We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Ocean Club Hotel

640 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Plaza Ocean Club Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are very spacious with 2 double beds and big bathroom. All the rooms have balcony's with a brilliant view of the beach. Great breakfast and dinner selections at the hotel restaurant. The hotel bar makes some awesome cocktails as well!

Helpful?
1 Thank Saph_1987
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saph_1987 Thank you for taking the time to review the Plaza Ocean Club Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with our stunning Atlantic Ocean and Daytona Beach views. As you mentioned our restaurant and bar "Atlantic Jacks" is a sure thing for a quick bite or to unwind from the day with a relaxing cocktail.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The check in was a little concerning, my reservation was not in there system, but a lovely lady call trip adviser and found out who the third party that took the reservation. Got it sorted out and we got our room. the view is what was expected and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelton f
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shelton F, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am extremely happy that our dedicated team member was able to assist in turning what could have been a very negative experience into a positive for you and your guest. Unfortunately things like this do occur when booking with a third party supplier and a lot... More 

California, United States
Level Contributor
149 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was smelling a bit musty but the weather was okay to have the door open all night. There is construction going on and it seems talking to others the higher up you go the better. The pool looks inviting but it wasn't warm enough to try it. The bar was open but nobody really was there. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reginald S
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reginald S, Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am very happy to inform you that the construction you had mentioned is over for the current time and things have become a little less loud. I regret that you did not try the pool as we do pride ourselves on our beautiful pool decks and ocean views... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Picked this hotel based on location. The front desk staff was very helpful. Had a beverage and appetizer at the bear. Good food and service at the bar. Great deal on the rate. Rooms are average but clean. Great view of beach and inland view from our balcony. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 269larryj
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "269larryj", Thank you very much for such a positive review of our hotel and staff. Every one of our team members take great pride in providing exceptional service to each and every guest that we host here at the Plaza Ocean Club Hotel Daytona. Of course our proximity to the beach and wonderful views of the Atlantic Ocean are... More 

Cedar Key, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into the hotel on Friday and spent the weekend. Our room was very clean. It was very nice and cozy as the weather was very cold out. We had access to everything that we needed indoors. They have a restaurant and a small bar indoors where we spent time playing pool and dining. Chrissy was our bartender during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shcamck
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "shcamck", Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and our wonderful team of associates. It is always such a pleasure when our guests take the time to recognize our valued associates by name. I will be sure to let Chrissy and Ashley know of your kind words. Should you find yourself back in the Daytona Beach area... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

although under construction I found the hotel very nice.I was all set for an ordinary stay then I met Chrissie in the bar she was so friendly and so enthusiastic about the hotel and her new job. Sometimes the staff of a hotel can often make the difference in a good or bad experience. With employees like her I am... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you very much for such a nice review of The Plaza Ocean Club Hotel. It is always such a pleasure for hotel management to see one of our guests take the time to recognize one of our Team Members like you did Chrissie. I will be sure to mention your kind words of her and your... More 

Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had reservations at another hotel, that was overbooked. Was walked to this hotel. My room had a foul musty odor, even an entire can of Glade surrendered to. The electrical system has a faulty ground( got shocked by the charger for my Apple Watch, which works fine everywhere else), the parking lot is almost non-existent due to outside construction. On... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BDaleR
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BDaleR, Thank for your review of our hotel and the mention of our extraordinary staff. I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay caused by the construction on our balconies. I am pleased to report that the majority of the construction is complete and our parking lot has been returned to us. As for your other complaint of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Daytona Beach hotels

Canastota, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was old. They are doing some renovations and hopefully when they are done it will be a much better place to stay. The best thing about it was the view of the ocean. It was great having access to the beach. The staff was great and friendly. The room was ok but the pillows on the bed were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva G
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Eva G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you mentioned we just recently finished some balcony reconstruction and smaller projects continuing to improve the property for our guests. I am very proud to announce that this fall we will be under going a complete renovation and I am almost sure that your concerns of a... More 

Rittman, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first trip together as a young couple. We got engaged in Ocala the night before check in and upon arrival Beatrice was so welcoming and sweet! She asked if we were engaved and we told her as of last night. Check in was a little longer than expected (our fault) but she kept up with conversation. She... More 

Helpful?
Thank korimichellew
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "korimichellew", Thank you so very much for such a positive review of our hotel and its staff. It's always nice to here when a member of our team such as Beatrice goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and at home. As for your concerns I will most assuredly speak to our Chief Engineer about ways that... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was disappointed upon entrance of my room to be greeted by a cockroach in the refrigerator. However, after being startled, I calmly went down to the front desk and explained the scenario and asked for a different room. She was more than happy to help me and apologized for that incident. The new room, which I stayed for two... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoTravels
PlazaClubHotel, Director of Sales at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Bo Travels", Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry that you had such a negative start to your stay with here, however I am very happy that our Guest Service staff was able to assist and make you comfortable during your stay. As you mentioned we are making some improvements to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (252)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#40 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oceanside Inn
Oceanside Inn
#75 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Daytona Inn Seabreeze
#53 of 110 in Daytona Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Plaza Resort & Spa
Plaza Resort & Spa
#21 of 110 in Daytona Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay