We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Days Inn Tropical Seas

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Tropical Seas to your Saves list
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #23 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Danimal7264
  • Overview
  • Reviews (615)
  • Photos (244)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (105)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    314
    200
    67
    19
    15
See reviews for
247
203
55
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a affordable place to stay while in Daytona this is it. We called just one day in advance and was able to land two rooms easily. Military discount. And friendly staff. This was on a week day I'm sure rooms are higher on weekends. Nice pool for kids and direct beach access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for visiting us and although a little higher on weekends, we still have very good rates coming up in our shoulder season. I do appreciate your review. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The view from the Oceanside is beautiful but the pool was dirty (food, cigarette butt and way too much chlorine) and the hallways stunk like cigarettes. Not one of the best places to stay at the beach. Staff is very friendly though and the rooms are clean. I was nice having a full size fridge in the room as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We have a pool service take care of the pool and although I check the pool and deck each day, I will step up my inspections of the area. I am sorry it was not up to standards during your stay. We do offer a limited amount of smoking rooms and they are kept... More

Westville, Il
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed just one night, this place is so clean and the staff is very nice too. it's right on the beach, very peaceful and clean hotel I can't wait to go back!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I appreciate you staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and want to return. Please let us know when you would like to visit again and we can make the reservations. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last year for our 1st Wedding Anniversary and I have to say we were not all that impressed as we thought we were going to be. After traveling all day we were pretty exhausted and once we got to the hotel all we wanted to do was get to our room and relax. First disappointment right from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I am very sorry the room was not to your liking. Our goal is to meet every guest expectation. I did not see anything reported in our log book about your room. The site that had reserved your room did not have any comments about the higher floor so I am sorry we did not have one for you. If... More

Fort Dodge
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LOVE..LOVE....LOVE Days Inn Daytona Beach. We had not made reservations as we were travelling by car and unsure of an arrival date. When we were close to Daytona Beach we checked hotels on the beach and contacted Days Inn Tropical Seas. They had a room available and at a very reasonable price; in fact, we were a bit leary as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. Please let me know if I can be of assistance for any of your future visits. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More

Belchertown, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here several times, and it just keeps getting better! Where to begin... The staff: They just rock. Period. They are welcoming, supportive, and just casual enough to make it seem as though everyone who walks through the door is a returning friend without losing their professionalism. A lot could be learned from this staff at other hotels. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the great review. It is rewarding when our guests enjoy their stay and the hotel. I hope to see you again soon and if I can be of further assistance, please let me know. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Tropical Seas Days Inn is our frequent choice of "Staycations". Roger, the GM is most accommodating. He goes out of his way to fulfill your requests. The front desk employees, weekend/weekday/am/pm have been long time employees. They too, are very friendly and accommodating. I called the front desk to mention there was a puddle of water on our first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments and review. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. It is great to hear from you and I hope to see you again soon. Please let me know when you get a chance to come over again. Thank you - Roger Mahood - Manager More

Leesburg, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hate to complain but in this case we did not have a good stay and I didn't say much about it at check out time because he was dealing with the phones. Nothing would make me want to come back. Rooms were decent but the entire place is SO LOUD. People were screaming and jumping in the pool still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The pool closes at 10 pm and we have no hesitation asking a guest to be respectful of all guests at the hotel if we know of the problem. The balcony rails are regulated and inspected by the State of Florida as all hotels in Daytona Beach. Being a Grandparent myself,... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased with this hotel. It is in a great location with beautiful views. The staff that I encountered were all very friendly and helpful. Overall, Days Inn Tropical Seas is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tropicalseasfla, General Manager at Days Inn Tropical Seas, responded to this review

Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon. Roger Mahood - Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Tropical Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Tropical Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tropical Seas

Address: 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tropical Seas 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Tropical Seas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tropical Seas Hotel Daytona Beach
Tropical Seas Days Inn
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Days Inn

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach #14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach #16 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer