We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Daytona Beach accommodations

Silver Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Silver Beach Club to your Saves list
1025 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Silver Beach Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    11
    10
    13
See reviews for
23
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a one bedroom overlooking the ocean. Unless you are accustomed to living in a travel trailer you will not enjoy it here. The unit is small small small... Impossible to get comfortable. We had a table with four bar stools, a counter with two bar stools and one chair. The couch the only semi comfortable place to sit for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read some reviews prior to our stay here, but thought I would give it a try, couldn't be that bad. Wrong, it was worst than expected, we left 4 days early! This place makes any motel 6 look gorgeous. Our room was oceanfront, but the balcony was so small and had no chairs nor table to enjoy the view.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at our resort. We wish you had come to speak to a member of management so that we would have had a chance to address your issues and resolve them prior to your departure. Our oceanfront units are on packaged terminal air conditioner units. These units are serviced... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Had to change rooms three times. A/C didnt work shower leaked overall if your not in a remodeled unit it is not worth $133.00 per night. Stayed at hampton inn for same cost and was 5 stars. Pictures of motel are old ones not up to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had an unfavorable stay at Silver Beach Club. At this time, we have a limited quantity of remodeled units and our team is working diligently to get more rooms done for our guests and owners. This is a lengthy process as it does entail a significant amount of time and work to get our... More

Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I don't know what those people from Kentucky are talking about ;) ....I stayed at The Silver Beach Club in July and it was wonderful. The room was clean and modern. It may look a little run down, but it is right on the beach so a little wear and tear on the outside is understandable. The staff is friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My family of 5 stayed here for the 4th of July week. We stayed in a remodeled 2 bedroom suite. There was also a pullout couch. Staff was friendly and attentive. Great beach! Pool is huge and also remodeled. Hotel is older and still needs some work but still highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
louisville, ky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staying here for a week unit 414, everything is sooo old. Mix match furniture old matresses that look like there from year 1900. Carpet wore out in bedrooms. 2 bedroom units is a waste one of the bedrooms is sooo small you cant turn around without hitting the wall. Looks like a closet instead of a room. Just very old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Location is great, steps away from the beach. Pool area was acceptable. We had 2 units 1 bedroom unit had ocean view, but the balcony was so small you really couldn't enjoy the view. The unit itself was in desperate need of updating. Please, please remove the ugly, old green carpet and replace with tile. The air conditioning unit in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed here a week with another couple and we were in the 2nd bedroom which is tiny. I suppose it would be suitable for a couple of children but not for 2 adult couples. There isn't a lot of storage space and the beds are the smallest I have encountered in the States. Our bedroom door refuses to shut because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kodak, Tennessee
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Read previous reviews and decided to give it a try anyway...big mistake! Arrived @4p.m. checked in, air conditioning didn't work TV in living room buzzed so loud you couldn't hear what was being said. I called down to front desk asked to be moved. Went to 2nd room, the pictures were in the floor, head board standing on its side,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jamestown, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

While searching for a vacation spot , this resort came up. After calling and talking to Gary, we decided that we would stay at silver beach club resort. Gary assured us that it was clean and many local resturants and activities. Upon arrival Gary greeted us and provided us with all the information we asked for. If he didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Silver Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Club

Address: 1025 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay