We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Dream Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dream Inn to your Saves list
77%
Ranked #40 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
beachbummernan Melbourne, Florida
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    82
    20
    11
    33
See reviews for
56
120
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Phenix City, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here for Biketoberfest 2014, very disappointed. If something has been featured on Travel Channel you think it must be nice, NO, this place was far from nice. The tile flooring looks like its been there since the 70's with stains all over it, they have bath mats beside the bed, the green tile in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If your looking for a vintage older hotel this is it. We had a courtyard room for Biketoberfest 2014. The room was small but clean. The cons were the bathroom was very small and there was no vent so you have to leave the door open to get any air. Also the room only has a window a/c, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a small older hotel with a nice beach front location. The room we stayed in was very small with a mini refrigerator, 4 cup coffee maker (that wouldn't brew all 4 cups) and microwave. Good amount of cabinets to store your food. Beds were comfortable, but 2 people in the bed tend to roll to center. I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Found Dream Inn listed with coupon in travel book. I was pleased to find it clean and orderly. It is not the standard of hotel I would normally choose, but absolutely fine and a good value for a one night stay. Enjoyed the oceanfront seating area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, this is a pretty good deal for $54 bucks a night. My wife and I stayed in the Kitchen queen. The room was decent. Very Clean! Very Very Clean! That was great! Really dug the wood beam ceilings. The staff was very friendly. The pool is great and again very clean. However there is a lot of simple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our hotel to be very clean we take pride in that and in our customer service but you have to ask for help in order to get it we do not know anything is wrong our hampering your vacation unless you tell us. You could have told me the problems... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I only stayed at this place because it was on Travel Channel, saying how quaint and nice the rooms were. Well, they must've switched owners because the place was a dive. I paid 140 bucks for a Jacuzzi room that was filthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Since your stay was back in February, and you just now posted a review 7 months later it’s hard to investigate any issues that might have occurred during your stay. I do wish you would have told someone while you were at the Dream Inn so we could have done something about it then. I... More

Umatilla, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely had a great time. The service was amazingly great. The pool was cleaned daily. I know because I watched from my balcony. The room was clean and NO BUGS. We opened the front door and the slider to the balcony and had such a fantastic ocean breeze that you can only get from an ocean front room. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review I completely agree the oceanfront rooms are the best on the property. The full sliding glass doors makes the view form even inside the room breathtaking. We have added new furniture and redone the floors in all the rooms since your visit and have many more updates scheduled soon. I hope you return soon. More

Clifton Park, New York, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Very nice, family owned motel right on the ocean in a quiet section of Daytona Beach. Not a whole lot nearby but there is a pizza place, 7/11 and a souvenir store. Rooms were cozy. We stayed in 129, which had a single queen and a view of the courtyard. The pool was warm. Could have used some pool towels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review for us. We are family owned and operated. we are located in Daytona Beach Shores which is known as the quieter end of Daytona. We keep the pool heated to 84 degrees. We do offer pool towels I am sorry you did not see that while you were here. We have added... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Loved staying at the dream inn, location and price were fantastic. Room was simple but clean, staff VERY helpful. Great clean pool just steps from the beach, free parking, free wifi. Great place for a short beach vacation! Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am so glad to hear that you will be returning since your last visit we now have new furniture and new floors in all the rooms. We also have many renovations planned this offseason. More

Hoover
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Awesome location!! But the window air unit either needs to be updated to central air or add a ceiling fan to help circulate the air, it takes to long to cool those rooms off in the summer. Jody was so very helpful with my Groupon, booking & setting our room up for our honeymoon!! We will definitely be back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am glad you had a great honeymoon with us. Thank you for telling us about your concerns they have been taken care of. When you return you will notice our new furniture and new floors. some location!! But the window air unit either needs to be updated to central air or add a ceiling... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Inn

Address: 3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dream Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Daytona Beach
Dream Motel Daytona Beach

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay