We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Daytona Beach accommodations

Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   220 Bill France Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
59%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014
mike6053 Orlando, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    10
    10
    14
See reviews for
18
14
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Was there for Bike Week what a nightmare had to change room 3 times finally stayed in last room even that the a/c was not working correctly but was a cool night. All furnishing and appliances outdated and in need of replacement rooms are small. Staff was helpful in changing my rooms and they gave me a 50.00 credit but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here and checked in on Wednesday to stay until Tuesday. However, they knew we may leave earlier. We had to leave on Saturday. When I called the night before, I was told our refund would be credited to the card. Went to check out, that didnt happen. Said the man that use to own it, sold it and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

She was very helpful when we ask her for directions.The room was oaky but it could be improved much more for the comfort,like pillows and sheets.The TV is old fashioned it could be up great.Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I hate having to give this negative review. I know that it is not easy running a business and many people are just complain to complain. However, this is the first time in my life that I took the time to respond to what I think needs commenting on. The hotel was not bad looking from the outside and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I came to this location and I am big on first impressions. I found the property to be clean and Bryan was professional and courteous. I stayed a short time for a family trip but definitely would give this place an opportunity for an extended period of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deltona, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed when the Daytona 500 was going on, excellent service ! Everything went perfect, my room was clean and organized ! I really loved the swamp that was on the bed, that was pretty nice, Magdalena was really nice and her customer service was great !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Just checked out of the Suburban in Daytona during Bike Week. The room was poor at best while still costing well over $100.00 per night but some of that was due to the bike rally. Crumbson the floor, disguisting pillows, and a not too clean kitchen area (I chose not to use that area). The biggest problen started to show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anthony y, Public Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We want to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have had well staying with us. We understand that pricing in the city during this time frame was higher than usual, but we do feel that we still had one of the most competitive rates in town. We pride ourselves on being an affordable stay option regardless of... More

Rocky Mount, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this motel during the Daytona 500 for the 2nd straight year. Yes this motel is outdated and needs renovating but the staff led by the GM Tony provides customer service equal to some 5 star properties I have stayed in over the years. If you are looking for a modern updated facility this place is not for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anthony y, Public Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. It’s always a pleasure hosting you during the race events and look forward to seeing you next year. Sincerely, Suburban Staff More

New Glasgow, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here during race week. After a long day of travel, we opened the door to our "full kitchen" room and my response was..."are you kidding me?" the place was awful, extremely small, an old TV, a fridge that was dirty and rusted, dirty, utensils or should I say utensil, there was only one spoon and knife.....oh yes with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anthony y, Public Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Margie, We were terribly disappointed to read this review. The issues you had were completely unacceptable and we have put new procedures in place to ensure it NEVER happens again. I truly apologize and hope that you continue to stay with CHOICE HOTELS. Sincerely, Suburban Staff More

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Everyone at this hotel is really very helpful, have great personalities, and definitely go out of their way to assist with any challenge you may have. No one beats the service of Tony, Jennifer, Brandyn, Shay, and Brian. We were there for the race and thoroughly enjoyed the time. We have stayed there for the race every February since it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
anthony y, Public Relations Manager at Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review. Our team was delighted to read the kind words. Every member of the Suburban Staff prides itself on offering outstanding customer service. We really want you too feel like this is your home away from home. Look forward to seeing you again next year!! Sincerely, Suburban Staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 220 Bill France Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Extended Stay
Extended Stay Daytona Beach

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Daytona Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel our professional and friendly staff is dedicated to both long term and short term guests. With a kitchen in all rooms, free WI-Fi, onsite laundry, beautiful pool, and free HBO we have everything you need to enjoy a night or longer. Located in the heart of Daytona Beach directly across from the International Speedway and beside the Volusia mall. Minuets from area beaches, restaurants, and colleges. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;