We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Daytona Beach accommodations

Silver Beach Club

Save
You added Silver Beach Club to your Saves list
1025 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Silver Beach Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    12
    11
    14
See reviews for
23
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, this is an older facility, but it was clean and our stay was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and responded quickly to our requests. The pool and hot tub were very nice, we could see the staff cleaning the pool every morning as well as tidying up the grounds. There was plenty of parking, the lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My unit faces the ocean, not a remodel, but clean. There is more than 1 handicapped parking space. Employees helpful & friendly. Wonder what these people who gave bad reviews are used to. I see none of their complaints. I have stayed here before, as has my daughter. I would again. As for staff being unresponsive, that was not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice view but that's about it. The furniture had to be about 30 years old. Worn out and very uncomfortable. The small couch or bed is not even good enough to give to goodwill. Every morning I had a backache.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff unresponsive at this hotel. Very old place. I called four days in a row to ask housekeeping and other resort staff from making very loud noises outside my room. Room was dirty; nasty stuff in utensil drawer. One handicapped space but plenty of 'staff only parking'! One morning they had free DONUT.... yes, only one rationed out by a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Silver Beach Club is an older Condo Resort that is very well maintained and managed. The office staff and cleaners/maintenance personel are all very friendly and helpful. Pool and Hot Tub are well maintained and a pleasure to use at the end of the day. Live music on Wednesday evening was a nice touch and Kareena in the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We own timeshare in Weston Fl - always exchange and usually go to Daytona. Yes the silver beach club is a bit dated, but we have stayed here many times. We have also stayed in other resorts in the area, but find the silver beach club to be one of our favorites. If you are looking for luxury, you may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a one bedroom overlooking the ocean. Unless you are accustomed to living in a travel trailer you will not enjoy it here. The unit is small small small... Impossible to get comfortable. We had a table with four bar stools, a counter with two bar stools and one chair. The couch the only semi comfortable place to sit for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I read some reviews prior to our stay here, but thought I would give it a try, couldn't be that bad. Wrong, it was worst than expected, we left 4 days early! This place makes any motel 6 look gorgeous. Our room was oceanfront, but the balcony was so small and had no chairs nor table to enjoy the view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at our resort. We wish you had come to speak to a member of management so that we would have had a chance to address your issues and resolve them prior to your departure. Our oceanfront units are on packaged terminal air conditioner units. These units are serviced... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Had to change rooms three times. A/C didnt work shower leaked overall if your not in a remodeled unit it is not worth $133.00 per night. Stayed at hampton inn for same cost and was 5 stars. Pictures of motel are old ones not up to date.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had an unfavorable stay at Silver Beach Club. At this time, we have a limited quantity of remodeled units and our team is working diligently to get more rooms done for our guests and owners. This is a lengthy process as it does entail a significant amount of time and work to get our... More 

Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I don't know what those people from Kentucky are talking about ;) ....I stayed at The Silver Beach Club in July and it was wonderful. The room was clean and modern. It may look a little run down, but it is right on the beach so a little wear and tear on the outside is understandable. The staff is friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Silver Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Club

Address: 1025 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Club Hotel Daytona Beach

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay