We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

3.5 of 5 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    460
    305
    135
    98
See reviews for
432
384
67
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1436)
  • Mar-May only
    (348)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (496)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (376)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (216)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

All in all the hotel wasn't to bad. It was late in the year and there wasn't really anyone around. The rooms were clean and the people at the front seat were courteous. Easy excess to the beach from the hotel. If you want to drive on the beach there is an entrance right there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apopka, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel for meetings for several years. This year the stay was less than acceptable. Housekeeping failed to empty the ice bucket and place new glasses. Servicing the room was hit or miss. The drink machine on my floor took my money (two dollars), but not one button on the machine offered a drink and only got... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Positives: Room well kept/clean. Common areas comfortable and attractive. Nice ocean view. Convenient to restaurants and entertainment. Negatives (room): No personal refrigerator. No hot water 1 of 3 nights. Clouded peep-hole, could not see outside door - safety issue. (Banquets): Meetings held 9-5 and no complimentary refreshments/coffee available throughout the day. (Restaurant) Doc Bales' Grill (breakfast) - slow service when... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Apopka, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business conferences. Good meeting room space and services. Guest rooms are good, clean, etc. Accessibility is very easy. Staff has always been very helpful. Like the options for parking, valet or self.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly and very helpful and made us feel comfortable throughout our stay. We were down for my daughter's dance competition and even though it was overly crowded, the staff maintained professionalism and that is very important.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was pleasant, the rooms comfortable, the beach in front of the hotel fantastic and the staff very friendly. Valet parking was a breeze, the breakfast buffet delicious with eggs made to order. Can you feel the "but" coming? What can I say? BANG. The room was clean BANG, the bed was very BANG comfortable, the burgers in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only complaint that I have about the hotel is that there was no Wi-Fi service in the guest rooms unless you paid for it. At the price I paid to stay at the hotel for the weekend while my daughter was dancing it would have been convenient to have free Wi-Fi in my room. I could have worked in... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

We’re sorry for any confusion or misunderstanding, Wi-Fi is included in our daily resort charge. This $12 charge also includes $5 off your food and beverage purchase up to $50 or $10 off your purchase over $50, a one hour boogie board or bike rental, a 15% discount on regularly priced clothing in our Beach Emporium Shop, a 15% discount... More

Miami, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good quality Hilton Brand. Room was clean, beds were comfy, towels were huge, service was good. Area is rough, drugs, prostitutes, and danger around the corner. Not the best place for a hotel, but Daytona has really deteriorated. If you stay close by should be fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

While we are thrilled to hear you refer to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort as a good quality Hilton brand with clean and comfortable accommodations and good service, we are really disappointed to read your review this morning and learn that you have such negative feelings towards the Daytona Beach area. The World’s Most Famous Beach is a great... More

Yulee, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great beach near restaurants. Decent breakfast. Something is very mediocre about this place but they do have some great amenities like inside outside pool, indoor hot tub. Great view from ocean front rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort for another stay and for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your breakfast and some of our great amenities. We must admit there’s nothing like those views of the sunrise from our hotel. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family attended Dancemakers dance convention this past weekend at the Hilton on Dayton Beach. Everything about our stay was great. The hotel location and view of the beach from our room were fabulous. We ate several times at the hotel, and the food and service were exceptional. Also, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. next door provided unparalleled service to our... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaytonaHilton, General Manager at Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village, responded to this review

Nothing pleases us more than hearing from a guest who had such a great stay with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. There’s nothing like the sight and the sound of the beach from one of our guest rooms and were glad you were able to experience this. Thank you for your review and recommendation, we hope one... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • North tower(23)
  • Valet parking(19)
  • Very nice(17)
  • Pool area(9)
  • Great location(8)
  • Convention center(5)
  • Ferris wheel(3)
  • Breakfast buffet(3)

Additional Information about Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village

Address: 100 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Daytona Beach / Ocean Walk Village Hotel Daytona Beach
Hilton Daytona Resort

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (389)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay