We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Daytona Beach hotels

Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Daytona Shores Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
89%
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
hxcmilkshake
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    34
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Geez Kim was very nice and helpful to me. Loved the area, much quieter than the main Daytona area. We stayed one night, with three kids, room 114 , probably wouldnt be ideal for much longer than that, no tub, bathroom narrow but place was clean , beds comfy, two tvs, ok size. Like the kitchen, pool/spa, little patio area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we would like tell you that you may checkout our two bedroom suite, the 2 bedroom unit is almost twice the size of a 1 bedroom suite. We hope to see you again. More

Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was at the shores on the first week of august 2014 in room 101. Richard was great and treated us all like family and was even nice to our dog. this is a quiet and relaxing place within all the major places. I would recommend staying here over the giant more modern places, all on one floor with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate, your review of our property, Were are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you at our boutique oceanfront hotel in Daytona Beach Shores. Thank You for your review, Being Installed right know are 42" LG HD Flat Screen TVS. More

Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Beginning with Maggie Bedwany, the front office manager, to the individuals who kept our room clean and tidy, we could not have felt more welcome, comfortable and definitely recommending it to friends and family (who were also there in 4-5 other rooms!). We will be back next year. I hope Maggie is there to greet us. We arrived shortly after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review. we take pride in providing superior customer service.. Thak You Kim and Richard. More

Homosassa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Went with family to sit on beach and spend time together. Had a wonderful time. Location is great and the room was large enough so we could all be together. Pool looks right over beach and loads of fun for the whole family. Would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.. Looking forward to your next visit. to our hotel. Come enjoy a stress free vacation with us. Thank You Kim and Richard. More

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A true family business. Owner and family live on property, every month gets better. Rooms have been remodeled and they aim to please. The location is the best attribute, whether your in Daytona just for the beach and ocean, fishing or shopping for a condo or home, it fits the bill. Park in front of your room, get going in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kimberly3221, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Daytona Beach. Thank you Kim and Richard More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I checked in on sat afternoon, brought bags into room and took a good look around. There was a musty odor, which many of the older beachfront motels have, but it went further. The linens on the bed were worn, the air filter and vent on the a/c unit which is located directly above the bed was filthy with dust,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The guests inspected the room before they rented it, and at which point they took a walk and then went to the room, then 15 minutes he returned to the office and wanted a refund. They complained that the air conditioner didn't work, and he complained of sand on the floor. The air conditioner did... More

Willow Oak, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Pool has a leak side of pool green room we stayed in around us were construction workers up till 4am one room was druggies cops even showed up this was on suite side we really like this place I understand making a dollar but your family guests come first they even took over our outside table we couldn't sit outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, The suite side does not have any table assigned to each room they are shared on that side. Randy was the person who notified us of the problem in the pool which had just occurred fourth of July weekend at which point we contacted a pool specialist, they came in six days, but there waiting... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Paid way too much money for a place with roaches. It was not clean at all and I killed 6 german roaches. We changed the sheets when we got there because there was hair all over them. The size of the place was good but everything else was bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, We have our property maintained by pest control monthly, and upon you notifying us they came and did another treatment. Anybody familiar with Florida, it is and impossibility with travelers coming and going for a hotel to never find a bug on their property. and sorry for your inconvenience. More

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Just what we were looking for! We wanted a quick getaway in a small beachfront property that was pet friendly. We also prefer South Daytona over Daytona and wanted to be close to Ponce Inlet which has one of only pet friendly beaches in the Volusia county. We found the room comfortable and clean even though the kitchenette was dated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time for making your review of our hotel, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we are constantly making up dates of our property. Everything in kitchens are working properly but we do have plans on installing new kitchen cabinets in near future. More

Spring City, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I met Richard,the owner,through a friend of mine and he was very friendly and informative. He gave me a tour of the entire site and i was very impressed with the unique patios and the pool area. A definite place that I will add to my list of favorite places to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kimberly3222, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, looking forward to seeing you soon ,hopeful our new large hi-def flat screens will be installed by the time you arrive. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Daytona Shores Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Daytona Shores Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Address: 3221 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Daytona Shores Inn and Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Daytona Shores Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Daytona Beach with
any amenities