We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Hotel deals
Hotel website
100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Offers & Announcements
Breakfasts for Two!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    529
    359
    148
    119
See reviews for
492
450
74
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1681)
  • Mar-May only
    (441)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (495)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (378)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (367)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
See the most recent reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Decent hotel but not for the price. Way to expensive for this hotel and their valet parking is $19.00 per night and self parking was $12. Absolutely ridiculous Make sure you put on your do not disturb sigh or housekeeping will be beating on your door early. Although you can hear them down the hall beating on other doors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

While we’re glad you found our hotel pleasant we do regret if our parking fees caused you any issue, our website is a great resource for this type of information as it offers a comprehensive look at our resort. Located on the sand-packed beaches of Daytona, our resort is in a no-traffic area where parking is at a premium. To... More 

Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was good to have the beach view and to be well located in the city! But... I arrived at night and I didn't see some hair in the floor of the room. My wife came later because she was traveling with our kids (2yo and 5 months). I noticed some hair in the toilet seat, but next day when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our beachfront location and ocean views, however, we are certainly disappointed if any aspect of your accommodations were amiss. The cleanliness of our guest rooms are a top priority for our housekeeping team, who will further investigate your review to ensure each room is at its very... More 

Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
32 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We were here for the State Cheer competition this weekend. Rooms were nice, although beds could have been a little more comfortable. Very clean. Best part is the location. Ocean front and directly across from the convention center. Made running back and forth very easy. Also major KUDOs to the Spa staff - my daughter had on gel polish that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host you and your daughter while visiting Daytona for the cheer competition at the Ocean Center, we are glad you had a pleasant stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We appreciate your kind words about our facilities as well as the Spa at HIlton staff that assisted you during your stay. We’re... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We are very disappointed in this Hilton. The first room we were put in was very outdated. The bedding had holes in it, dust was built up behind the end table by the bed, the walls in the bathroom were dirty, and we had a spider in our room. We requested a new room and we were promptly put in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

While we’re glad to read that you experienced helpful service, we couldn’t be more disheartened to learn of your disappointment. We sincerely regret that your recent stay did not exceed your expectations. It is our hope to provide guests with comfortable accommodations and top-notch service during their stay and it is clear we did not do so in your case.... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Location - Great for everyone. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, parks, and most importantly to the beach! Hotel - the hotel has north and south buildings so it can accommodate a lot of people. The rooms are very small and old. Front Staff - Friendly Restaurants - sports bar was terrible. We sat down at the bar but he never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Located directly on the sand-packed beaches of Dayton Beach, our hotel and the immediate area surrounding our facility are filled with exciting things to do and see! We’re so glad you enjoyed our location, we hope you got to explore all that Daytona has to offer. It is great to read that our staff provided you with friendly service, however,... More 

Murphy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel. The room was average with no special amenities. We had an ocean view room and the view was awesome! We opened the sliding door and listened to the sound of the surf. All of the staff were friendly and they went out of their way to make our stay special. All of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

It sounds like you enjoyed a relaxing getaway at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We love that you got to take in the ocean views and sound of the waves from your guest accommodations. We hope you got to take advantage of our recently added enhanced amenities package which includes bathrobes and slippers in each of our rooms. We’re... More 

Orlando
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel and it was great. I booked it for a bargain on Priceline and was presently surprised. The Hotel is oceanfront and located right next to Ocean Shoppes in Daytona Beach, which made it unnecessary to drive anywhere. The room was spacious and cozy even though I did not have an ocean view. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

At the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort, our goal is to deliver comfortable accommodations and attentive service in the heart of The World’s Most Famous Beach, so we are just delighted you enjoyed our central location as well as your guest room. It is great to read that you could park your car and explore Daytona Beach on foot. We... More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Hilton, located on/in Daytona Beach. No upgrade for Hilton Honours members, rooms were dated, hotel seemed old and tired. This hotel is a "conference centre" hotel, so during our stay there were high school basketball tournaments going on...therefore it was filled with kids, not a big deal, didn't bother us until my husband got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty as a Hilton Honors member and deeply regret we were unable to provide an upgrade during your visit. Our resort, which has recently completed a number of substantial updates, continues to upgrade our guest rooms and public spaces in an effort to ensure we are providing... More 

Piketon, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

4 couples went on a weekend get away over veterans day weekend. Very nice for the price would definitely go again at the same time. However I could where it could be very busy in the summer time! Pool area is not big enough for summer crowds. Bars where great and great location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

The Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is an ideal place to stay providing great value for couples, families and business travelers visiting Daytona. We’re glad you agree and that your group enjoyed their time here. While we do welcome a number of guests in the summer our multiple pools and beach front access makes it easy for everyone to enjoy... More 

Fairmont, WV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Currently staying at the Hilton Daytona Beach, Woke up early and decided to sit in Lobby and read so I would not disturb my family. While sitting there 2 workers came up and ask to see my room key, of course I had it and showed it to them. Thank goodness I had it or they may have thrown me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry to read that you found experiences during your stay to be hurtful, it is never our intention to offend our guests. We take the safety and security of our hotel very seriously, however, we need not do so at the expense of our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our management staff and entire... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Valet parking(18)
  • North tower(16)
  • Very nice(8)
  • Pool area(8)
  • Great location(7)
  • Convention center(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

464 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (442)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question