We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 109 Daytona Beach hotels

Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Mid-Week Special
Save Saved
You added Daytona Shores Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
88%
Ranked #38 of 109 hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
hxcmilkshake
  • Overview
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    34
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Geez Kim was very nice and helpful to me. Loved the area, much quieter than the main Daytona area. We stayed one night, with three kids, room 114 , probably wouldnt be ideal for much longer than that, no tub, bathroom narrow but place was clean , beds comfy, two tvs, ok size. Like the kitchen, pool/spa, little patio area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Place is dirty, Kim is on some crazy drugs and Richard does as she says rusty stoves unclean dust every where not worth the trip let dogs swim in pool nasty place no fresh linings no clean towels they allow they're daughter to just go in guest rooms very unprofessional

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at the shores on the first week of august 2014 in room 101. Richard was great and treated us all like family and was even nice to our dog. this is a quiet and relaxing place within all the major places. I would recommend staying here over the giant more modern places, all on one floor with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beginning with Maggie Bedwany, the front office manager, to the individuals who kept our room clean and tidy, we could not have felt more welcome, comfortable and definitely recommending it to friends and family (who were also there in 4-5 other rooms!). We will be back next year. I hope Maggie is there to greet us. We arrived shortly after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review. we take pride in providing superior customer service.. Thak You Kim and Richard. More

Homosassa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with family to sit on beach and spend time together. Had a wonderful time. Location is great and the room was large enough so we could all be together. Pool looks right over beach and loads of fun for the whole family. Would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.. Looking forward to your next visit. to our hotel. Come enjoy a stress free vacation with us. Thank You Kim and Richard. More

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A true family business. Owner and family live on property, every month gets better. Rooms have been remodeled and they aim to please. The location is the best attribute, whether your in Daytona just for the beach and ocean, fishing or shopping for a condo or home, it fits the bill. Park in front of your room, get going in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Daytona Beach. Thank you Kim and Richard More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I checked in on sat afternoon, brought bags into room and took a good look around. There was a musty odor, which many of the older beachfront motels have, but it went further. The linens on the bed were worn, the air filter and vent on the a/c unit which is located directly above the bed was filthy with dust,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The guests inspected the room before they rented it, and at which point they took a walk and then went to the room, then 15 minutes he returned to the office and wanted a refund. They complained that the air conditioner didn't work, and he complained of sand on the floor. The air conditioner did... More

Willow Oak, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Pool has a leak side of pool green room we stayed in around us were construction workers up till 4am one room was druggies cops even showed up this was on suite side we really like this place I understand making a dollar but your family guests come first they even took over our outside table we couldn't sit outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, The suite side does not have any table assigned to each room they are shared on that side. Randy was the person who notified us of the problem in the pool which had just occurred fourth of July weekend at which point we contacted a pool specialist, they came in six days, but there waiting... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Paid way too much money for a place with roaches. It was not clean at all and I killed 6 german roaches. We changed the sheets when we got there because there was hair all over them. The size of the place was good but everything else was bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, We have our property maintained by pest control monthly, and upon you notifying us they came and did another treatment. Anybody familiar with Florida, it is and impossibility with travelers coming and going for a hotel to never find a bug on their property. and sorry for your inconvenience. More

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just what we were looking for! We wanted a quick getaway in a small beachfront property that was pet friendly. We also prefer South Daytona over Daytona and wanted to be close to Ponce Inlet which has one of only pet friendly beaches in the Volusia county. We found the room comfortable and clean even though the kitchenette was dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time for making your review of our hotel, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we are constantly making up dates of our property. Everything in kitchens are working properly but we do have plans on installing new kitchen cabinets in near future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Shores Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Daytona Beach with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach #35 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We would like to say that we are continuously updating our property, we just installed black out curtains on our Oceanside, and a number of our mattresses. We have 3 hours more of sun on our property. We are American Family Owned and operated. We live on our Oceanfront resort features 17 units. Of the seventeen units feature fully equipped kitchens featuring stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, pans, dishes, and other cookware. Our unit range in size from one bed up to huge units that can sleep 8-10. Our resort is American Owned and Operated. Owners live on the property to provide 24/7 Service and Security. Our motto is clean, safe, and secure. Beautiful Sunrises. Beautiful Sunsets seconds away over the Halifax River. Come enjoy a stress free vacation at our resort. Public transportation available nearby. Free cable T.V, Wi-Fi, Parking. Totally rebuilding our oceanfront pool with a whirlpool jets and sun decks. Most rooms feature private garden patios overlooking the ocean. There are over 20 restaurant, Markets, Fishing Piers, 3 Miniature golf courses within 2 miles trailer parking and box truck parking available close by. Tractor trailer drivers; we can help you with nearby parking for your trailer. We are located around 4 miles from Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and the charter boats, jet skis rentals, boat rentals, restaurants and nightlife in Ponce Inlet. Daytona Kennel Club and Poker Room 9 miles. Daytona International Speedway 8 miles. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and band shell 7 miles. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daytona Shores Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer