We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dream Inn to your Saves list
Dream Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #41 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
pfduval Dubuque, Iowa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (237)
  • Photos (104)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    76
    17
    11
    31
See reviews for
52
108
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was very clean and we had a great view of the ocean. The access to the beach was great. The only complaint I had was that the rooms were not dark enough at night and the sliding door blinds could use an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location. We loved the area but the rooms are not really a dream The lobby does not open until 9:00 which is weird if you are traveling because you never get to check out The layout of the room is not conducive to using the frig or microwave. Coffee on the first day and never again but no one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you loved our location we do have one of the best in the Daytona area. The office is open from 9am to 9pm daily and if you need anything after normal business hours you only have to call the emergency number because we always have someone on site. I am sorry when... More

Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is not the Hilton or some high class place, but if your looking for a room that is clean and fits your needs on the Beach this is a great place. It was'nt crowded or noisy. Friendly guests and staff. People BBQing and sitting by the pool. We will stay again this coming January.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad you will be staying with us again. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What an embarrassement! I booked one night for my friends who just got married in what I thought was a nice, quaint, quiet hideaway for a relaxing day & night. I booked a "courtyard" room (as shown in the advertisement, which actually was a "parking lot" room.The room smelled, tiles in bathroom was cracked, a/c didn't cool off the room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I am sorry your friend was dissatisfied with their stay. The room your friends stayed in was indeed a room that overlooks the courtyard that includes Palm trees, plants, picnic tables and lounge chairs. After their stay we did notice 2 tiles that where cracked and this will be addressed. Your friends did request to be... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start with the good points: It's cheap, it has a nice pool, it has beach access. Now let's get serious. The hotel is a total dump ( or at least the 3 bed apartment we hired was). The rooms smell of damp and the carpets are damp to walk on. The rooms do not match the descriptions- please... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was hoping you would have been more honest in the review. I am sorry you still felt the need to write this negative review after I did everything possible to make your vacation here special. As I told you when you arrived that I was and I still am sorry we were not the... More

Stockholm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I returned. Returned to "my balcony", the sunrises, the comfy beds and the Beach footsteps away! This was my fourth(?) stay at Dream Inn and it's exactly what I need AND you want. This time I stayed 2 weeks June 25th to July 9th, so it was both 4th of July and races at "The Speedway". In other words,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review I am glad you enjoyed yourself so much and really glad you will be coming back to stay with us yet again. Thanks Jody More

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Dream Inn is many things, and "dreamy" is certainly one of them… well, that depends on what kind of dreams you have. Personally, my experience at the so-called Dream Inn is one I will never forget. As you first arrive, you are greeted with a stunning view of the New York landscape with a colossal representation of the Statue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we do take all reviews seriously and have gone over the issues you complained about and all of them have been taken care of next time please let someone know during your stay so we can address any issues you have immediately. Thank you Jody More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great small motel on the beach. Nothing fancy but very laid back with everything you need. Owners are awesome- so welcoming! Right on the beach with a kid friendly pool. Also used the BBQ to cook out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review I am glad you had a great time and hope you come and stay with us again soon. Thank you Jody More

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were kind of skeptical coming into to this hotel because of the reviews. We arrived @ midnight and owner was very nice-left his cell # so we could check in. Our room was excellent-4 beds and chair sleeper with full kitchen! It was the largest room we had on trip with great rates! The room itself is dated but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a good review I am glad we were able to make your vacation happy. I am sorry some of the other reviews caused you concern. You can not please everybody even though we try as hard as we can. We have recently got new furniture in all the rooms. Thank you Jody More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Dream Inn and we loved it. The view is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, everything was clean. I could go on and on. Very close to several nice little restaurants. The pool was clean. I LOVE the dolphin statues. The jacuzzi room is the best room!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Owner at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review I am really glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dream Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Inn

Address: 3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dream Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Daytona Beach
Dream Motel Daytona Beach

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach #28 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying true to their southern heritage, owners John, Cindy, and Jody Kinberger offer a unique brand of hospitality and charm that surrounds you like a warm blanket. We are a unique small property with the luxuries of a large resort. With an amazing attention to detail and service, Dream Inn truly stands out. Whether you’re a first-time visitor or life-long resident, we encourage you to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Daytona Shores and hope that we can make your upcoming visit a memorable and carefree time. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer