We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   2011 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Inn to your Saves list
Flamingo Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
74%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
kbeatty45 New Boston, Michigan
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    24
    2
    6
    20
See reviews for
39
26
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The rooms are small and cramped and not accurately portrayed in any pictures you find on the web. The inn keeper was the rudest person I have ever encountered. There was no customer service to speak of because you can never find anyone to help you. Parking is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Boston, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older but cozy property (about 30 rooms) Comfortable beds and good A/C and heat with a small but private balcony and a very nice clean pool. I was there for Bike Week 2014 and decided to stay extra time just to relax & unwind. Merle the manager worked out a very reasonable rate after most of the Bikers had left.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you made it back hom safely ! Has it stopped snowing yet! Bike Week is always a busy and exciting week - and sometimes its a little over the top - but that is what happens when winter gets longer and longer. Hope you have a wonderful summer - and don't get rid of that motorhome just... More

Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Check-in was quick and easy. We had an oceanfront room on the first floor, king size bed with a kitchen. While it was clean, I have to say that it is an older property and the signs of aging are readily apparent. Shortly after checking in, we realized the air conditioning unit wasn't working properly. The manager had a new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whiteland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Staff rude, rooms not clean & VERY outdated. No phones in rooms & with no staff on sight left us feeling a little insecure. Parking was a NIGHTMARE!!! She kept bugging us for days to move our vehicle but when we arrived that was the only spot to park. We would have gladly moved our vehicle if someone with smaller... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

If you decide not to use valet parking, you might consider renewing your drivers license on a yearly basis. Just a safety tip to limit your liability. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past , and are here from West Virginia for the second time this year. We love the owners and it is a small , very well kept place. Beautiful pool and landscaping. Paradise!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Glad to hear you guys got back in good shape! Thank you for spending time with us - it was nice having you - and also the beautiful bracelets you made for me. Have a wonderful year and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Staten Island, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

It's a small motel, tucked in amongst the larger ones, but it's such a nice place to stay. The owner is so welcoming & friendly, The rooms are spacious & clean. It's on the beach and our room had a great view of the ocean. The pool is clean & heated. It's just a great place to relax & re-charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we love to have you and can't wait for Bike Week 2014! More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for our 5th yr anniversary. It was real nice. It was off the beaten path, about 2 miles south of the boardwalk. It rained that weekend but it was still nice. The Inn is right on the beach. Went to a luau at the Hawaiian Hotel down the road. That was pretty cool, too. This was every bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your 5th Anniversary. Sorry to hear it rained, but glad to hear you still enjoyed yourself. More

Inverness, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Flamingo Inn at least 8 times over the past 18 months! We absolutely love that it is quaint, quiet and right on the beach! Merle makes you feel like you are part of her family. The rooms are very clean! You cannot dream of a better location. You can not ask for a more "picture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, Suzanne. I am happy to hear that you enjoy your outings to the Flamingo Inn - we try to keep it simple, and let the beach and the ocean be the star of the show. Its always a pleasure to see you, and we appreciate having you. We wish you a wonderful fall, and... More

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I booked this place on a whim. I didn't expect much for what I paid. I was blown away by this spot. Super quiet, off of the main strip by 2 miles (beach was never crowded), and the mgmt was there when needed. I would love to stay here again next time I travel to Daytona. Hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us guys, we loved having you and happy that you had so much fun in Daytona Beach. Hope the long trip back and forth was worth it for you, and hope to see you again some day. More

Frankfurt am Main Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked three nights in advance on the website daytonabeach.com, where I selected " small Inns of Daytona Beach". After two nights I decided to stay six more nights. Merle, the manager, made a good an reasonable price. I appreciate this very much! The Flamingo Inn offers everything you need for a perfect beach holiday! The most important item for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytonahotels, Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

So nice to hear you guys had a good time in Daytona Beach. We appreciate you staying with us and you were 5 star guests! More

Been to Flamingo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel Daytona Beach
Flamingo Inn Daytona
Address: 2011 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small private,secluded, quiet, relaxing, tropical oasis on the beach, Daytona Beach, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.