We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Days Inn Daytona Beach

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   544 South Ridgewood Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Daytona Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #64 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014
Ronald J Daytona Beach
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    19
    11
    12
See reviews for
20
14
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a awful experience. First went there on 8/15-8/17. Stayed in room 168. Room was not the cleanest. We were given no rags, towels, or soap and the clerk billed me 5 times. I complained to the manager Arie he fixed the charges but I had to wait until 8/20 to get my money back. Under a emergency we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

This review is for the wrong hotel. None of the room numbers are right for this hotel and we don't have an employee named Jason. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More

Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, I wish I could tell about the hotel itself but we never made it that far. We had made the reservation with Expedia. All was good until we got to the hotel. Once there, I was told by the hotel owner, very rudely, that they cancelled our hotel reservation. I really didn't believe that a hotel owner would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aarau, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel we had ever stayed in (paid US$ 70 for this dump). Stay away from room 117. It is a non-smoking room but smells like a smoking lounge; mattresses are full of bed bugs (unable to sleep); no safety deposit box in room; missing fleece blanket in 1 bed (were told the a guest had stolen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We apologize that the non smoking room smelled like smoke. We would of been more than happy to switch you to another room. We are sorry to hear you thought that room also had bed bugs. The beds were inspected and none were found. Our housekeepers make sure all rooms are cleaned completely before we will rent them out to... More

Daytona Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

the hotel had pros and cons. the pros are the a/c was very good, the cons are the bed was hard as a rock and uncomfortable,the television was hard to control.and the paint is beginning to peel around the tub

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Sorry about the issues you had while you were here. Next time you stay with us please let us know any issues you have so we can correct them. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More

Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a hotel I have stayed at about once a year for the past ten years when I attend a conference in town. The hotel is not super old, but it's past the "new" stage also. The owners always recognize me and seem to be really friendly and cordial. My experience there has been mostly good. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. If it is noisy on your next visit please call the desk and we will ask them to keep it quiet. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More

Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I found the room, AC unit, pool, and washer/dryer in poor condition. The breakfast options were bad.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you had a bad experience. We will look into those issues you had. We are also sorry to hear you thought the breakfast choices were bad. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Daytona Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Daytona Beach

Address: 544 South Ridgewood Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Daytona Beach 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Daytona Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Beach Days Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Daytona Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Daytona Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer