We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Wyndham Ocean Walk

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Discount
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Ocean Walk to your Saves list
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
58%
Ranked #54 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kcoleman15 Allen
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,414)
  • Photos (714)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (325)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    377
    419
    239
    195
    184
See reviews for
770
180
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My family visits the resort every year and we love it. It offers plenty of benefits to please the oldest child, 17 yrs., to the youngest 6. We always stay on the 14th floor oceanfront. In over 5 years, I have never had a bad experience! The resort offers a beautiful view, very clean rooms, has a ton of amenities,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this hotel is not worth the money. my son was giving his one year old a bath the first night and the faucet came off in his hand. we went to open the sofabed and found only one pillow and one fitted sheet no other bedding, tried to call the desk and got no answer. so had no sheet or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed on the 14th floor in an oceanfront 1BR in the South Tower. Loved every second of our vacation. After reading some of the reviews, I was skeptical about staying here, but glad we did. Very friendly staff, very clean, located in the perfect location. We will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Ocean Walk resort and found it very nice. The 2bd unit was large and roomy and very well equipped. The grounds were very well kept and it right on the water. We initially were assigned a room with a nice view but no balcony. Really? They switched us to a unit with a balcony with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GAINESVILLE
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is just like a cruise ship. You walk in and you are ushered to one station, then another, then another and then you get a goodie bag. We made the mistake of going here july 4th weekend and wow what a mistake. Our room was great being on 21st floor. Very nice sized suite for 2 adults and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear bamafutbal, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your unit, but are sorry you were not impressed with your check in experience. Please know that we strive to provide a hospitable and expeditious check in experience for all guests. All of the equipment in the fitness center is currently operational, and I regret... More

Seffner
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Was very disappointed when I first checked in the young lady Taylor was very rude she has no business working with customers . Also came with my two small grand babies the kids pool was shut down both days we were there . It's a beautiful place . Thanks McCrae

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Sherrymccrae, Thank you for your feedback. Although I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, I am disappointed that you had a negative encounter with a staff member. I will address this concern swiftly. Please know that the kiddie pool malfunction was isolated and it is now back up and running. We hope you will consider returning... More

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I hate that I am having to cut my trip to this resort short due to the terrible wifi. If you need wireless internet to keep up with work on while staying at this hotel, forget it. The ATT service is very inconsistent. Also of note, you will have to wait in line for your turn to use a luggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Rapaloosa, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. Please accept our deepest apologies that you had trouble with your wifi. We do have functional wifi on property but are currently in the process of looking into upgrading the system which we hope to have completed soon. You're correct in saying that luggage carts... More

Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, I would like to mention NEVER book this hotel through Extra Holiday or the hotel. That was my first mistake. Book it through the travel sites and compare. The hotel DOES NOT match prices. The room DID NOT have WIFI! According to the front desk that room wasn't equipped with WIFI. The first night we had NO TV SERVICE.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your various challenges, and apologize for the inconveniences. I would like to personally ensure you are contacted by a member of Extra Holiday customer care, so please reach out to me directly and I will ensure your issues are resolved. Thank you, Kind Regards, Derek Shelly... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a one bed oceanfront room, very nice and clean room has everything you could need, comfortable beds and comfy sleeper couch. Lazy river and pools are great, busy but no issues waiting for a tube for lazy river. Loved the restaurants and shops within walking distance. Kids enjoyed the mini golf and activities in hotel. Our check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear mommyowl, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business. We are also very glad to hear you have already booked a return stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Derek Shelly Assistant Resort Manager More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was as expected with the exception of the wifi. They claim to have wifi. We had no wifi in our room. We called the front desk and the problem was not uncommon. I told them on check out that they should not advertise wifi if they are not committed to ensuring that they coverage is complete. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Anthony M, Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your wifi was not properly functioning. We do offer wifi services at the Resort at no charge. It seems you had an issue with your individual unit, and I regret that we were unable to resolve that for you. We do offer Public access wifi as well in our... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Ocean Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(78)
  • Pool area(35)
  • Very nice(33)
  • Time share(15)
  • Hot tub(13)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(11)
  • North tower(11)
  • Great Place(6)
  • Security guards(6)
  • Parking garage(5)

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham

714 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (641)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
View from room (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (140)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Daytona Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach #7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach #34 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
740

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Wyndham Ocean Walk and other travelers.
3 questions
25 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Ocean Walk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer