We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Davie hotels

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Davie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Marsupial1111 Puerto Rico
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    18
    18
    26
See reviews for
22
11
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It has a small kitchen. Dated property and not so clean. If you are with a bunch of friends to hang out all day and just sleep at night is ok. Location was the only plus for this hotel. Not recommended for a lengthy family or honeymoon vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I found the staff very nice and helpful, but honestly, the room was pitiful. The carpet had chunks missing; the bathtub glaze was peeled off, the room had one night stand, the room was dingy but the smell was ungodly. The sheets had a yellow line on them from where they had been folded, the towels were scratchy and hard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place smells and the staff is not nice. All the cookware and utinsils were missing. Staff says everything gets stolen. 1 towel set for four is bad. The tub was dirty and rusted badly. Looked like blood spatter everywhere. Access to this place is quite difficult. Complimentary so called breakfest was out by 7:30am. Vehicles were vandalized next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did priceline's name your price and chose a pretty cheap rate and the lowest (2) stars. I was pleasantly surprised that at least from the outside it looked very well maintained. I found the room borderline clean which again was a pleasant surprise. As long as the sheets are not dingy, carpets do not smell like mold and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel met your travel needs. Still, I apologize that you had troubles with our free Wi-Fi. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite asking for a non-smoking room, I was assigned a smoking room. It reeked. Climbing the stairs to the second floor with heavy suitcases was a problem. The carpet was filthy. The promised free wifi didn't work. We needed only to be close to the airport for an early flight out, and for a stay of barely 12 hours, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were checked into a smoking room despite reserving a non-smoking room. As well, I apologize that you had issues with our free Wi-Fi. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not... More 

Lauderhill, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights recently. It wasn't particularly cheap, but for the area, it was the cheapest I could find. The pros: -Office staff was very friendly. No complaints there. -Room was clean. -Location was perfect for our needs. Restaurants and shopping galore within a 5 minute drive. I can't even begin to list everything there. -Beds were comfortable enough.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly, and that our location was perfect for your needs; however, please accept our apologies that we disappointed you on the breakfast and the speed and functionality of our Wi-Fi, and that the overall condition of the room was not to your... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

It was not a pleasant stay. Room wasn't clean at all. Bathroom's tile with a lot of fungus and moisture. Air conditioning so noise, controls wasn't working properly. They offered me a non smoking room and people aside my room were smoking in other rooms. They offered me grab and go breakfast when I went for mine they hadn't nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards, and that your air conditioning unit was not working properly. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures to ensure... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Had to stay for a 2 day business trip. This place was stuff bad cop shows are made in. There was blood on bathroom floor, ashes in the tub, cut marks all over counters, stains on sheets and chairs/couches. Unbelievable that people think that this a acceptable. Changed room 3 times. Hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that the cleanliness and condition of your room was not up to your standards. We can assure you that we have retrained our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact us,... More 

Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is a conversted Home Suites which is below an ESA Hotel. Nowhere is that mentioned and it shows. the rooms are small and not well kept, housekeeping is terrible, the bathrooms are dirty every where, my kitchen was a mess and the smell of the rooms is musty to say the least. to call this a 2 star is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of the room was not up to your standards. We certainly work very hard to maintain our rooms to the highest standards, yet it seems we failed at that mission with your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I... More 

Malabar, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I have travelled all over and stayed in everything from Motel 6 to Ritz Carlton at one time or another. I have never experienced a set up like this one. As an extended stay, we expected there to be full kitchen setup, fridge, microwave, dishes, utensils, etc. Well, they are "available", but after you check in you have to "order"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not have the kitchen amenities readily available to you as you entered your room. We do keep our kitchen equipment behind the front desk to ensure that all items are properly sanitized for guest safety. I am sorry that this process... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Address: 7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Plantation Hotel Davie

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay