We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

3.0 of 5 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Breakfast on Us!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    59
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
75
48
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Gastonia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport was a nice place to stay in Daytona. It was close to the airport, but quiet- never heard a plane or traffic noise. Nice amentities, but breakfast buffet was pricey - not included. Nice welcoming lobby with great cookies and iced water with lemon in attractive container. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a lot of areas within Daytona Beach becoming run down over the past decade, this is a good, clean spot. Very great location, good proximity to just about the whole Daytona area. The room was nice, big, clean- all that I need in a hotel. The gym disappointed me that it didn't have dumbells, but the medicine balls were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Naperville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Employees very pleasant. Did not always correct issues with room, even though alerted to issues. Variety of things: Reservation/name incorrect-no internet service; no housekeeping services for 1 day/night;plugged toilet for 1day; couldn't find my HHonors #.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I know I spoke with you over the phone regarding this issues that you had and I hope the resolution was to your satisfaction. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me.... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly and they are willing to help you in any need you have. The rooms are clean an acceptable.mattress are very comfortable like other Hiltons. Prices are reasonable breakfast okay and the lunch too. This hotel can feeds your need base on your budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jose B, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. I am sorry if you had any issues. Please know that we strive to provide the best stay possible for every guest, every day. I hope you will consider visiting us again soon. Thank... More 

New Albany, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both mattresses in the room sagged significantly in the middle of the bed. The should have been replaced and appear to be a systemic problem at this hotel. The location and other aspects of this hotel are good, but I can't recommend this hotel if you need a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Charles B, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the experience you had during you stay with us. Our Hilton Garden Inn features the Guest Sleep System beds, which are adjustable for each individual guest to allow maximum comfort. Each bed has an individualized control that allows this adjustment.... More 

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we only stayed for one night but the hotel was clean the room was specious and the amenities were not bad at all. Good size T.V. plenty of room for a family of 4 2 adults and 2 kids the beds where a little hard but not that we couldn't sleep the sheets where clean and the shampoo and towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear ismael1963, Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enojyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Charlotte, NC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I always stay at this hotel because of multiple races at Daytona Speedway throughout the year. Very clean, great service, and great breakfast. I have been staying here for years and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you for you feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you enojyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words with everyone. We hope you will visit us again soon. Have a great day. Chris Clarke General Manager More 

Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
62 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Had business in Daytona Beach and just spent one night in this hotel. That one night was not a good experience at the beginning. I am handicapped and need a room as such. Made our reservations and booked a handicapped room but when checking in was told they had none. That is a real problem when you need the amenities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Glen S, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the issues you had during your stay. Please note that we try to accomodate all guests and their requests everytime. I apologize we could not give you the accomodations you requested during this visit. I am glad that you did enjoy your time in our lounge and... More 

Columbus, GA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The Hotel could use some updating and the was an odor to the room I was put in.....unfortunately I was put in a room on the first floor literally right next to the maintenance area and there were some very loud noises starting around 4-5am. The Hotel was unable to produce receipts at checkout as the "system was down again."... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry for the issues you during your stay. Please note that there was a special circumstance and our system was down for almost an entire day due to a local internet issue that was beyond our control. I know this does not make up for your issues, but I... More 

Hartford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This was a great place to stay, but beware, if you want eggs, any style... you'll have to wait in a long line 10-15 deep. Not happy they don't put all breakfast items in a buffet style for quick access.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamara R, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary L, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the experience you had during your stay. Please note that normally our breakfast is quick and simple, but during times when there are special events or groups at the hotel, there can be a wait for eggs or other items that are made to order. The breakfast served at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport

Address: 189 Midway Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Daytona Beach Airport Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Hilton
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#26 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay