We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Inn

2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    195
    189
    103
    102
    191
See reviews for
282
184
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (780)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (326)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Orlando
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Oceanfront booked when we arrived was not oceanfront room and had hair ALL over sheets!!! Asked for refund and was told they would keep deposit!!! After they called a security guard on me refund was given

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My fiance and I had a great time at this hotel! I wish the beds were a little softer and the sheets felt like sandpaper, but other than that it was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and more than helpful! The pool area is great and the hotel is in a very quite part of the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It sounds like you enjoyed you time with us. Glad to hear that our lovely staff was helpful and friendly. Like yourselves, so many of our guests enjoy the beach that is just steps away from the pool. Hope to see you again. More 

Liberty
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The front desk people weren't that friendly and when we had a non working refrigerater they didn't really want to provide us with a working one. We would have liked to have patio furniture but couldn't get and we didn't always get 3 towels

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback and telling us how we can improve. More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a wonderful time it was my first time in daytona our room was perfect top floor with a balcony right on the beach the staff was very friendly great little cafe and tiki bar too they have delicious strawberry daiquiris it was so nice hearing the waves first thing in the morning if your looking for something that's... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We truly appreciate when a guest enjoys our resort and shares their excitement with others! We are very happy to hear that you found our resort amazing and plan on returning to see us soon! We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Brewster, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice room and very good service.Vicky at the front desk is a doll! We've been coming here for many years andManager Michel always gives us a very nice rooms. The view of the beach and pool is lovely. The pool is large and there is a tiki bar and grill out there, which is very convenient!

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Connie, It makes us very happy to read such a wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, our location and our amazing staff members! We hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to Daytona.Thank you very much for the review More 

Essex England
Level Contributor
205 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found all staff members here to be very friendly and very helpful. We had an ocean view room -great view. The pool and pool deck were always clean and we felt very safe here. Security patrol regularly. However, our beds were so soft and so noisy. The furniture was chipped and in need of repair. But you get what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and thought our staff was great! We would love to have you back with us again during your next Daytona trip. More 

Carlisle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room seemed dated but overall nice pool area and beach was nice.. Had breakfast and it was good and not too pricey... room price was reasonable and easy to find considering we didn't check in till midnight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again on you next visit! More 

Yanceyville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very friendly staff Wish the tiki bar was open later that 6/7pm Wish the hammocks were not taken up at 6/7 pm Wish there was a hot tub Upon arrival we were not at all satisfied with our room and the manager very quickly found us another room that was much more acceptable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you really liked our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to see you again soon! More 

Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 114 - right on the patio of the pool. It was quiet and comfortable! The room was clean and easy to get to. Loved the pool area and beach. Would have loved to have had coffee in the rooms, but Stores were close by where we could purchase groceries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location, and we look forward to hosting you again! More 

Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical independent hotel showing signs of age. Bed was horrible the loudest and uncomfortable thing ever. Needs replaced. Bathrooms need updating , Elevator was scary. Staff was good. Pool and DJ entertainment was above average.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback and telling us how we can improve. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

613 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (261)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (71)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Other (219)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#11 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#44 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#71 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#49 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#28 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
5.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay