We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dream Inn to your Saves list
Dream Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #39 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Helen L Manchester, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (241)
  • Photos (107)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    78
    16
    11
    31
See reviews for
55
109
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Dream Inn from 7/19 to 7/26 with our grandson. The place was great, the staff was most serving. It was great being right on the beach. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We will for sure go back to the Dream Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We wanted to get away to a place that didn't entail driving many hours. I had stayed at Dream Inn before the Hotel Impossible renovation, so when a friend recommended it to my husband, I said let's do it. We got in late Friday afternoon and had a bottle of champagne waiting for us (I had ordered it with our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been wanting to try this place out but they are always booked. Everything I've read about this place is true. It's quite, peaceful, relaxing, quaint and anything else you can think of positive. If you're looking for a quite place to relax and enjoy your vacation without have a lot of people around you, this is the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had planned a weekend family reunion for my dad's 75th birthday and this location was great! We all really enjoyed our stay and it's a plus to be right on a beautiful beach. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the staff was very accommodating to our requests; so this won't be my last stay at the Dream... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Middletown, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The motel and staff were excellent and friendly. We enjoyed our stay for 7 days and 6 nights. The rooms were clean and easy access to the beach. Very laid back. The grounds were beautiful. This was our first time staying at the Dream Inn, and it won't be the last. We would recommend this quiet little motel to others.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay immensely. The room was very clean and we had a great view of the ocean. The access to the beach was great. The only complaint I had was that the rooms were not dark enough at night and the sliding door blinds could use an upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. We loved the area but the rooms are not really a dream The lobby does not open until 9:00 which is weird if you are traveling because you never get to check out The layout of the room is not conducive to using the frig or microwave. Coffee on the first day and never again but no one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you loved our location we do have one of the best in the Daytona area. The office is open from 9am to 9pm daily and if you need anything after normal business hours you only have to call the emergency number because we always have someone on site. I am sorry when... More

Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not the Hilton or some high class place, but if your looking for a room that is clean and fits your needs on the Beach this is a great place. It was'nt crowded or noisy. Friendly guests and staff. People BBQing and sitting by the pool. We will stay again this coming January.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad you will be staying with us again. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an embarrassement! I booked one night for my friends who just got married in what I thought was a nice, quaint, quiet hideaway for a relaxing day & night. I booked a "courtyard" room (as shown in the advertisement, which actually was a "parking lot" room.The room smelled, tiles in bathroom was cracked, a/c didn't cool off the room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I am sorry your friend was dissatisfied with their stay. The room your friends stayed in was indeed a room that overlooks the courtyard that includes Palm trees, plants, picnic tables and lounge chairs. After their stay we did notice 2 tiles that where cracked and this will be addressed. Your friends did request to be... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start with the good points: It's cheap, it has a nice pool, it has beach access. Now let's get serious. The hotel is a total dump ( or at least the 3 bed apartment we hired was). The rooms smell of damp and the carpets are damp to walk on. The rooms do not match the descriptions- please... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lola486, Manager at Dream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I was hoping you would have been more honest in the review. I am sorry you still felt the need to write this negative review after I did everything possible to make your vacation here special. As I told you when you arrived that I was and I still am sorry we were not the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dream Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dream Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Inn

Address: 3217 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach Shores, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dream Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Dream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Daytona Beach
Dream Motel Daytona Beach

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#22 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach #24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying true to their southern heritage, owners John, Cindy, and Jody Kinberger offer a unique brand of hospitality and charm that surrounds you like a warm blanket. We are a unique small property with the luxuries of a large resort. With an amazing attention to detail and service, Dream Inn truly stands out. Whether you’re a first-time visitor or life-long resident, we encourage you to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Daytona Shores and hope that we can make your upcoming visit a memorable and carefree time. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
26

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer