We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Motel Oceanfront

Hotel website
1306 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cove Motel Oceanfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    33
    11
    12
    10
See reviews for
41
27
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel could not be better. We asked for, paid for and were provided with a direct oceanfront room. The staff was very helpful and the room had a kitchenette. If management had a decent housekeeping staff, this hotel would be a five star in my book as we enjoy vintage hotels on both Florida Coasts and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ormond Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

the room was clean . we had issues with the a/c condensation and the refrigerator making noise .the manager was very understanding and refunded part of our bill. We did not ask for a refund but she did it on her own. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We were only going to use the room as a place to change, or take a nap. When I opened the door, said we're spending the night !! The room was small, thats all we needed, the ppl were very friendly & so helpful !! I felt so relaxed & hope to go again next month, even if its only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My family visits Daytona every year and we always stay here. This may be an older motel, but it is clean and cozy. The previous owners were not very friendly or accommodating. We actually left and chose another hotel on one visit. However, we love the cozy atmosphere and wanted to give it another try. The motel is under new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mulberry, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

It was a nice place to stay ,right off the beach,very friendly staff ,clean room , Loved the mini kitchen, My favorite things about the room was waking up to a cup of coffee and enjoying the beautiful balcony beach views from our room ..I would stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Have stayed here in the past, and enjoyed enough to come back! Nice, clean, and reasonably priced. Upgrades made to Motel have been nice. Will definitely go back Do wish they had at least one handicap accessible room for electric wheelchair. Most rooms are large enough ,but no bathing access for wheelchair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We previously stayed here about 10 years ago and enjoyed ourselves. This time we were there for 3 days and couldn't have asked for a better stay! We enjoy smaller places, less people and you don't have to fight for beach or pool access. This hotel is small and has been there a long time, the rooms are clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoveMotelOceanfront, Guest Relations Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate your feed back. We are very excited to hear that you truly enjoyed yourself and definitely look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

Our stay was great! The only problem we encountered was that the air conditioning did not work when we first got there. However, by midweek everything was up and running and our trip was fantastic all the staff and especially the people in the office were absolutely wonderful and cater to your every need. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoveMotelOceanfront, Guest Relations Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay, however; I am very pleased to hear that the issue was resolved and you were able to enjoy your vacation. We definitely look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

Carolinas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Hospitality gives this hotel an extra star. Room was somewhat dated, and the bathroom window, for some reason, was missing it's curtain (had to improvise). If you stay here, go to the hotel next door, (to the right) and all of the way to the back, and enjoy their excellent chicken wings. All in all, I would probably give this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Had good time .They are remodeling the Cove what is done looks good. Need to replace glass doors in rooms 103 and 104. Will come back. Beds were good rooms were clean with everything I need to cook with If I had wanted to. Pool was nice and rooms were near the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Daytona Inn Seabreeze
#47 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#28 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
3.3 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#71 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#37 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
6.9 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#57 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay