We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Ocean Club Hotel

640 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Plaza Ocean Club Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #57 of 110 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014
Angela W Mount Airy, North Carolina
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    187
    134
    73
    94
See reviews for
222
200
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (682)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
There are newer reviews for Plaza Ocean Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We walked in and saw the receptionist, she was so helpful, and worked hard to work with us on the situation we had, so thank you Tabitha again for working with us. This was our honeymoon so thanks for making this a great stay for us. Plus this hotel was great for waking to all the shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your HONEYMOON with us!! Thanks for posting, we hope to see you for your anniversary! Sincerely, Keith Dunker General Manager More 

Northern Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Good value hotel because of location. Near most everything and right on the beach. Large outdoor pool and patio area. Elevators are slow and out dated as are the rooms. Bathtub and toilet are crammed in a little area together (very tight). Looked like someone had kicked in our door at one time, door jamb was blown out. For the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor. I do hope we were able to address any issues with your door during your stay. We hope you will choose us for another great deal on a future visit to Daytona Beach! Sincerely, Keith Dunker General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I decided on this hotel mainly on price and location. When I got here I was so happy. The location is amazing. It is right on the beach, only half a mile fron the boardwalk and nightclubs/restaurants were right around the corner. Mike and Cora at the front desk were amazing and made our stay beyond enjoyable. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such an excellent review with us on Trip Advisor!! Mike and Cora enjoy hearing they have made your stay a more enjoyable. We all look forward to hosting you next vacation! Thanks so much!! Sincerely, Keith Dunker General Manager More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My family and I love this place. This is the only hotel we stay at when we come to Daytona Beach. Mike and jay at the front desk got me a great room, they are great! The hotel is always clean and its located right on the water and the the views from the room are beautiful. I have recommended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor and once again choosing The Plaza Ocean Club Hotel to host your birthday weekend getaway! We look forward to seeing you and your recommended friends and family on future visits. Sincerely, Keith Dunker General Manager More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My daughter is attending school in Daytona Beach so I have made several trips over there during the past several months. We came upon the Plaza Ocean Club and I'm so glad we did! Not only are the staff helpful but they're fun too! They are always friendly and happy to see us. I was there last weekend and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such an excellent review! We look forward to seeing you back next weekend! Don't forget to take advantage of your Bounce Back Offer for return guests!! See you soon. Sincerely, Keith Dunker General Manager More 

Braselton, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is great the location is awesome and the prices are very good. I stay here every time I come to Daytona whether it's for business or pleasure and and I couldn't be more satisfied with this place. Mike at the front desk always takes care of me and my employees like we are family, he is a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose The Plaza Ocean Club as your home away from home! Your business is very important to us and I am pleased to hear Mike and the team have been taking excellent care of you!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!! Sincerely, Keith Dunker General Manager More 

Portland, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Checking in started our disappointments. The man behind the counter didn't seem like he wanted to help us. Lacked customer service skills and was extremely scattered and unorganized. The " surprise fees "at this place are ridiculous considering how much we paid to stay here. They surprised us with parking fees of 90 plus dollars and a safe fee. Which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed from the start. I am surprised to see you were uniformed about our daily resort fee as it is posted on all websites and included in the total amount quoted when booking directly with the hotel. I do hope we were able to resolve your concerns regarding your guest room as... More 

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the last few years. I said the time before this I would never give them another chance because of the condition of the rooms, they have improved on that but there was one very unprofessional and rude staff member that ruined it this time and I will never stay there again. I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I will address your comments with all members of our team, though I am a bit concerned with this review as the mentioned name is not an employee of The Plaza Ocean Club. Please accept my sincere apologies if you were treated anything but excellent during your stay. Sincerely, Keith Dunker... More 

Princeton, WV
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I went to this hotel on business December 26-29, 2013. The property was extremely attractively priced, as were most hotels in Daytona. The rate was 95 plus another 17.00 resort fee. Room was large, extremely clean, decent ocean view. Maid service was good, valet parking and wifi included in the rate, outdoor pool was open and nice and warm. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Fido was welcomed. Our room was spacious, bright, clean and incredibly comfortable. On New Year's Eve we watched the Pier fireworks from our balcony. A great hotel for the price. A particular thanks to Front Desker Desirae. She was incredible in recommending places to eat, see and take the dog for walks. Be forewarned one and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities