We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Special Offer
Breakfast on Us!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    66
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
84
54
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
tampa, fl
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Over the past several years, we have stayed here every year in June for a tennis tournament. The rooms are clean and nice. The hotel has a comfortable lobby that is big enough to seat several small groups. Breakfast is nice and is included in our tournament rate - always love the omelet station!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All I want from a hotel is a clean, comfortable room & friendly staff. This hotel has both. It's quiet too. The bathroom is adequate, although the tub needs fresh caulking, it's moldy and missing in places. Otherwise, the room is nice but nothing special. What I found great here is the staff. The gentleman who cooked my breakfast (Bernard?)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear lunchladynh, Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a well maintained property. Some of the rooms could use some fresh paint and cosmetic touch-ups, but a nice property overall. There is a great breakfast buffet that has several options (hot food line: cooked to order eggs/omelettes, pancakes, sausages, hash browns + choice of milk, yogurts, cereal and fruits). Located right off the main road adjacent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear TMinor, Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OMG if you are looking for a home away from home....I highly recommend this hotel as it is in the center of everything Daytona. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. I have made up my mind that I will stay at this hotel anytime I travel to Daytona. On a side not Hilton is the only hotel chain... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Denesha A, Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Northville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my fourth or fifth time staying in this hotel and I look forward to returning in the near future. The staff is always great and take very good care of me. The location is convenient to everything I need and just minutes from the beach. One nice perk; if there is activity at Daytona International Speedway and you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey L, Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Draveil, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel with friendly staff. We will come again if we will fly to Daytona in the furture. If not, we will saty in another Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciated the shuttle team. The diner was really good. Nothing wrong about this place. ;)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear 819caroles, Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The WiFi internet service was really poor and did not work most of the time. I was disappointed in the room rate because USTA (United States Tennis Assoc) told us it would be $89 per night but you did not honor it when we were there. Also breakfast was not included. One person in our group gave the server $20... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Barbara R, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. Please know that we strive to provide the best stay possible for all of our guests, every time, and I am sorry that we did not meet that expectation during your visit. Please note that I will use... More 

Gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

If you are looking for a comfortable, clean and great atmosphere this is where you want to stay. My son enjoyed the pool. I enjoyed the quiteness and the decorations of the room. We did not eat at the hotel for breakfast but it smelt AMAZING and seemed to have many options.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kayla S, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again and have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Naples, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Entry level had been upgraded and was very nice. Service was good as well as breakfast dining. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Carpets in my room were stained somewhat. Missed the chocolate chip cookies although the other (oatmeal bars?) were o.k.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear George M, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again and have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

I have never encountered such a friendly helpful hotel staff. Love the ability to check in and select a room online ahead of time. Bed was very comfortable, right by the airport, but didn't hear any noise. Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Harold W, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that our staff exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again and have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities