We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Davie hotels

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Davie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Adam B
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    20
    19
    29
See reviews for
24
13
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a traveller myself because of my job,this place is not extended stay it is more like 1,5 or 2 at most star hotel, the internet slow but free,parking is free and easy,they don't have utensil such as cutting board,fry pan,salt,pepper etc..we asked for these things and we had them after two days and half the things they provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. I travel for work, come back to sleep during the day. Its peaceful and no one bothers you.great customer service and laundry facilities. I always feed the duck that always seem to be around the lake... Great way to start the day. Shopping,food and hwy are all close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to stay at the extended stay - davie location. There was no room service offered unless you stayed more than a week, we were there for 5 days so we just kept going to the front desk to switch out our towels. The room offered utensils and pots and dishes but you had to go to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms and our grab-and-go breakfast ; however, we apologize that we did not deliver on our customized kitchen. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will improve on our dish delivery to make sure your experience... More 

NIceville, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Start with the fact that the "fully equipped kitchen" is barren. Add in that 3 people behind the desk can't get the kitchen stuff together in less than an hour despite having no more than one customer at a time, but claiming to be "very busy". Then go to a non-smoking room that smells like smoke. Notice the badly stained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had such an awful experience during your stay. It is unacceptable that you had to wait for so long for your dishes to be delivered. As well, I am so... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was mortified when I found out I was bedding with a room and bed full of fleas! I thought that the room smell was un-Godly, and they would not move me until I found out I was in a bed full of fleas. The floor was filthy, shower curtain was dirty with black finger prints. I would not ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

It has a small kitchen. Dated property and not so clean. If you are with a bunch of friends to hang out all day and just sleep at night is ok. Location was the only plus for this hotel. Not recommended for a lengthy family or honeymoon vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I found the staff very nice and helpful, but honestly, the room was pitiful. The carpet had chunks missing; the bathtub glaze was peeled off, the room had one night stand, the room was dingy but the smell was ungodly. The sheets had a yellow line on them from where they had been folded, the towels were scratchy and hard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

This place smells and the staff is not nice. All the cookware and utinsils were missing. Staff says everything gets stolen. 1 towel set for four is bad. The tub was dirty and rusted badly. Looked like blood spatter everywhere. Access to this place is quite difficult. Complimentary so called breakfest was out by 7:30am. Vehicles were vandalized next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am so terribly sorry that you had to experience an unpleasant odor in your room, and the condition of your bathroom was not up to standard. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to review our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I did priceline's name your price and chose a pretty cheap rate and the lowest (2) stars. I was pleasantly surprised that at least from the outside it looked very well maintained. I found the room borderline clean which again was a pleasant surprise. As long as the sheets are not dingy, carpets do not smell like mold and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel met your travel needs. Still, I apologize that you had troubles with our free Wi-Fi. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Despite asking for a non-smoking room, I was assigned a smoking room. It reeked. Climbing the stairs to the second floor with heavy suitcases was a problem. The carpet was filthy. The promised free wifi didn't work. We needed only to be close to the airport for an early flight out, and for a stay of barely 12 hours, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were checked into a smoking room despite reserving a non-smoking room. As well, I apologize that you had issues with our free Wi-Fi. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure your experience is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Address: 7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Plantation Hotel Davie

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay