We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Motel Oceanfront

Hotel website
1306 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cove Motel Oceanfront
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    33
    10
    12
    10
See reviews for
41
26
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Ormond Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was clean . we had issues with the a/c condensation and the refrigerator making noise .the manager was very understanding and refunded part of our bill. We did not ask for a refund but she did it on her own. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were only going to use the room as a place to change, or take a nap. When I opened the door, said we're spending the night !! The room was small, thats all we needed, the ppl were very friendly & so helpful !! I felt so relaxed & hope to go again next month, even if its only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family visits Daytona every year and we always stay here. This may be an older motel, but it is clean and cozy. The previous owners were not very friendly or accommodating. We actually left and chose another hotel on one visit. However, we love the cozy atmosphere and wanted to give it another try. The motel is under new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mulberry, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice place to stay ,right off the beach,very friendly staff ,clean room , Loved the mini kitchen, My favorite things about the room was waking up to a cup of coffee and enjoying the beautiful balcony beach views from our room ..I would stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here in the past, and enjoyed enough to come back! Nice, clean, and reasonably priced. Upgrades made to Motel have been nice. Will definitely go back Do wish they had at least one handicap accessible room for electric wheelchair. Most rooms are large enough ,but no bathing access for wheelchair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We previously stayed here about 10 years ago and enjoyed ourselves. This time we were there for 3 days and couldn't have asked for a better stay! We enjoy smaller places, less people and you don't have to fight for beach or pool access. This hotel is small and has been there a long time, the rooms are clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoveMotelOceanfront, Guest Relations Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we really appreciate your feed back. We are very excited to hear that you truly enjoyed yourself and definitely look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was great! The only problem we encountered was that the air conditioning did not work when we first got there. However, by midweek everything was up and running and our trip was fantastic all the staff and especially the people in the office were absolutely wonderful and cater to your every need. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoveMotelOceanfront, Guest Relations Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this review

We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay, however; I am very pleased to hear that the issue was resolved and you were able to enjoy your vacation. We definitely look forward to having you stay with us in the future. More 

Carolinas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hospitality gives this hotel an extra star. Room was somewhat dated, and the bathroom window, for some reason, was missing it's curtain (had to improvise). If you stay here, go to the hotel next door, (to the right) and all of the way to the back, and enjoy their excellent chicken wings. All in all, I would probably give this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Had good time .They are remodeling the Cove what is done looks good. Need to replace glass doors in rooms 103 and 104. Will come back. Beds were good rooms were clean with everything I need to cook with If I had wanted to. Pool was nice and rooms were near the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Resaca, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

The cove motel stay was awesome the new renovations are great and they are still renovating. For a small oceanfront stay you can't beat it anywhere I would recommend room 101 or 102 . Hope to visit again next year .. And the staff was great especially April and the maintence guy who cleaned the pool every morning and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
3.3 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#71 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
1.2 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#41 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Tropical Seas
Days Inn Tropical Seas
#29 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Emerald Shores Hotel
Emerald Shores Hotel
#52 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
1.8 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites
Roomba Inn & Suites
#36 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
6.9 mi away
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn
#56 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay