We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Wyndham Ocean Walk

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Discount
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Ocean Walk to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #54 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dalton T Stigler, Oklahoma
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    431
    253
    200
    187
See reviews for
790
193
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1460)
  • Mar-May only
    (405)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (597)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (272)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (186)
All months
Stigler, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been staying here for the last 5 years and I haven't had a bad stay yet. I love the staff, they are always frendly and helpfull. People... Some of these bad reviews people are writing about ths resort are not wyndam rooms. There is some condos at this resort that are not owned by wyndam and if the owner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My first stay in this resort in October, 2013 went very well. However, when we returned this year we were quite disappointed. We had booked through Expedia in March, 2014 and when we arrived in October,2014 our reservations were wrong. The resort had us in an efficiency and Expedia had confirmed a suite with two double beds. We stood at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Deb S, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the room type misunderstanding you experienced. We work closely with many third party booking agencies to ensure the marketing of room types is as accurate and clear as possible so potential bookings will fully understand what type of room they are getting. Regarding the towels, I will share this... More

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location - Great on-site recreation with pool, lazy river, game room etc. Spacious area next to restaurants, bars and entertainment. interior hallways smell musty. The room was clean and maintained well. Service was slow and inattentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear mroberts77, Thank you for your comments. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not perfect. Our staff is trained to go the extra mile for all guests and owners, and we strive to maintain our common hallway areas. I will share you feedback with the team and we will use it to improve. We hope you will return... More

Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Wyndham for the past 3 years for Biketoberfest, in which time I have stayed in a few different rooms. The dates for our stay this year Oct 14th thru the 19th, 2014 I have to say this was one of the WORST experiences I have had. Room 605 private owner but yes managed by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear christopher w, Thank you for your feedback. We deeply regret to hear that you experienced so many issues. Please know that the lack of inventory, linen, and working order of your unit are equally unacceptable to us as they are to you. I will personally reach out to the Extra Holidays team to ensure someone is in touch with... More

Sc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This review is based on the 1 bedroom standard, south tower, which is where we stayed. For a change, let's start with the bad. Cleanliness of the room. When we checked in, we found the stove and counter areas to be in dire need of cleaning. The countertop had what appeared to be melted cheese all over it. Not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear EWHawk, Thank you for staying with us recently and providing a candid review of your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the staff service, pools, and surrounding area. However, we are disappointed that your unit was not perfect, and that you had challenges with your wifi. I will share your feedback with the Housekeeping team, and do... More

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for week as part of a timeshare in the off season. We had a family reunion and had multiple suites been rented, each one seemed to be in good shape and clean. The rooms are very sound proof except for the noise of doors closing and toilets flushing. It is amazing that the outside walls and windows can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear mrandmrs42011, Thank you for your feedback and candid comments regarding your recent vacation. I will personally check on the pool temperatures as they are heated and should not have been cold. We hope your stay was otherwise enjoyable, and are glad you would consider returning in the future. Sincerely, Derek Shelly Assistant Resort Manager More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for the 3rd time in September 2014. We are Wyndham owners at another resort so maybe we got a little better service than some of the people who have given poor reviews. We found our unit to be clean and well-stocked and any problems we had were taken care of quickly. The king bed was comfortable and we enjoyed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear suzie17NorthCarolina, Thank you for reviewing your recent experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your unit, the staff service, and the Resort amenities and local area. Also, thank you for your loyalty to Ocean Walk. We hope your fourth visit will come soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Derek Shelly Assistant Resort Manager More

Mentor, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

- the staff at this resort do not hold up to what I consider the Wyndham standard. I called the resort when we made the reservation and said we were coming with an infant and would appreciate the best room for this and that we would also prefer a balcony looking at the ocean if possible because my husband &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear trisha1005, Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your service encounters with various members of our staff. First of all, please accept our apologies that you did not receive a unit that met all your expectations initially. Our team receives a vast spectrum of unit location requests for various reasons, and we do strive to meet and exceed everyone's... More

Henderson, Kentucky, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel was great as it was near shops and restaurants but the service there was terrible and parking was ridiculous! The ice machine in our room was not working properly so we had to go get ice from the font desk which they acted like it was too much effort to go get ice from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Brock M, Thank you for your candid feedback. Please accept our deepest apologies that your unit was not completely in working order, and that you had to utilize the overflow parking. Parking can be limited at the property, but your encounter with the Guest Services team should have been pleasurable. I will personally follow up regarding the pool heaters,... More

Mount Washington, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lied to 3 different time by front desk stayed 3 days only 3 at another place first lie we checked out at noon so a handicapped family could get in the room ,we had to go back to this room because we left r phone charger.The people in the room were not handicapped and requested a ocean front ,second lie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derek S, Manager at Wyndham Ocean Walk, responded to this review

Dear Art625, Thank you for your comments. Please accept our apologies that we did not convey accurate information to you. I can assure you that our staff does not have ill intentions, and the guest experience is paramount to our team. I will share your experience with our Guest Services team in an effort to improve our services. We hope... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Lazy river(66)
  • Pool area(32)
  • Very nice(28)
  • Time share(13)
  • CUSTOMER SERVICE(11)
  • Hot tub(11)
  • North tower(10)
  • Great Place(6)
  • Parking garage(5)
  • Security guards(5)

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham

721 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (648)
Viewed
View from room (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (140)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay