We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Wyndham Ocean Walk

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Ocean Walk to your Saves list
Ranked #53 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ma103of1 Columbus, Nebraska
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    442
    261
    206
    195
See reviews for
818
199
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1509)
  • Mar-May only
    (405)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (597)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (291)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (216)
All months
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On the surface Wyndham Ocean Walk seems like a nice hotel. Great location, neat building, nice big rooms for larger groups like I was traveling with. Do not be fooled for beneath the surface lies gross incompetence, poor maintenance, shoddy workmanship and lying management. Because of its close proximity to the convention center where my daughter has an annual cheer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were supposed to be in a Wyndam room but because of a flood in the building this fall we were put in a private owners suite on the fourth floor. The positive experience was that it faced the beach and we had a great view of the ocean. The negative was poor quality mattresses and furniture and bathroom area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear ma103of1, Thank you for staying with us recently and providing feedback about your experience. Please accept our apologies for having to alter your room due to the flood. You are correct in saying the private owner units vary in style and decor from our units, but we are glad you enjoyed the view. We are restoring the units affected... More 

DeLand, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Ocean Walk during low season in early December and noted even then that the facility did not have enough activities and supplies for the amount of rooms they have. The indoor pools could quickly become overcrowded as nobody seemed to bother with heating the outdoor ones in 60 degree weather. I was not pleased with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Sharon R, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. It does not sound like the unit you stayed in was appropriately maintained, which we take very seriously. I will share this feedback with our Maintenance team. Please rest assured that key access to the building after hours,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that I don't normally write complaints, especially on a forum. I looked on the Wyndham site for an email or a review section and found nothing so, here it is. First, let me say that all of the staff were very pleasant, welcoming, and friendly. There was a computer error at the desk upon my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear jcof33, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. Although we are glad to hear you had a positive experience with the Guest Service team, we are saddened that your stay did not exceed your expectations. I hope we were able to get your hot water going quickly, and apologize that you did not have dish... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are really nice and the location and beach are awesome. Most everything is clean and the pools are nice. But lets talk about the timeshare staff. My wife and I had did not want to sit through anything but they offered us the moon so we decided to waste an hour. Then they didn't uphold their end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Spinedoc7, Thank you for your brief and informative feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, but regret to hear that you had an unfavorable experience with Sales. I will certainly share your concern with them and hope it does not deter you from booking a future stay at Ocean Walk. Sincerely, Derek Shelly Assistant Resort Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Wyndham Ocean Walk during New Years week 2014/2015...here are the pros and cons of our trip...I'll start with the cons and end on a high note with the pros: Cons; within the owner and Wyndham's control: There was a major leak under the sink and in the hallway dry wall was ripped out near the baseboard because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Barbee A, Thank you for taking the time to review lots of details about your holiday trip at Ocean Walk. I will start addressing your concerns with the unit. That particular unit is owned by an individual who manages the unit himself, and therefore Wyndham personnel does not clean or maintain the unit whatsoever. However, the staff at the... More 

New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wyndam Walk Daytona is a great location for those whom want to be in the center of Daytona Beach and all that it has to offer. The rates are affordable and the apartments are generous in size. Having laundry and a kitchen, (stocked with basic utensils and "starter" soaps and detergents), en suite is extremely useful. A positive experience for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Hotelgulf718, Thank you for providing details about your recent experience. Please accept our apologies that your unit did not meet your expectations. Most of the units at Ocean Walk are fully refurbished and maintained adequately. It sounds like the unit you stayed in was owned by an individual and in need of modification. Wyndham certainly encourages the unit owners... More 

Chanhassen, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a 5 day Christmas cruise December 2014 we headed to Daytona for 3 nights. We really loved this resort. We have a 20 year old son and 15 year old daughter. Met such great people in the hot tubs at the end of the day when the sun went down. The beach was great and waves were perfect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear DeAnna H, Thank you for your recent business and feedback. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable vacation with your family at Ocean Walk. We are in final stages of enhancing our wifi service and hope you will be able to enjoy it next time you are here. We look forward to welcoming you back on your... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family recently stayed back-to-back weeks at different rooms at this resort and the experiences were somewhat different, so I'll be writing 2 separate reviews. In both cases, my family was pleased with the facility, the location and amenities. WEEK 1 - We stayed in a 3-bedroom suite in the North Tower. Customer service: Check-in was smooth and the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear biznisman, Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback about your recent stay. We are very glad you enjoyed the service you received from Patrice and the team, unit appointments, view, and facility. I regret that you spotted pests in the unit, as our units are regularly treated to prevent this occurrence. Also, please accept our... More 

Montclair, New Jersey
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
26 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort is wonderful each and every visit. We usually come twice a year and love the layout . The units are spacious , especially the deluxe units . Very well appointed and comfortable. The pools are clean and refreshing and even have a few slides . The staff is mixed, some could care less and others are friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear mauinokaoi1973, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the Resort layout, unit, and amenities. I am concerned about you observation of inconsistent staff and will address, as we strive to provide a consistently exceptional experience for all of our guests. We hope you plan on returning to Ocean Walk soon. Kind Regards, Derek Shelly Assistant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(57)
  • Pool area(30)
  • Very nice(26)
  • Time share(13)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(10)
  • Hot tub(9)
  • North tower(9)
  • Great Place(6)
  • Parking garage(5)
  • Security guards(5)

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach

751 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (677)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (144)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (150)
Viewed
View from room (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay