We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Davie hotels

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Davie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mathdaddy Lauderhill, Florida
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    17
    17
    25
See reviews for
22
11
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I did priceline's name your price and chose a pretty cheap rate and the lowest (2) stars. I was pleasantly surprised that at least from the outside it looked very well maintained. I found the room borderline clean which again was a pleasant surprise. As long as the sheets are not dingy, carpets do not smell like mold and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Despite asking for a non-smoking room, I was assigned a smoking room. It reeked. Climbing the stairs to the second floor with heavy suitcases was a problem. The carpet was filthy. The promised free wifi didn't work. We needed only to be close to the airport for an early flight out, and for a stay of barely 12 hours, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauderhill, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights recently. It wasn't particularly cheap, but for the area, it was the cheapest I could find. The pros: -Office staff was very friendly. No complaints there. -Room was clean. -Location was perfect for our needs. Restaurants and shopping galore within a 5 minute drive. I can't even begin to list everything there. -Beds were comfortable enough.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly, and that our location was perfect for your needs; however, please accept our apologies that we disappointed you on the breakfast and the speed and functionality of our Wi-Fi, and that the overall condition of the room was not to your... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was not a pleasant stay. Room wasn't clean at all. Bathroom's tile with a lot of fungus and moisture. Air conditioning so noise, controls wasn't working properly. They offered me a non smoking room and people aside my room were smoking in other rooms. They offered me grab and go breakfast when I went for mine they hadn't nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards, and that your air conditioning unit was not working properly. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to review our cleanliness and inspection procedures to ensure... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to stay for a 2 day business trip. This place was stuff bad cop shows are made in. There was blood on bathroom floor, ashes in the tub, cut marks all over counters, stains on sheets and chairs/couches. Unbelievable that people think that this a acceptable. Changed room 3 times. Hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that the cleanliness and condition of your room was not up to your standards. We can assure you that we have retrained our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact us,... More

Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is a conversted Home Suites which is below an ESA Hotel. Nowhere is that mentioned and it shows. the rooms are small and not well kept, housekeeping is terrible, the bathrooms are dirty every where, my kitchen was a mess and the smell of the rooms is musty to say the least. to call this a 2 star is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of the room was not up to your standards. We certainly work very hard to maintain our rooms to the highest standards, yet it seems we failed at that mission with your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I... More

Malabar, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I have travelled all over and stayed in everything from Motel 6 to Ritz Carlton at one time or another. I have never experienced a set up like this one. As an extended stay, we expected there to be full kitchen setup, fridge, microwave, dishes, utensils, etc. Well, they are "available", but after you check in you have to "order"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not have the kitchen amenities readily available to you as you entered your room. We do keep our kitchen equipment behind the front desk to ensure that all items are properly sanitized for guest safety. I am sorry that this process... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

There was Lack of shuttle service, and the Lack of swimming pool or spa. Lack of room service during the stay. For a new guest who is new to the city or state, shuttle service is very important in order to be aware of the location. There can be circumstances when your phone or GPS is not working, which can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness and location of our hotel ; however, we apologize that we could not provide you with the amenities you were looking for. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I would be happy to... More

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The reason we chose this particular hotel was because my friend smokes and they offer smoking rooms. I believe they also discriminate against smokers because the room was terrible. No ashtray, no coffee/creamer, only 1 teaspoon, 2 soup spoons, 3 forks, 3 knives, 2 dinner plates, 2 salad plates, 3 bowls, 2 coffee cups. Only 1 shampoo, no hair dryer,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the overall condition of our hotel and your stay with us overall. Please accept my sincerest apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached and trained my staff to prevent these issues from happening in the future.... More

Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My non smoking room which I reserved was not ready yet, so I was placed in a smoking room. It definitely had a strong odor of smoke, but I could have gotten over this if it had been my only issue. I unfortunately did not inspect the room before I began unpacking and placing all my groceries in the refrigerator.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the the cleanliness issues you encountered with your room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed your comments with our staff and brought up an action plan to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Address: 7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Plantation Hotel Davie

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay