We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Inn

2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawaiian Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawaiian Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    174
    159
    90
    99
    173
See reviews for
229
166
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (695)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (241)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (164)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is nothing too special. The rooms are okay and location is like all the others. They do have friendly staff and a giant pool. The bar and karaoke is fun at night as well. If this hotel was cheaper it would be great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our friendly staff and amazing pool! We hope to host you again on your next vacation! More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We live local to the area, and have always wanted to see the Ohana Luau show. So we decided to stay at the Hawaiian Inn. I did not tell my wife about the reviews I had read, but said "Do not expect much." After our stay she said, "This was much better than the place we stayed in S. Carolina!"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was dirty, gross and noisy. The bed was big but uncomfortable. Had a kitchenette but no cooking supplies like pots, pans, dishsoap ect... getting towels was awful they would only give us 1 regular sized and 2 hand towels and no wash cloths for 3 people the day we arrived. The dressers were broken. The couch was uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us on your most recent visit. We appreciate the feedback and will relay your comments to our management team for immediate improvement. More 

Corbin, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff that checked us in was very friendly, and always asking if you needed anything. The lobby and pool areas was very well kept. Our room was on the 4th floor, it was clean and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and our accommodations great! We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not book my stay through them however I wanted to review this place because of how rude they were towards me. They have people that own condos here. As the condo owner they have the choice to either rent them through the hotel or the condo owner rents it. I rented from the condo owner and the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you rented a unit from an owner and did not have a positive experience. Unfortunately our staff has no control over independent units and that is why we were unable to further assist you with your request. We can guarantee you that we have high standards of customer service, and we are very... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here on a vacation with the family. This is what you call a Condo Hotel. Many or the rooms are either full time condo units for people or some are condo units that are "rented" out as hotel rooms during other parts of the year. Who ever owed the rooms we stayed in did not care much for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our rooms didn't meet your standards and we would like to inform you that we are constantly working to improve our services, so thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the view of the beach and our pool area and hope you were still able to enjoy your... More 

Folkston, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been regulars at the Hawaiian In for 25 years now. We love, love, love the place! I've stayed at a few other places through the years, but we always come back to the Hawaiian Inn. There's no place like it! The room are always clean, plenty of linens and everything you need to make yourself at home. We've made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We love hearing that you think there's no place like our hotel! We appreciate your business for the past 25 years and are very glad that we can continue to provide you with amazing vacations every time! We look forward to next time! Thanks, again! More 

Berkeley Springs, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although it does look nice from the outside, the rooms are subject to extreme variations in amenities. Our room on the 5th floor was a hoot to find, being in the southern end of the hotel. The view was lovely with a view of the beach and ocean. The balcony was a little small, and only had 3 chairs (no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet your standards and showed you a better hospitality. We are glad you enjoyed our Tiki Bar and our convenient beachfront location. We hope you would give us another chance to impress you next time! More 

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is the perfect place if you want the beach. The rooms are a little dated but you don't go to daytona beach to stay in the rooms. The pool and the bar outside are great and well setup. The access to the beach makes this place a great place to stay. The front desk is helpful and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear you found our staff nice, enjoyed our pool and found our hotel perfect for the beach! We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Celebrated our 40th Anniversary there, had a wonderful time. Awesome time. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Dinner show and Luau was great. Dave at Tiki bar was very friendly and helpful. Value of Hotel was very reasonable. Will return to this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Wow! We are honored that you chose our hotel to celebrate such a special date, and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to welcoming you again for many more anniversary celebrations to come! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

264 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (250)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay