We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Tropical Seas

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Anthony P Port Orange, Florida
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    258
    87
    28
    18
See reviews for
317
283
66
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (807)
  • Mar-May only
    (239)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (213)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was adequate for my needs. I liked the hotel but services are minimal here. The best feature as the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. Although we do not have a restaurant and lounge on the property, there are many restaurants within walking distance and a sports bar across the street. I do appreciate you staying with us and hope you will return soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Family and I recently stayed at the Days Inn. The hotel was very clean - hats off to the cleaning crew. All of the staff were so friendly. Will stay there everytime we go to daytona from now on. View was awsome. Diane on the desk is fantastic

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I will be sure to commend Diane. Thank you and I hope to have you stay with us again soon. Roger Mahood - Manager More 

Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Another wonderful time with friends and the wonderful staff. You couldn't ask for a better view and convenience. I also would like to thank the entire staff by name.......the head man "Roger, my favorite room host Tina, Eddie/Diane, the best desk clerk's in the business, Eva....miss you. Believe me you wont regret your stay with the hotel and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

That was very kind of you. Thank you. Always a pleasure having you with us. You need to come more often, too long between visits. It was great seeing you. Thank you again for your nice comments and can't wait for your return. Roger Mahood - Manager More 

Valley Cottage, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I found ourselves in Daytona for the day and were looking for a clean, affordable place on the beach to spend the night. This place had good reviews and was in our price range, so we booked it online (we had set up the laptop in a Starbucks to search for hotels online) and drove over. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the worst hotel ever. Please save your time, and money. They will over charge your credit card, and will refuse to work with you in solving the situation. They will refuse to cancel your reservation, and will charge you for another stay. The rooms are very small, and no breakfast at all. STAY AWAY!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I will gladly work with all of our guests to solve any problem. I will be more than happy to discuss your situation if you would call or email. I am not even sure what point you are making as you never brought this to my attention. Our 800 + reviews speak for themselves that we do not overcharge or... More 

DAVENPORT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As always we had a wonderful time. We have been going to this Hotel for 5 or 6 years and ask for room 705. The staff are great and it is always very clean. We tried a ocean view room one time but went back to 705. We will go back again in the fall.Love what you have done with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Always a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments and I look forward to your next visit. Hopefully soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose this hotel last minute just to get away for the weekend, and it was a great quick weekend getaway. The hotel is right on the beach from the pool and hot tub area. The hotel itself if a little dated but the service was nice. The only downfall is I booked a room with a balcony but had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to your return Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More 

ORLANDO,FLORIDA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from our vacation at Tropical Seas and had a Wonderful Time.(Again *2nd time* ,..our stay was a pleasant one.Check in was fast and we were in our room within 10 minutes of arriving.We stood in room 211(which is partial view) and it was very nice and clean.The view was Awesome and the weather while we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back and staying with us. Very nice to see your comments and I will be sure to personally thank Teena and Eddy. I will be looking for you when you come back and I appreciate your review and I appreciate you visiting us. Roger Mahood - Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (308)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (60)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay