We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Daytona Beach hotels

Hawaiian Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hawaiian Inn to your Saves list
Hawaiian Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #66 of 110 hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
michael s Newberry, Florida
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    108
    60
    60
    144
See reviews for
156
101
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Two years ago we stayed at Hawaiian Inn (review already done). My biggest complaint at the time was the rude front desk staff. As a result, when we returned to Daytona Beach we stayed elsewhere. However, I wanted to come to the Hawaiian Inn and speak to Mairead or the Manager. The girl at the front desk was very snotty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ocala
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

so I would first like to start off by saying I'm not just some jerk, I don't work at another hotel I'm not in some way trying to bad mouth the Hawaiian inn for personal gain this will not benefit me in any way! however I must say that upon my 3 day stay with my family for our reunion... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. However, we apreciate your insights as it gives us the chance to see things from our guess' perspective. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the appropriate departments for improvements. Thanks again. More

St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went at the end of March for a 3 day weekend. If you are under 25 be prepared to pay 75 dollars or you can't check in. That's 75 dollars per person even if you're in the same room, however they do refund it if there is no damage to the room. The room was horrible. The carpet was dirty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We appreciate you sharing your insights and will relay your comments to the appropriate departments for improvements. Thanks again. More

Newberry, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This stay was a good time and fun party right on the beach. Almost all rooms face the ocean and the beach is steps away. Good swimming surfing and fishing on the beach. Dj and tiki bar poolside everyday. The motel has much to offer. The rooms was not so great. The carpet smelled musty and the tiles were broken.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed being right on the beach. We will relay your insights to our management team for review. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back again next year. More

Utica, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't stay here in the months of March & April. The place is out of control w/spring breakers. Management caters to them. The place is very, very noisy. Won't be able to sleep. The tiki bar and pool are nice. We weren't able to use the pool as we stayed in March - spring breakers took the area over w/their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay, and we will share your comments with the relevant departments for improvements. We are pleased to hear that you found your room spacious, and that you enjoyed the pool and Tiki bar. Thanks again. More

Waterville, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Negatives: So much noise in this hotel! The walls seem to be made of cardboard. You can hear every word of conversation in your bedroom: bikers discussing their machines at 2:30 am and revving their engines, a couple having their disagreement at 5 am in the next room, kids (students) having a loud party till 3 am... People smoke a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room as well as the location of our resort. We are sorry that your vacation was interrupted with noise from neighbors. We appreciate the feedback and will be addressing this with our management team. Thank you... More

Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Booked through the "Staysky" system that takes the entire discounted stay price in advance with no refund. An older but usable King room on the first floor on the south wing was what was assigned us. Place is very impressive upon entry and the grounds fairly well kept up. Nice Tiki bar and large pool. So.. now there is absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We are sorry to hear about the hiccups that you encounter, and will be sure to relay your comments to the appropriate departments. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful views, and hope that you might reconsider staying with us again in the future. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was here for 5 night and never got new bed sheets and we asked multiple times. Entire days without clean towels even when we called and requested them. The maids didnt clean at all, just grabbed the trash we put by the door. The restaurant inside the hotel also has very poor service we were sitting for 45 mintues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please rest assured that we have relayed your comments to our management team for review. We hope that you might give us another opportunity to show you better hospitality in the future. Thanks again. More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We actually rented a Condotel (Room 315, Lisa and Buddy). It had a separate bedroom and then a nice little kitchen area and living room. The view thru the sliding glass doors was priceless. It overlooked the beautiful pool and the ocean....I could have sat on our balcony all day and just feel my body relaxing. The condotel was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our fantastic views and that we could make you feel at home. We are very sorry that you came across some hiccups with the indoor pool, and we will be relaying these concerns to our management team for review. Thank you... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was our first time coming to this hotel. We checked in really late and we got a room on the 2nd floor. The room was in really bad shape, we couldn't even lock the front door. We were too tired to complain that night so we decided to wait until the morning. We went down to talk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry for the hiccup you encountered on your first night, but are glad that Bea was able to help, and that you enjoyed your week long stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are visiting... More

Been to Hawaiian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Say "Aloha" to this family friendly resort located on the "World's Most Famous Beach"! Perfect accommodations include executive guest rooms or one and two bedroom suites most with balconies overlooking the ocean. Enjoy the island atmosphere as you stroll along the miles of white sand beach. Amenities include Olympic sized pool next to the Tiki Bar & Grill, heated indoor pool, 9 hole mini golf course, shuffleboard, and much more. Nighttime brings the renowned Polynesian themed Luau Dinner Show!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawaiian Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.