We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Inn

2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawaiian Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawaiian Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    184
    166
    94
    100
    182
See reviews for
251
170
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (726)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (272)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently took 16 high school graduates to Daytona to the Ohana Luau show at the Hawaiian Inn. This is my second time in three years taking students. Patti ( Manager) was very helpful with planning our visit and treated our group like true VIP once we arrived. The students were absolutely AMAZED by the show. Our group were seated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metropolis
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very dirty and very unfriendly. I will never stay here again! I have been to Daytona 20 times and this was the worst experience. I would not recommend to anyone staying at this hotel. Very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brownstown
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff was very courteous, Hotel is just very dated and not many upgrades. I would have rather slept on a bed of nails, then on that mattress another night. The pull out couch didn't have any bedding and mattress was also paper thin. TV was broken, and it was also from 1983. Pool was nice, beach access was a plus,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aragon
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was great, anything we needed they were right there. The rooms really need some updating, and please get new matresses. We left early because I couldn't sleep another night there. The outside area was really nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our outside area and we appreciate your feedback regarding our beds. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next beach vacation! More 

Meridian
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a wonderful place for a summer vacation! Roomy clean rooms, incredible ocean views from your balcony, a fabulous pool area, and a friendly and helpful staff. We loved it and will return soon as we can.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear you had a perfect vacation while staying with us and you already want to come back to visit us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! More 

Winslow, Indiana
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent family fun! The service was excellent, our needs were met as soon as possible. The show was great. Would like to see some newer beds, but I am really not complaining. I appreciated the staff. We loved the pool deck!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad to hear that you had a great vacation and will be back! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Fairmount
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Will not stay here again . House keeping is the worst I have ever experienced , we had to ask daily for towels & wash clothes & toilet paper . When we did receive them they had long black hair on them & we did not get enough back for our family .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent service, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. We apologize for the delay in having towels delivered to you. We assure you that this is not the morn in our hotel and we hope you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my kids loved. Room was clean and cold..pool area was great..staff was helpful. Older rooms but clean and great price with our own balcony on the beach overlooking the miniature golf. They even had crafts for the kids by the pool and a great little beach shop on site. We will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with your family at our hotel, and you already plan on returning next year. We look forward to hosting you again! More 

Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in two rooms during my time at Hawaiian Inn. Both were very clean and nice. The best part about this hotel is the pool area. There is often entertainment such as a DJ or band by the pool. We really enjoyed this during our stay. The beach is nice and there is always plenty of room to spread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and the great atmosphere of our hotel! We look forward to hosting you again! More 

Deland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always a nice stay. Been coming to Hawaiian Inn for 20 years. The renovations that have been made are nice. Look forward to the finished hot tub area. Good food at the tiki bar with good prices. Love the hammocks!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review and for your loyalty for the past 20 years staying with us. We are glad our renovations pleased you and hope to keep seeing you every time you are in Daytona! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

269 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (255)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay