We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Wyndham Ocean Walk

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Ocean Walk to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Dalton T Stigler, Oklahoma
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    431
    253
    201
    189
See reviews for
792
193
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1463)
  • Mar-May only
    (405)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (597)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (275)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (186)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Booked a 2 bedroom got a 1 instead,room was nasty (pics to prove it) had roaches (also pics to prove it.Customer service and management was not helpful at all,more rude than anything. Would not recommend!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at the Wyndham Ocean Walk. First time was great, second the worse. Trouble with our reservations and no one wanted to help. Stood at the front desk for an hour while someone disappeared into the back to "try to work things out". The difficulty seem to be due to our booking through a "third party".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laveen, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are looking for customer service, comfortable beds and nice rooms, this is not the place for you. I did not realize that you have to specifically ask for a room with a window outside - most rooms have a window to the hallway where the light is on all night and curtains that don't darken the room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Doris P, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Your room type should have been confirmed at the time of booking as an interior unit. The Resort does have some of those units, but is is certainly not the majority. Depending on the method of your booking, (points, rental,... More

Stigler, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've been staying here for the last 5 years and I haven't had a bad stay yet. I love the staff, they are always frendly and helpfull. People... Some of these bad reviews people are writing about ths resort are not wyndam rooms. There is some condos at this resort that are not owned by wyndam and if the owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Dalton T, Thank you for highlighting your recent experience with us, and more importantly for your continued patronage of Ocean Walk! We are delighted that you enjoyed the service from the staff, your unit, and amenities and local area. Thank you also, for pointing out the difference in some of the non-Wyndham product that exists on site for potential... More

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first stay in this resort in October, 2013 went very well. However, when we returned this year we were quite disappointed. We had booked through Expedia in March, 2014 and when we arrived in October,2014 our reservations were wrong. The resort had us in an efficiency and Expedia had confirmed a suite with two double beds. We stood at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Deb S, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the room type misunderstanding you experienced. We work closely with many third party booking agencies to ensure the marketing of room types is as accurate and clear as possible so potential bookings will fully understand what type of room they are getting. Regarding the towels, I will share this... More

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location - Great on-site recreation with pool, lazy river, game room etc. Spacious area next to restaurants, bars and entertainment. interior hallways smell musty. The room was clean and maintained well. Service was slow and inattentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear mroberts77, Thank you for your comments. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not perfect. Our staff is trained to go the extra mile for all guests and owners, and we strive to maintain our common hallway areas. I will share you feedback with the team and we will use it to improve. We hope you will return... More

Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Wyndham for the past 3 years for Biketoberfest, in which time I have stayed in a few different rooms. The dates for our stay this year Oct 14th thru the 19th, 2014 I have to say this was one of the WORST experiences I have had. Room 605 private owner but yes managed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear christopher w, Thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret to hear that you experienced so many issues. Please know that the lack of inventory, linen, and working order of your unit are equally unacceptable to us as they are to you. I will personally reach out to the Extra Holidays team to ensure someone is in touch with... More

Sc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This review is based on the 1 bedroom standard, south tower, which is where we stayed. For a change, let's start with the bad. Cleanliness of the room. When we checked in, we found the stove and counter areas to be in dire need of cleaning. The countertop had what appeared to be melted cheese all over it. Not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear EWHawk, Thank you for staying with us recently and providing a candid review of your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the staff service, pools, and surrounding area. However, we are disappointed that your unit was not perfect, and that you had challenges with your wifi. I will share your feedback with the Housekeeping team, and do... More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for week as part of a timeshare in the off season. We had a family reunion and had multiple suites been rented, each one seemed to be in good shape and clean. The rooms are very sound proof except for the noise of doors closing and toilets flushing. It is amazing that the outside walls and windows can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear mrandmrs42011, Thank you for your feedback and candid comments regarding your recent vacation. I will personally check on the pool temperatures as they are heated and should not have been cold. We hope your stay was otherwise enjoyable, and are glad you would consider returning in the future. Sincerely, Derek Shelly Assistant Resort Manager More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited for the 3rd time in September 2014. We are Wyndham owners at another resort so maybe we got a little better service than some of the people who have given poor reviews. We found our unit to be clean and well-stocked and any problems we had were taken care of quickly. The king bed was comfortable and we enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear suzie17NorthCarolina, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your unit, the staff service, and the Resort amenities and local area. Also, thank you for your loyalty to Ocean Walk. We hope your fourth visit will come soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Derek Shelly Assistant Resort Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(65)
  • Pool area(32)
  • Very nice(27)
  • Time share(13)
  • Hot tub(11)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(10)
  • North tower(10)
  • Great Place(6)
  • Parking garage(5)
  • Security guards(5)

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham

721 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (648)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (140)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay