We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Super 8 Daytona Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1242 South Ridgewood Ave, US 1 South of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Daytona Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014
charlesn795 Melbourne Beach, Florida
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
21
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all the rooms were decent. No real complaints in that department. But from the beginning our service was subpar at best. When we arrived front desk women was chitchating on the phone. She had a bit of an attitude. We also had major issues accessing the internet at this facility. So if you absolutely need it then don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shamila M, Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the room! It is upsetting us, that you had such a unpleasant experience during your recent stay. However, please accept our sincerest apologies. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers,... More 

Melbourne Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I really enjoyed my recent stay at your facility. The breakfast selection was delicious. I really liked the "Make Your Own Waffle" idea. Charles Nash

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shamila M, Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments but positive ones are always a pleasure to read! We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay we can offer and I am glad we were able to provide that to you. Yes. you're absolutely correct about... More 

Lakeland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Back to Super 8 for the weekend for the street rod show at the speedway. Clean rooms,updated the rooms since last year,new carpet and bigger screen tvs. This place is always clean and kept up well! Nice quiet sleeping.Saundra greeted us with a big smile and hello,welcome!! That is always nice to see when you walk in the door! She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shamila M, Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience at our property. It is so wonderful to hear that Saundra were able to make your stay more enjoyable!! Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff are greatly appreciated. We are so happy to hear you will... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed here 3 nights while attending the Classic 24hr race at Daytona International Speedway. It's located close to the speedway and many restaurants. A typical Super 8 breakfast, good with plenty to eat although they were out of waffle batter one morning. The room was clean and everything worked fine with no problems. The shower was excellent with plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Was a very nice hotel. Was very clean, we got a good nights sleep. Had good security, you needed to use your keycard to get into the hotel and then into your room. The property was very clean, had alot of parking and a tropical look. The hotel itself was very clean also. We stayed one night, but all in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shamila M, Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and descriptive review. We truly appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. There is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! We hope you will return as one of our valued repeat guests. Thank you once again for your kind words! Yours in Hospitality More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Didn't know what to expect, but the hotel is clean and easy access. The hotel is in close proximity to all the on goings at bike week and just enough off the path that you aren't stuck sitting in traffic all the time couple cool lil bars and breakfast joints within a block or so to have some drinks at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shamila M, Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review about your stay experience. We are happy to know that our location and the service you received at the Hotel met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return to Daytona Beach. Yours in Hospitality, More 

BROOKSVILLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

great value. Clean rooms good price. The breakfast could use more varity. The gentleman at the desk , as I had my service dog with asked for an ID for my dog. It is not a requirement to have an ID per ADA. He did not accept my answer, but did not refuse my Dog. He has no right to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shamila M, Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay at Super 8 down town Daytona Beach. It's wonderful to hear that your stay with us was superb. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and misunderstanding regarding your service dog. We are not a pet friendly hotel, but we enjoy having guests traveling with service animals. Online reservation confirmation clearly... More 

Lynchburg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Stayed one night on our way to Orlando in Commercial size bucket trucks and it was the right choice. Location was out of the super busy area but close enough for a cheap cab ride to the oceanfront. The hotel staff were great and the two rooms were super clean. Price was really good. Nice local restaurant just down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights it was very nice I loved all the upgrades and the view was amazing the only complaint would be we found a couple cheese puffs from the last person that stayed right next to the nightstand everything else was great it cost us 202 to stay two nights and at that price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach

Address: 1242 South Ridgewood Ave, US 1 South of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Super 8
Daytona Beach Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay