We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Inn

2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hawaiian Inn
Hawaiian Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Centennial, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My oceanside studio was exactly as described and quite clean and comfy. The view of the ocean from the room was incredible. The staff, especially Vicki M. at the front desk, was outstanding and very helpful. This resort is older, but seems to be well maintained. It's not fancy, but you can't beat it for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
Terra Haute
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

remodel heated room with oven. Put in some end tables with lamps for reading. Location is good and maid service good but room was terrible and could have been good with heat and lighting and appliances in better shape

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidkA1196NW

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Owensboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time to the Hawaiian Inn and we were very pleased with the Inn. Our room was very clean and accommodating. We had a king room with a kitchenette and it was very well furnished for our needs. The location of the room was perfect. We make at least one trip to the area every summer and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rebeccalM2180GQ
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be welcoming and enjoyed our location, services and amenities. It’s our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had read reviews so I wasn't expecting greatness. However, the whole city of Daytona Beach was outdated and empty and I wouldn't go back at all. You could tell this probably was a great hotel in its heyday. Had to drive a good distance for a nice restaurant. The lobby was out of date, the elevator sketchy, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We never like to hear that any guest left extremely disappointed with their stay with us. We apologize that you did not enjoy all that our resort has to offer while here, and that you felt you did not have many dining options while staying with us. You have given us some areas that we will need to take a... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Could use a remodel, but okay overall for the price. Definitely does not look as it does in the photos from the site. Balcony is very small, not private at all. Staff is very friendly. The Tiki bar & grill isn't much of a "grill" - I would advise you eat elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sylviac630
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback on how we may improve. Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! More 

Sorrento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love the Hawaiian Inn Resort. Everything you want and need in one place. We always stay here for Mother's Day. And then again for girls week at the beach. Security is awesome. Safe, fun place to stay. Tiki bar at poolside and also great burgers, hot dogs, fries and chicken. Entertainment is all in one place. Great Luau dinner... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jeant598
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Olean, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful. its too bad that after the renovations a couple years ago that the roof leaks into the lobby. We will come again. The testing of the all the fire alarms was annoying but necessary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 311patriciaq
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that you had a lovely time at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to be able to host you again in the future! More 

Miami Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Let me first say the front desk staff where very nice the entire time. Our room was clean but definitely could use some updating but for the price we were ok with it. Then we noticed the first night the AC was not working and after repeated promises it would be fixed and it was not by the 3rd day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carey O
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciated our staff but really sorry to hear you had an overall negative impression of our hotel. We try our best to please all of our guests and provide them with an amazing vacation, so we are very sorry if we weren't able to impress you. We thank you for sharing... More 

Tower
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean, but a lot of chemicals were used in it and probably not rinsed. The balcony was great. Disappointed in the indoor pool because it used to have jets on one end but not any more. Having the sink dishes fridge etc... Was a ver handy nice feature. Unsure if I'd stay here again ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Wendy, Thank you posting a review. We do use professional grade cleaners in our rooms, but rinse when done. Occasionally the ocean/salty air does a number on our floors, but we do our very best to keep up with them. We are glad that the kitchen was useful during your stay. We appreciate when guests share their experiences with us.... More 

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

kitchen was too small, not enough counter space. kitchen and bathroom needs desperate upgrading. Also grout on tile floors in very poor condition. The table and chairs in kitchen in very poor condition. Paint was peeling,and table was unsteady.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jamesrC2458EG
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to provide our guests with an outstanding experience and it looks like we didn't impress you on your most recent visit. Your feedback is important to us, so thank you for sharing your thoughts to help us improve our service. We hope to host you again and show you a better hospitality next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

649 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (289)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (339)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front King Studio (71)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Front Studio (67)
Viewed
One Bed Ocean Front Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#75 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Viking Lodge
Sun Viking Lodge
#15 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
5.5 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#40 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites
Lexington Inn & Suites
#47 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#22 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay