We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

3.5 of 5 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    138
    64
    46
    53
See reviews for
177
149
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for a couple of days this week, basically it's a clean hotel complex but rather dated. Saying that I do think they are refurbing certain areas. The swimming pool is def an area where money needs spending( indoors) and there seems to be some work required on at least one of the outdoor ones although they all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been to many hotels in Florida over the past 3 decades and this one always rates highest in the Daytona Beach area for us. The place is huge allowing it to offer a lot of stuff (several pools - indoor and outdoor, hot tub, cabana bar, beach front, hi-rise views, its own parking garage, many rooms have balconies,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated oceanfront with an oceanfront restaurant. There are 3 outdoor swimming pools, a fire pit, an outdoor bar, an indorr pool, a spa, fitness center and sundries store, The rooms are surprisingly large and have full kitchenettes. The staff is knowledgeable about the area, courteous and efficient. This is the best value for a very fine hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

we stay in January, was a little bite cold but this hotel made everything better. Has pool and hot jacuzzi. Clean rooms, good restaurant , good bar and good attention. The hotel is next to the beach and the down town. We slep 4 and was ok .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Juan, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only stayed for one night but was happy to find it was a clean and quiet stay. Booked through trip advisor for $85 a night we had a ocean front room with balcony on the 6th floor. Would definitely come back. If your looking for a clean place to stay on a budget this is a great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reviewing on Expedia which showed 3 1/5 stars and multiple very nice photos of the rooms, we booked. I was a bit concerned as it was not the normal 4+ stars I prefer, however, not much was available. Upon checking in ther was a very strong chlorine smell in the lobby as well as, what appeared to be very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
miami
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We also did not get the room we requested when we booked in October so we were disappointed about that. However, we did not let that ruin our stay. Our room was very nice with a kitchen and a beautiful view. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was perfect and they had great towels. The kitchen was fully equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is truly the worst hotel ever! Verified my room and did not get what I paid for! They have no shame. Room has giant stains on the carpet and no one closed bedroom! Come every year for cheer competition and will make sure all teams know about this place and where NOT to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike K, General Manager at Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Allison - thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not get the accommodations you requested. We certainly try our best to ensure we are able to meet the requests of all our guests whenever possible. However, during high demand periods as we had during the cheer competition weekend, honoring all requests is sometimes not possible. Additionally, many... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DBR as they call themselves is a great location on the beach and close to many restaurants, it is a little dated and the amenities are just adequate. We went for a two day workshop there on Friday and Saturday and it covers the basics but don't expect any bells and whistles. The front desk staff are just there, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shenandoah, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week. Rooms were nice and clean and housekeeping and staff were excellent and worked with us for whatever we needed. We had stayed there last year and will be going back again. We could even see the fireworks they put off in Daytona Beach for the New Years Eve celebration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Hotel Daytona Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#6 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (185)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Tower Double Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay