. More 

Cape May Court House
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love the hotel itself have stayed there for over 15 yrs on and off. Being seniors now do you feel its fair to put us on higher levels and make us walk a block when specifications were made at time of reservation. A lot needs to be updated and repaired...maybe heating your outside pool during winter months. Bar facilities... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us over the past 15 years! We are very sorry to hear your expectations weren't exceeded and will relay your feedback to our team for immediate review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Daytona soon and show you much better hospitality. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was terrible but the resort was nice. I might stay again if I had an updated room. The room made me feel dirty The service people were very nice and the gift shop attendant was amazing. I enjoyed the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are glad you were able to enjoy our courteous staff and oceanfront location. However, we are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your suite and apologize for the condition of your room. We will notify the management team of your experience and hope you will come visit us again for the opportunity to... More 

Tampa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very pretty .I was amazed at how pretty it was would love to see it again, one of a kind I look forward to seeing the staff.i will go again next year........... if I owned that place I would have that staff also

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy you had such a nice stay as our guest! It is great to know our staff took care of all your needs. We are looking forward to your return and showing you another memorable beach getaway. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good size suite with an excellent view of the ocean. Great indoor and outdoor pools. Ample parling for my truck and 20 foot enclosed car hauler. The facility was clean, staff were curtious. Recommend this for you stay on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites, beautiful ocean views, and refreshing pools. Thanks again for your recommendation; please make sure to come back and visit soon! More 

Ruckersville, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Balcony overlooking the beach. Quiet LONG hallway with little activity. Great room (condo). Clean. We asked for a bench. We got a bench. Housekeeping picked up our towels and garbage outside our door, and left clean linens, TP, and garbage bags at the door. The hotel restaurant serves a good breakfast, and compares favorably with most in the area. Tiki... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jim. Thanks for sharing your experience! We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all of our oceanfront amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Daytona Beach! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawaiian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay