We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Daytona Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
544 South Ridgewood Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Daytona Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Deborah H Boca Raton, Florida
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    23
    15
    18
See reviews for
29
23
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean room. All outlets work, which is more than I can say about some of the higher end properties I've stayed. Manager/owner friendly. Suggestions: improve shower water flow -- so much of the water ended up on the bathroom floor that I had to use all of the towels to mop it up. Very poor ventilation in bathroom. Bottom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look into the issues with the water pressure, door and ventilation. We look forward to seeing you on any future trips to Daytona. Have a great night. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Oxford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in for a two night stay and entered our room to find it smelling very musty (My wife commented it smelt like an alcoholic lived in there). The area didn't seem to be the best but we gave it the benefit of the doubt and decided to stay the night. The bed was uncomfortable and along with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We would of switched your room if we knew you were not happy with it. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly at each check out so none would of smelled like someone lived there. We are sorry about the noise complaints you had. We had no control over it because... More 

New City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke, the next room was smoking. People standing outside the room smoking. Housekeeping was poor. Bathroom floor was not cleaned. The bed was extremely hard, pillows small and flimsy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry you had issues with the room. We would of been more than happy to switch your room for you. We offer smoking and non smoking rooms. One of the rooms next to the room you had is a smoking room. We would of been able to make your stay more comfortable if we would of known you... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

an Indian descent gentleman who is either the manager or night manager was somewhat abusive about he parking there as a registered guest. I believe I am not a criminal, I am a customer. the breakfast consisted of a loaf of bread and the standard juice / coffee room was clean but I can't get over the staff

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We want to apologize about any issues you had with the breakfast and parking. We check our parking lot on a daily basis to make sure all cars here are with a registered guest. We do offer a variety of breakfast items. Thank you and have a great night. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was decent. The other people were extremely loud all hours, and parking was a little issue. Apparently people rented scooters and took up all the spaces for parking. Overall it was not the greatest, but it was ok. the staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We apologize you had noise and parking issues. We would of been happy to ask the other guest to keep it down and asked the guest that had scooters to park them together in one spot so other guest could park. Have a good night. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Sunrise, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The staff was very helpful and nice. Easy to find, just a hop skip and jump to Main Street. Quiet and restful location. Great Staff. Very friendly staff Will definitely In have stayed at the hotel previously and have always found it to be clean and comfortable. My room was Standard Queen, comfortable for a two night stay. Ther service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We Are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in Daytona Beach with us. We hope to see you all back for any future trips to Daytona. Have a good night. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The staff was very helpful and nice. Enjoyed our trip and overnight stay in Daytona. Will stay again next year!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a good stay with us. All the staff here try to accommodate our guest as much as possible. We look forward to seeing you in 2016. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Easy to find, just a hop skip and jump to Main Street. Quiet and restful location. Great Staff. Very friendly staff Will definitely book there again. Great location to Main Street, for Bike Week Had a blast

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your travels for the event. We look forward to seeing all our guest for events. We hope you enjoyed bike week too. We will see you for biketoberfest or next years bike week. Have a good day. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I've stayed in many hotels and motels around the world and I must say this property is the best place to stay in the area more than any other place that I looked at. I was suppose to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 5 nights. It's well maintained, clean, great beds, fantastic huge HD flat screen TV's with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhupi P, General Manager at Days Inn Daytona Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your extended stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. All the staff work hard everyday to make our guest as happy as possible. We look forward to seeing you for any future Daytona vacations. Have a great night. Thank You BP, General Manager Days Inn, Daytona Beach Downtown More 

Davenport, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

There was only one person in the building when I got there. I had to wait about 15-20 mins for her to get back to the desk, just to check in. I found a used q-tip in the ice box, and a used bar of soap along with used shower items. The tv was old which did bother me too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question