We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Beach Club

1025 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Silver Beach Club
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    13
    11
    14
See reviews for
25
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a decent place on the beach- a bit quieter. We stayed in what they refer to as an Ocean front Studio ($145. A night x2 nights) on the 3rd floor. Pros: Ocean front with Balcony- Fully equipped kitchen- Clean- Nice pool area. Cons: A little over priced- On site cafe is not open on weekends- Any entertainment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We have visited SBC almost every year since 2002. We have gone at various times, including Christmas, spring break and August. Every time there are improvements to the resort. The staff is friendly and always remembers us. They have watched our kids grow up. We have stayed in many units, many of which have been remodeled. While the basic floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Yes, this is an older facility, but it was clean and our stay was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and responded quickly to our requests. The pool and hot tub were very nice, we could see the staff cleaning the pool every morning as well as tidying up the grounds. There was plenty of parking, the lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

My unit faces the ocean, not a remodel, but clean. There is more than 1 handicapped parking space. Employees helpful & friendly. Wonder what these people who gave bad reviews are used to. I see none of their complaints. I have stayed here before, as has my daughter. I would again. As for staff being unresponsive, that was not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Key West, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Nice view but that's about it. The furniture had to be about 30 years old. Worn out and very uncomfortable. The small couch or bed is not even good enough to give to goodwill. Every morning I had a backache.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
45 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Staff unresponsive at this hotel. Very old place. I called four days in a row to ask housekeeping and other resort staff from making very loud noises outside my room. Room was dirty; nasty stuff in utensil drawer. One handicapped space but plenty of 'staff only parking'! One morning they had free DONUT.... yes, only one rationed out by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

The Silver Beach Club is an older Condo Resort that is very well maintained and managed. The office staff and cleaners/maintenance personel are all very friendly and helpful. Pool and Hot Tub are well maintained and a pleasure to use at the end of the day. Live music on Wednesday evening was a nice touch and Kareena in the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We own timeshare in Weston Fl - always exchange and usually go to Daytona. Yes the silver beach club is a bit dated, but we have stayed here many times. We have also stayed in other resorts in the area, but find the silver beach club to be one of our favorites. If you are looking for luxury, you may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a one bedroom overlooking the ocean. Unless you are accustomed to living in a travel trailer you will not enjoy it here. The unit is small small small... Impossible to get comfortable. We had a table with four bar stools, a counter with two bar stools and one chair. The couch the only semi comfortable place to sit for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I read some reviews prior to our stay here, but thought I would give it a try, couldn't be that bad. Wrong, it was worst than expected, we left 4 days early! This place makes any motel 6 look gorgeous. Our room was oceanfront, but the balcony was so small and had no chairs nor table to enjoy the view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at our resort. We wish you had come to speak to a member of management so that we would have had a chance to address your issues and resolve them prior to your departure. Our oceanfront units are on packaged terminal air conditioner units. These units are serviced... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question