We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Beach Club

1025 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Silver Beach Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    14
    17
    12
    16
See reviews for
32
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in a two bedroom, booked through my parents' travel club. This place has been around forever, and you can tell... The way the rooms are arranged definitely suggests they have been converted into double room suites from something else in the past and the layout is awkward, and everything is very small. You need to be really comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week. The impression of the 1st room was dark and dreary in 70's decor. Not great, the TV didn't work( down to remote not working as we tried it with the bedroom TV remote and it was fine)- rang to ask for batteries but they swapped our room instead? Slightly excessive I would say but ok.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The Silver Beach Club Resort. The lobby, the hallways, the kitchen, the furniture, and bedrooms were extremely dirty, filthy, with dark spots, and old. Walked out and returned the keys immediately. Really disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Nice place to stay. Condo is on the beach next to a beach road access which makes it convenient for driving onto the beach. The rooms are clean and decorated nicely. Beds are not that comfortable. The heated pool is really great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

First of all, we came upon this resort because we are Wyndham vacation rental owners and this resort is associated with RCI. If you're expecting the 5 star experience of the Wyndham resorts, this isn't the place for you. But if you want a safe place that is right on the beach, it's good for that. This hotel has obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

This place gets its fair number of negative reviews and I do not doubt there is merit to them. Have been coming here for many years and recognize that between the salt air, the age of the building and its location on the coast, the building & contents will degrade rapidly. Having said that we spend minimal time in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed here for a week during spring break and loved every minute of it! This is definitely an older building but the room, the pool area, and the public areas were all very clean and suited our needs perfectly. If you are accustomed to luxury and posh surroundings on your vacation then this probably won't be the right environment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! While we do not have an active sales team, members of our staff can assist you if you are interested in purchasing a vacation week. More 

Arcadia, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Checking in was a nightmare. The property is old, dated, and musty. I will say, the staff is wonderful, did the best they could. We had a three room block for family, my parents had to move to another floor bc of no AC- both units broken. The owners need to invest in upgrades, not just trying to keep it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had an unfavorable stay at Silver Beach Club. We wish you had come to speak to a member of management so that we would have had a chance to address your issues and resolve them prior to your departure. As you may have read in previous responses, our facility is an older building currently... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

It was terrible! Our room was broken into the 2nd day while we where at the pool they used a tool and busted the wood around the door frame this motel is old and not update! Robbers took around 200.00 out of my purse and took a tablet! We where in shock! We're having our credit watched and bank acct.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SilverBeachClub, Manager at Silver Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry you and your family were victims of crime at our resort. Like all beachfront hotels in the area, we have issues with those who look for guests as targets for crime. We, along with other resorts and hotels in Daytona Beach, work with local and county police to reduce the number of incidents happening at our... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This was a decent place on the beach- a bit quieter. We stayed in what they refer to as an Ocean front Studio ($145. A night x2 nights) on the 3rd floor. Pros: Ocean front with Balcony- Fully equipped kitchen- Clean- Nice pool area. Cons: A little over priced- On site cafe is not open on weekends- Any entertainment is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Bahama House
Bahama House
#17 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
3.9 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#40 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#14 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay