We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Daytona Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
544 South Ridgewood Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #64 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Joseph R Sarasota, Florida
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    24
    16
    18
See reviews for
29
23
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Reno
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I arrived here for a two night stay and was delighted to get a king smoking bedroom on the first floor, that is the last thing I found delightful, except the bed was a fair sleeping bed. The first problem came with the internet. I had made a map of places in Daytona I wanted to see and my phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Facility is adequate and comfortable enough for a short stay, but I would not go for more than a night or two. Very conveniently located near confluence of interstates and a short drive to speedway and the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

This review is for the Days Inn on International Speedway. This Days Inn is 544 S Ridgewood Ave Daytona Beach, Fl. Thank you and have a good night. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This will be our third trip to the Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway. The staff is amazing. The breakfast is abundant and wonderful with omelettes and Belgium waffles. We asked to change rooms because one of the beds were very uncomfortable. Not only did they change our rooms because we were staying a week they brought us a mini fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive review about a Days Inn. Your review is for the wrong Days Inn though. Our address is 544 S Ridgewood Ave Daytona Beach. Have a great afternoon! Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Very clean room. All outlets work, which is more than I can say about some of the higher end properties I've stayed. Manager/owner friendly. Suggestions: improve shower water flow -- so much of the water ended up on the bathroom floor that I had to use all of the towels to mop it up. Very poor ventilation in bathroom. Bottom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the issues with the water pressure, door and ventilation. We look forward to seeing you on any future trips to Daytona. Have a great night. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Oxford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We checked in for a two night stay and entered our room to find it smelling very musty (My wife commented it smelt like an alcoholic lived in there). The area didn't seem to be the best but we gave it the benefit of the doubt and decided to stay the night. The bed was uncomfortable and along with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We would of switched your room if we knew you were not happy with it. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly at each check out so none would of smelled like someone lived there. We are sorry about the noise complaints you had. We had no control over it because... More 

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

New City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke, the next room was smoking. People standing outside the room smoking. Housekeeping was poor. Bathroom floor was not cleaned. The bed was extremely hard, pillows small and flimsy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issues with the room. We would of been more than happy to switch your room for you. We offer smoking and non smoking rooms. One of the rooms next to the room you had is a smoking room. We would of been able to make your stay more comfortable if we would of known you... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

an Indian descent gentleman who is either the manager or night manager was somewhat abusive about he parking there as a registered guest. I believe I am not a criminal, I am a customer. the breakfast consisted of a loaf of bread and the standard juice / coffee room was clean but I can't get over the staff

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We want to apologize about any issues you had with the breakfast and parking. We check our parking lot on a daily basis to make sure all cars here are with a registered guest. We do offer a variety of breakfast items. Thank you and have a great night. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The room was decent. The other people were extremely loud all hours, and parking was a little issue. Apparently people rented scooters and took up all the spaces for parking. Overall it was not the greatest, but it was ok. the staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We apologize you had noise and parking issues. We would of been happy to ask the other guest to keep it down and asked the guest that had scooters to park them together in one spot so other guest could park. Have a good night. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Sunrise, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The staff was very helpful and nice. Easy to find, just a hop skip and jump to Main Street. Quiet and restful location. Great Staff. Very friendly staff Will definitely In have stayed at the hotel previously and have always found it to be clean and comfortable. My room was Standard Queen, comfortable for a two night stay. Ther service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We Are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in Daytona Beach with us. We hope to see you all back for any future trips to Daytona. Have a good night. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The staff was very helpful and nice. Enjoyed our trip and overnight stay in Daytona. Will stay again next year!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. All the staff here try to accommodate our guest as much as possible. We look forward to seeing you in 2016. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay