We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Conch House)
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
35%
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
JessicaS2011 Brunswick
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    42
    34
    14
    44
See reviews for
62
36
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Guyton, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I wanted to get an ocean front room. This was the only one less than $300 during Biketoberfest. ($215 with tax). We checked in - I had my doubts, but my husband was so excited about the ocean view, I said ok. We brought our luggage in and I made sure not to set any on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deland
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was oceanfront, great view. Room could have used another chair. Beds were very comfortable. Check in staff was fine, helpful with finding a place to park. Check out staff rushed, couldn't wait to get back outside. Breakfast was not set up @ 7:15. Parking very limited.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront. We are happy you enjoyed your room. We apologize that you may have felt rushed at check-out. Our check-in/check-out procedure is very quick and easy, which may have made you feel rushed. Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to leave a review. We hope to see you... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travel ALOT and this was the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in. I stood at the desk for 15 minutes waiting to check in before the girl came from the parking lot. After finally getting our room key, my kids were getting something out of the trunk when a man approached them with some story about needing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. We informed housekeeping and maintenance about the issues you have brought to our attention. Due to the air show last weekend, our hotel was quite busy. Our front desk tried there very best to meet everybody's needs. We try to accommodate our... More

Altamonte Springs, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The staff was wonderful. This is a small motel on the beach with newly refurbished rooms. Not enough available parking, but they have overflow arrangements. Beds were clean. Several German roaches near the desk/TV area, but I have seen that in a 4 star rated hotel with ground floor access to pool and beach. The pool deck needs work as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff took good care of you. We apologize for any inconveniences while booking your room. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to Daytona. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Address: 700 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118 (Formerly Conch House)
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conch House Hotel Daytona Beach
Conch Hotel Daytona Beach

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay