We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Dream Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mandy H Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    82
    20
    11
    34
See reviews for
56
123
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Saint Cloud, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a traveling musician and play local restaurants in the area. It's too far for me to drive home so I have chosen The Dream Inn as my home away from home. This hotel takes you back to simpler times when you were appreciated as a customer! The rates are very reasonable (half of what other properties in town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I took our grandaughter with us on vacation and stayed at the Dream Inn. Loved it. Dream inn was by far the best place we have ever stayed. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was far beyond our expectations for the price. Will be returning again in 2015. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ridgeland, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wrote once before and did not receive no response. I deserve FREE after the disgusting major catastrophe when visited for my husband birthday. My husband is a good sport though, he tried very hard not say you choose this place! It smell, not clean, ppl hanging out in front of our room late at night(scary). Just not a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights and just loved this place! The room we stayed in was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. It had a small refrigerator, microwave, awesome shower and free wifi that we even used on the beach, which is right outside our door. We are coming back to Daytona Beach Shores and will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was a wounder full stay very close to every thing and a nice view of the ocean loved it wife fell in love with every thing it had to offer no need to ride the beach just go down to it , short trip to every thing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for Biketoberfest 2014, very disappointed. If something has been featured on Travel Channel you think it must be nice, NO, this place was far from nice. The tile flooring looks like its been there since the 70's with stains all over it, they have bath mats beside the bed, the green tile in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Customers opinions are important to us. I wish you would have told Management about your concerns and problems while you were here because we would have done everything we could do make your stay more enjoyable. I would like to address some of the issues you brought up in your complaint. The Terrazzo floors... More

Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

If your looking for a vintage older hotel this is it. We had a courtyard room for Biketoberfest 2014. The room was small but clean. The cons were the bathroom was very small and there was no vent so you have to leave the door open to get any air. Also the room only has a window a/c, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lola486, General Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to get customers opinions good or bad they help to make us a better establishment. I am glad you liked my hotel and hope you will stay with us again in the future perhaps next time you can get an oceanfront room they are not as vintage and have a great... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This is a small older hotel with a nice beach front location. The room we stayed in was very small with a mini refrigerator, 4 cup coffee maker (that wouldn't brew all 4 cups) and microwave. Good amount of cabinets to store your food. Beds were comfortable, but 2 people in the bed tend to roll to center. I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value our customers opinions very much and do our best to meet all the guests while they are staying with us to see how they are enjoying their stay. Unfortunately I was not able to meet you in person, but I did have the pleasure to meet the two other guests who were staying... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Found Dream Inn listed with coupon in travel book. I was pleased to find it clean and orderly. It is not the standard of hotel I would normally choose, but absolutely fine and a good value for a one night stay. Enjoyed the oceanfront seating area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the oceanfront location. Thanks Jody Kinberger More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

First off, this is a pretty good deal for $54 bucks a night. My wife and I stayed in the Kitchen queen. The room was decent. Very Clean! Very Very Clean! That was great! Really dug the wood beam ceilings. The staff was very friendly. The pool is great and again very clean. However there is a lot of simple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our hotel to be very clean we take pride in that and in our customer service but you have to ask for help in order to get it we do not know anything is wrong our hampering your vacation unless you tell us. You could have told me the problems... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Inn

Address: 3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dream Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Daytona Beach
Dream Motel Daytona Beach

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay