We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

3.0 of 5 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Breakfast on Us!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    58
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
72
48
19
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (222)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we only stayed for one night but the hotel was clean the room was specious and the amenities were not bad at all. Good size T.V. plenty of room for a family of 4 2 adults and 2 kids the beds where a little hard but not that we couldn't sleep the sheets where clean and the shampoo and towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear ismael1963, Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enojyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Charlotte, NC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay at this hotel because of multiple races at Daytona Speedway throughout the year. Very clean, great service, and great breakfast. I have been staying here for years and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enojyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
62 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had business in Daytona Beach and just spent one night in this hotel. That one night was not a good experience at the beginning. I am handicapped and need a room as such. Made our reservations and booked a handicapped room but when checking in was told they had none. That is a real problem when you need the amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Glen S, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the issues you had during your stay. Please note that we try to accomodate all guests and their requests everytime. I apologize we could not give you the accomodations you requested during this visit. I am glad that you did enjoy your time in our lounge and... More 

Columbus, GA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel could use some updating and the was an odor to the room I was put in.....unfortunately I was put in a room on the first floor literally right next to the maintenance area and there were some very loud noises starting around 4-5am. The Hotel was unable to produce receipts at checkout as the "system was down again."... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the issues you during your stay. Please note that there was a special circumstance and our system was down for almost an entire day due to a local internet issue that was beyond our control. I know this does not make up for your issues, but I... More 

Hartford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay, but beware, if you want eggs, any style... you'll have to wait in a long line 10-15 deep. Not happy they don't put all breakfast items in a buffet style for quick access.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary L, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the experience you had during your stay. Please note that normally our breakfast is quick and simple, but during times when there are special events or groups at the hotel, there can be a wait for eggs or other items that are made to order. The breakfast served at... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful and great stay at the hotel. Services and attention very good. I recommend this hotel. If I have to be in the area this location will be my first choice. Close to the airport and the center of Daytona Beach. Mall and restaurants close and easy to drive too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Georgev950, Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enojyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great value located near the speedway about three miles from the beach. They have a very friendly & helpful staff, tasty made to order breakfast, and good size rooms. One can also relax at their nice pool & spa or enjoy craft drinks and draft beer at the very comfortable Winston’s lounge on the first floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear DaveGski, Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enojyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good but no fuss hotel, as a frequent traveller, I found this Hilton Garden Inn a good comfortable hotel that helped me get a couple of good nights sleep after a flight from the UK and two solid days of meetings. I woke each morning refreshed and feeling good to the day ahead. The staff were extremely polite &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear luvthecanaries, Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enojyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Boca Raton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved 4 rooms for a family trip. The bed in the suite was saggy. The other room had 2 filthy queen beds. The noise in the hallway at 2am was ridiculous! Our room keys stopped working at 10:30am despite a 12:00pm check out and we had to run around to get them reactivated. We were not alone as other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Leticia L, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the issues you had during your stay at our hotel. I will make sure that maintenance addresses these issues right away and speak with our housekeeping department to make sure this does not happen again. I know this does not make up for the issues you had,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room that was reserved, 2 queen beds room, was given to someone else and my party of four had to share a room with only a king size bed. Had nothing to offer. I am even a Hilton Honors member. This was as low as it comes. I had adults sleeping on the floor of a hotel room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Amyefite, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the experience you had at our hotel recently. Please know that we did have a special situation at our hotel where our entire system was down for an extended period of time. During this time, we were unable to control the room typed being booked at our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Daytona Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay