We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Beach Resort

701 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Westgate Daytona Beach)
Hotel amenities
Harbour Beach Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #67 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Debbie D rochester ny
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    15
    13
    23
See reviews for
29
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
rochester ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, quiet and affordable.....We drove in unable to get a reservation before driving from New York from the Plaza Resort and Spa.....It was late at night we were pretty exhausted from the 1100 mile drive and found the staff at Harbour Beach Resort to be pleasant, accomindating and efficient....the price shocked me and I expected it to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas (near Atlanta), GA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'll start by saying this is not really a hotel. There is no daily maid service and these are clearly condos which get rented out as if they are hotel rooms. The good part about that is that they are big and have far more amenities than your average room (I had a dishwasher, stove, dishes, etc.). The bed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

FRANKLIN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

We rented from a private owner which is probably your best bet price wise. If you need everything to be brand new then this is probably not the place for you but The place is very well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a big heated pool and hot tub. Key entry to all off these areas to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Great place to stay at Daytona Beach.....right on the beach....all balconies....very clean...pretty quiet.....although there was some construction going on next door...that was a little annoying....but NOT at the hotel.... Only downside was the 1 key to get in and out of the building and pool and beach area...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed in room 105 and it smelled so bad. Asked for another room was told no! Asked for a refund for my 2nd night (SO i could move to another hotel) and was told no! So disappointed because we drove 6 hours for spring break and my kids are so sad about being in a smelly room! Ive stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserved during your recent stay. Due to spring break, our room availability may have been limited. Nonetheless, the room should have been cleaned upon your arrival and if you experienced issues within the room, front desk should have contacted housekeeping to clean your room... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The resort is not in the nicest neighborhood, and is right next door to a public park. That leads to a lot of car traffic, and locals day camping right outside the resort. That said, the resort has tight security and if you stay within the pool area or use the beach early or late, you are fine. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Arrived at the resort about 1am checked in coffee stains and crumbs on the counter. laid in the bed on the comforter there was hair on my clothes and then we pulled back the cover there was hair on the pillow on the flat sheet and fitted and under the pillows. Called for someone to bring sheet no one was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us at the Westgate Harbor Beach Resort in Daytona Beach, Florida. We do apologize if for any reason your unit was not cleaned by Westgate standards, as it should have been. Our staff is always here to assist... More 

Ocala, fl
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

One of the better hotels I have stayed at in Daytona. Nice and clean. Beds super comfortable. Nice kitchenette. Really nice second bath and bed. Right on the beach. Beautiful pool. Great rates. We stay there quite often.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Beach, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 weeks. Unit 104. Very comfortable very clesn. Nice terraces with comfortable chairs. There's no beach towels for use and no extra amenities. Tp. Soap paper towels dish soap towels. No manager on premises. Very nice lady to deal with out of state . good value!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fair Play, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I just returned from Harbour Beach, but I was using a time share from Westgate. The Westgate unit was substandard, but the resort was very friendly, clean, and well maintained. I was able to see what the non Westgate units and if I were to return again, I would rent from an owner. The pool was olympic sized, so doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay