We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mid-Week Special
Save Saved
You added Daytona Shores Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #36 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Anvilshoe Peachtree City, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    31
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A true family business. Owner and family live on property, every month gets better. Rooms have been remodeled and they aim to please. The location is the best attribute, whether your in Daytona just for the beach and ocean, fishing or shopping for a condo or home, it fits the bill. Park in front of your room, get going in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in on sat afternoon, brought bags into room and took a good look around. There was a musty odor, which many of the older beachfront motels have, but it went further. The linens on the bed were worn, the air filter and vent on the a/c unit which is located directly above the bed was filthy with dust,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The guests inspected the room before they rented it, and at which point they took a walk and then went to the room, then 15 minutes he returned to the office and wanted a refund. They complained that the air conditioner didn't work, and he complained of sand on the floor. The air conditioner did... More

Willow Oak, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool has a leak side of pool green room we stayed in around us were construction workers up till 4am one room was druggies cops even showed up this was on suite side we really like this place I understand making a dollar but your family guests come first they even took over our outside table we couldn't sit outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, The suite side does not have any table assigned to each room they are shared on that side. Randy was the person who notified us of the problem in the pool which had just occurred fourth of July weekend at which point we contacted a pool specialist, they came in six days, but there waiting... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid way too much money for a place with roaches. It was not clean at all and I killed 6 german roaches. We changed the sheets when we got there because there was hair all over them. The size of the place was good but everything else was bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, We have our property maintained by pest control monthly, and upon you notifying us they came and did another treatment. Anybody familiar with Florida, it is and impossibility with travelers coming and going for a hotel to never find a bug on their property. and sorry for your inconvenience. More

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just what we were looking for! We wanted a quick getaway in a small beachfront property that was pet friendly. We also prefer South Daytona over Daytona and wanted to be close to Ponce Inlet which has one of only pet friendly beaches in the Volusia county. We found the room comfortable and clean even though the kitchenette was dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time for making your review of our hotel, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we are constantly making up dates of our property. Everything in kitchens are working properly but we do have plans on installing new kitchen cabinets in near future. More

Spring City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I met Richard,the owner,through a friend of mine and he was very friendly and informative. He gave me a tour of the entire site and i was very impressed with the unique patios and the pool area. A definite place that I will add to my list of favorite places to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, looking forward to seeing you soon ,hopeful our new large hi-def flat screens will be installed by the time you arrive. More

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect for our favorite fishing spot (Ponce Inlet). The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds and pool were nice and the sunrise was amaizing. We will be returning. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. We look forward to welcoming you on your next vacation, with us. Thank You Kimberly and Richard. More

Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We've stayed here for years every summer. Improvements keep getting better. Very nice owners who try very hard to accommodate your needs. Have special rooms for pets...which we really appreciate for Teddy & Scooter. Rates are reasonable. Our kind of place...walk right out the door to the pool or the ocean. I'll be back. Monie Siscel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you return we will have large hi-definition television! We look forward to accommodating you on your next vacation.. Don't forget the auctions. Thank you Richard and Kim. More

Winchester, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Came in April 27, 2014. Very nice Inn, can support a family of 6 with comfort! Air, water, kitchen was great! Pots, pans and dishes available! Walking distance to beach, pool and hot tub with ocean view! Will come back to this Inn around the end of July begining of Aug.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have many different types of rooms including suites that can accommodate 6 to 8 people comfortably. Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you Richard and Kim. More

Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went for a weekend trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely, family owned motel. As one reviewer stated, not a huge, franchised, cookie cutter place. This motel offers quaintness, a little quirkiness, along with beach side views, sounds, and relaxation. We loved the pool right there, but access to the beach, both by vehicle or foot,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . We look forwaard too your next visit. We are planning to add Hi-definition flat screen televisions soon. Thank you Kim and Richard. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Shores Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, T4B, Venere, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach #34 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our Oceanside, and a number of our mattresses. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American Family Owned and operated. We live on our Oceanfront resort features 17 units. Of the seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens featuring stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American Owned and Operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 Service and Security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful Sunrises. Beautiful Sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable T.V, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, Markets, Fishing Piers, 3 Miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer