We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawaiian Inn

2.0 of 5 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawaiian Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hawaiian Inn
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    137
    75
    86
    166
See reviews for
205
139
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (621)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love this place! If your goal is to relax with an amazing view and the sound of the ocean...this is it. We went in October, which was perfect weather and it was right after Biketober, so most of Daytona was pretty quiet. Hawaiian Inn has well kept beautiful pool area, a super warm indoor pool if it gets too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckeye
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Your Review Hotel was in a good location, great ocean view, clean pools, could use a little update in the rooms. The shower did change from hot to cold without touching the handles. Free parking. Was a nice stay!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We read the reviews, weighed the pros and cons, and decided to try this hotel. The pool area is landscaped very nicely with hammocks and easy steps down to the beach. There is a tiny indoor pool behind the tiki bar. The room (533) is another story. The only thing going for it was that it faced the the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I requested a king size bed suite with a balcony view. They did not give me what I asked for I had the first floor with a pool view. The room was very nice EXCEPT for the double beds. One was broken and the one that was functional was creaky and hard and the room smelled of mold. We thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Brittany. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and enjoy their beach getaway, and are so sorry you did not have this experience. We appreciate your insight and will relay your comments to the management team to ensure our cleanliness and service standards are consistently being... More

West Palm Beach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not bad place to stay but they could do a lot better. No clean towels the whole four days. Gave me the wrong room. Nice pool and on the beach. Everything is cheap soap shampoo and towels the cheapest possible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for the lack of customer service you experienced and understand how disappointing it can be to not have expectations met. We will be sure to relay your comments to the management team for immediate review. That being said, we are happy to know you enjoyed... More

Colonial Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the best stay that we have had yet at the Hawaiian Inn. The room was excellent and all of the staff were very helpful and courteous. We will try to book the same room for next year. Based on our experience, we have other couples who intend to stay here next year. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi James. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was nothing other than pleasant. We are also happy to know our staff was helpful and our room accommodated all of your needs. We are excited you plan to return and look forward to welcoming you back to Daytona in the near future. More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very disappointing. Room were nasty. Outdated interior. Had to change rooms & were given a smaller room with no discount. Were there for Biketoberfest nothing was done for the bikers. Meet many disappointed guest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their getaway, and are so sorry you did not experience this. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the management team to ensure all of our cleanliness standards are being met. We hope you... More

Fishers
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was dirty and smelled. We didn't even stay one night! They did give us a full refund. The lady at the front desk was nice. When we told her about the conditions and that we wanted a full refund it seemed as if it was common, she smiled and said ok.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Karie. We are so sorry you were disappointed with your room. We are happy our front desk attendant assisted with your displeasure, however we wish you would have stayed so we could have made your stay right. We hope you will consider giving us another chance for the opportunity to show you better hospitality. More

Palm Harbor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, somewhat dated with a fabulous view! All the amenities and great service. Bring your own coffee! Coffee on premise was very disappointing and expensive! Grounds are well kept, abundance of parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alex. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know our excellent customer service, full amenities, and gorgeous ocean views made your stay memorable. However, we do apologize for the disappointment you had with our coffee and will make note of your concerns for future improvements. We hope you will visit again soon for another great trip... More

Shelby
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was full of BUGS and MOSQUITOS. Front desk employees Tpollifer very rude. When we asked to have our room sprayed we were insulted. Housekeeping was good but forgot out room one day and when I asked the front desk for some clean towels again very rude we were told we would have to wait until the next day for... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawaiian Inn, responded to this review

Hi Leonard. Thank you for returning to us again for your beach vacation. We are so sorry to hear this stay was not as enjoyable as previous ones. We sincerely apologize for the state of your room and the lack of excellent customer service you received from our staff. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawaiian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawaiian Inn

Address: 2301 South Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawaiian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hawaiian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaiian Hotel Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Inn Daytona Beach
Hawaiian Daytona Beach

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay