We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Daytona Beach hotels

Plaza Ocean Club Hotel

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   640 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel amenities
Plaza Ocean Club Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Plaza Ocean Club Hotel to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #59 of 108 Hotels in Daytona Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
robnlin350
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    144
    114
    54
    74
See reviews for
175
160
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (545)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a somewhat reasonably priced room that is on the ocean and has an excellent pool and views; and if don't mind or can over look very slow elevators or walking up several flights of stairs, that the room/furnishings need major updating, that maintenance is non-existent, and that you may have to park and across a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was pretty nice for the price. Didn't see any roaches or smell any urine like another traveler. Perhaps the roaches came with them and they smelled like urine. The only complaint we had was that there were never enough towels and washcloths.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

roaches. smelled. like urine and water in halls. restaurant. was over priced. had to park across street. hotel need some updates and pest control elevators were very slow. also. when it comes to your dumpster. don't have it by the door near lobby

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crystal River, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll manager understaffed! Took an hour to ride up small crappy elevators! Parking was im possible had to park in overflow across highway. Were all the homeless people gather next to strip bar! This place sucks was more stressed out by the time I got to my room which was not vacuumed! Ugh please stay away!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am so very sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do wish we would have had the opportunity to discuss any concerns during your stay. I do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you, Keith Dunker General Manager More

Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly, especially Cora. The hotel is need of updates & overall maintenance. My room was close to Atlantic Ave and very noisy. My view was not great. The restaurant was not good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor! I am sorry to hear your view was not one of our best. The majority of our guest rooms have an ocean view. However, we do offer a few city view rooms at a lower nightly rate. l do hope in the future you will reach out to me directly and I guarantee... More

Jacksonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times and enjoy it every time. The room was clean and the view was beautiful, overlooking the ocean and Daytona Beach pier. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Ashley who helped with making our reservations. Housekeeping went out of their way to accommodate us with whatever we needed. Pool area/deck was kept clean and organized daily.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! The staff and I are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at The Plaza Ocean Club yet again! We look forward to hosting your vacation for many years to come. Thank you, Keith Dunker General Manager More

Miami, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at a conference and the service was excellent. The veiw from the balcony of the ocean is great.We are going again this year.All kinds of shops right in walking distance. There are restaurant in the area which are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We always love hearing such positive feedback!! The staff and I do our best to make sure your experience is always excellent, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Thank you, Keith Dunker General Manager More

ORLANDO,FLORIDA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean & comfy..Balcony view was Super. Staff (John and Beatrice were helpful)..but parking was Awful!..had to park across the street most of the time.Limited luggage carts & 2 slow elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. Though beach side parking can be a bit limited, I am glad to see you enjoyed our spectacular ocean views! John and Beatrice will be delighted to see you mentioned them. We all hope to see you again real soon! Thank you, Keith Dunker General Manager More

Winchester, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ran out to Daytona Beach from Orlando-FL for three days last June 20th. We thought on the first look it would be great. But we didn't see they had 500 13-17 aged Christian kids running around the hotel and next door at the other two neighboring hotels. During the day all or most of them were so disrespectful of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor! I sincerely apologize you were unhappy with the amount of guests at the hotel during your stay. June, July and August are peak times in Daytona Beach and bring quite a few larger groups for the summer. Again, my apologies you were dissatisfied and I hope to have the chance to... More

Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Daytona Beach is the best place on earth to walk in the surf. This Hotel is in a GREAT Location. Easy walk to the Boardwalk / amusement area / pier. Even rooms with a partial ocean view, have a great ocean view. Leave the balcony door open and sleep with the sound of waves breaking on the beach. Get up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, General Manager at Plaza Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such an excellent review on Trip Advisor! The staff and I are delighted to see you enjoyed all that the World's Most Famous Beach has to offer including our great location and serene ocean views!! We look forward to seeing you back soon! Thank you, Keith Dunker General Manager More

Do you own or manage Plaza Ocean Club Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Plaza Ocean Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Ocean Club Hotel

Address: 640 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Ocean Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Ocean Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Ocean Hotel
Plaza Ocean Resort
Plaza Ocean Club Hotel Daytona Beach

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Plaza Ocean Club Hotel