We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Inn

2.0 of 5
2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawaiian Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawaiian Inn
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    155
    89
    96
    170
See reviews for
223
162
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (682)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our 3rd time here, and definitely, our last. We stayed here on our honeymoon 48 yrs. ago, so you know the hotel is old. We also stayed about 15 yrs. ago.On our way to the Keys, we decided to stay here for a night on ocean, as well as nostalgia. I will start with the pluses, as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coldwater, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We rented a room for 5 people - requested two queen beds and a roll away. I picked this hotel specifically because I wanted a kitchen to offset our costs for food while we stayed a week in Daytona Beach. This is not what I got!! The website indicates roll away's are on a first come, first served basis AND... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really liked the location of the resort, the beach was just steps away. The pool area was also very nice, they have both an indoor and outdoor pool. Do not eat breakfast at the restaurant at the hotel, terrible food & coffee. Our room was outdated as is the hotel. This place could be really nice with some tlc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed our beachfront location, had a great time at our pool and thought our staff was helpful and friendly! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip! More 

Derby, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not knowing what to expect since Ive never stayed this far south in Daytona Beach, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was basic, but clean. I appreciated having a kitchenette area. The staff was pleasant and helpful. However, I did learn that many rooms are owned by different individuals, meaning, there may be different accomodations for each room. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you would definitely stay with us again! It makes us very proud that you enjoyed our beachfront location, our accommodations and that we exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really loved the atmosphere,the pool and tiki bar are great,Luau show is well worth the price,they have a very nice breakfast restaurant inside the lobby area,loved the indoor heated pool,big selection of rooms from separate bedrooms to standard rooms,staff was very helpful would highly recommend the Hawaiian Inn to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you found our resort beautiful and would highly recommend it to your friends and family! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old property and it shows it, in the condition of the public areas. The halls and elevators are filthy, they should take up hallway carpetiing and burn it. I can't imagine what it must have been like during Spring Break weeks, the week I was there the place was filled with families and the kids were having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're glad you found our hotel a great place for families to stay and that you enjoyed the unit you stayed in! We hope to see you again on your next trip! More 

Ringgold, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After I checked in room I saw it was a double queen with kitchen and when I booked the room it said studio king. When I confronted the desk they said that was what the internet sent over so I double checked my print out and it was in the preferences. A lesson learned on that one. The next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Treasure Island, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the view, the pool and tiki bar and the restaurant. The room was clean but, the bed was awful, they don't provide coffee for people that are only staying for the weekend like a regular hotel. The tv didn't work right, which i understand your not there for tv but a weather report or late night tv is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the beautiful view from our hotel, and we appreciate all the feedback you provided about your stay with us. Your comments help us improve our services, so thank you for taking the time to share them with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service at the front desk was absolutely horrible! They were so rude and made getting new towels the biggest struggle. The cleaning service was awful they would come at 8 o'clock in the morning some days and wake us up. They didn't really clean they'd take our dirty towels and trash sometimes then leave. The pull out bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry to hear that our service disappointed you. We strive to provide every guest with an outstanding experience, so we are truly sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful view waking up, and we hope you would give us another chance to... More 

Marshall, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing ocean view room. Large pool and a heated indoor pool. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Only thing missing in the room was a coffee pot. The little bar/grill out by pool was great. We have stayed here twice and just booked again for #3. Thank you Hawaiin Inn Staff for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeated guest and taking the time to write this review! We are glad you continue to enjoy our facilities and our service! We look forward to seeing you again soon for your third visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question