We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Davie hotels

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Davie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
xocox Lima, Peru
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    16
    12
    21
See reviews for
20
11
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is really well located, with stores near including sawgrass. Breakfast included is indeed a grab n go cafe but its ok for the price. Double check that you have 2 beds if needed, they gave me 1 sofa-bed instead a bed for 4 people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From late June 2014 to early July, I stayed at this hotel. (Booking via Priceline so I was unable to cancel the reservation), This hotel was very horrible. The bed bugs had a feast on my arm. When my husband reported it to the front desk, the attendant offered us another room. However, the cock roach greated him in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was in Davie/Fort Lauderdale to visit a gym to train with a coach. This location was so close to the gym and very convenient. The room was well-laid out, the bed was comfortable, bathroom and room was clean. The staff was very nice when I checked in. Stayed on the second floor. I liked being able to cook my own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were supposed to stay 3 weeks but left after 1 because our truck was broken into. Our car and 11 other cars also were robbed the hotel acted like it had never happened before but some how I doubt it. The next night the cops were back for a very drunk man screaming at a taxi that he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your vehicle was broken into, and that you were disturbed by the occurrence with another guest. I would like to assure you that this is a rare occurrence for us. Your comments were reviewed by the staff,... More

Waltham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at this location when it was Homestead -had no idea what to expect with the new name/ownership - was not disappointed! It is a great place -clean, roomy, comfortable, quiet!. It has everything we need - (no pool for those who want that). Felt safe - well-lit parking areas, Costco nearby for members who might want a pizza!! And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the safety of our hotel, our staff and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will be... More

Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our son price lined this hotel for 2 rooms and called to make sure we would have 2 beds in each as we had 7 people in our family coming too stay prior to our cruise. He was informed we could have 2 beds for an extra $10 charge per room. On our way down we called to confirm 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel on 8 March for a one night stay before going on a cruise. When I went to check in I was told they didn't have any king rooms left. I exolai end I made the reservations 6 months prior to my arrival. The clerk immediately apologized for the confusion and upgraded me to the managers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 7 days and it was not a good experience..carpet was dirty, bathroom/kitchen floor was dirty,the room service sucked..we had to call and request clean towels after 6 days, they didn't come clean the room until the day before we left. can do so much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet... More

Cancun, Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was terrible, dirty and old. We stay for 3 nights, and was a very bad experience. You can choose a better hotel for the same price. The carpet is dirty, the room is smelly... people in other rooms were nasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our room did not meet your expectation. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my cleaning team to ensure we focus on cleaning the room more effectively. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The bathroom was filthy the refrigtrator has food from pervious guest ,coffee maker and microwave were rusty. For the period of my stay the bathroom was not clean and the bed was not made. I would never stay or advice other to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your bathroom and refrigerator were not clean. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my cleaning team to ensure we don't miss these areas in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Address: 7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Plantation Hotel Davie

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
126

See which rooms travelers prefer