We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Days Inn Tropical Seas

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Tropical Seas to your Saves list
84%
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
BRENDA D CHAMPAIGN
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    218
    71
    21
    17
See reviews for
272
227
57
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (674)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Teaticket, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was not happy with the cleanliness of the room. It was presented differently than it actually was. Door was loose, slider was screwed shut. I was tired and would have gone to another hotel, but too tired too deal:-( I am a person who enjoys a nice place does not have to be perfect but even at check in... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I am sorry there was some confusion with our new clerk. When you presented 3 different cards for payment and for different amounts due to declined amounts, it did confuse her a little and that is why I came to the desk to help her. Maybe because of the confusion you did not hear me and I apologize for that.... More

CHAMPAIGN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Book a King Ocean Front! Completely updated! All new furnishings, carpet, and fixtures! Comfortable sofa and bed. Beautiful view from the balcony. Watch the waves while you do your laundry on beach level. Nice clean pool. My only wish was that smoking was not permitted on the pool deck, hot tub, and balcony's. Everything else was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry that someone was smoking near you. I do look forward to your return. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More

Huntington, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, our visit to the Days Inn Tropical Seas was very good. We stayed here about 16 years ago as well while on vacation. It's one of the cheapest on the beach with easy access to the beach as well as Port Orange. The only negative part of our stay was finding a small roach in the kitchen area of... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Although it is very rare to see one, I will have our monthly pest control service called to treat the room, I do apologize. Thank you for visiting us and I hope to see you again soon. Roger Mahood - Manager More

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ocean front room; beautiful view; comfortable beds; nice pool, free internet; all we needed and a good price! Roger and Diane at the front desk was awesome, very helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and staying with us. I will be sure to commend Diane. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More

Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful location, have stayed here several times over the years. Unfortunately, upon check in this visit, reserved a non-smoking room, which was provided, but when i entered the room the cigarette smoke smell was overwhelming. Front desk sent maintenance to spray room but only made it worse. Asked for another room and was moved to another SMOKING room but it... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I am sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. I see that the room you reserved was a partial view and was glad to see she upgraded you to the Oceanfront to try to correct the issue. I do apologize, it should not have happened. As a non-smoking room, we should have done more to get it cleaned better after... More

Oak Grove, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was average. Polite, nobody was rude. Trash left in stairwell on multiple occasions. Weeding needs conducted by beach. (Burrs getting stuck in kids feet). Rooms interior smelled a little weird. Minor interior damage to room upon entering. Overall the stay was average. Would probably try something new when going back to Daytona Beach. Wasn't bad though. Also, keys were... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I do appreciate you staying with us. Our goal is to make every guest experience as perfect as possible and I am sorry we did not accomplish that with you. We are not permitted to do anything with the growth on the beach as that is all protected by the state. We do keep our area to the beach as... More

Clinton Township
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every year we go on a road trip and manage to stop in Daytona. When we do stop we stay at Days Inn and we have never had a bad experience. Staff are always nice and I've never seen bug one and we have stayed there at least 4 times. Price is right with good location to the area. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

We cant' wait either. Always a pleasure having you stay with us. Look forward to seeing you in a few weeks. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More

Clifton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am from Daytona however I have been up in the cornfields for 27 years. My pops passed away so I needed to travel back home. I was searching and searching for a great hotel with decent prices, cleanliness and most important a beach front room! I was pleasantly surprised at the Days Inn. My room couldn't of been better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the private balcony overlooking the ocean. I also appreciate your kind comments about the staff and hotel. I hope you will be returning soon. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Tropical Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tropical Seas

Address: 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tropical Seas 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Tropical Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay