We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Davie hotels

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
42%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Davie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014
xocox Lima, Peru
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    16
    14
    22
See reviews for
21
11
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was Lack of shuttle service, and the Lack of swimming pool or spa. Lack of room service during the stay. For a new guest who is new to the city or state, shuttle service is very important in order to be aware of the location. There can be circumstances when your phone or GPS is not working, which can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The reason we chose this particular hotel was because my friend smokes and they offer smoking rooms. I believe they also discriminate against smokers because the room was terrible. No ashtray, no coffee/creamer, only 1 teaspoon, 2 soup spoons, 3 forks, 3 knives, 2 dinner plates, 2 salad plates, 3 bowls, 2 coffee cups. Only 1 shampoo, no hair dryer,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My non smoking room which I reserved was not ready yet, so I was placed in a smoking room. It definitely had a strong odor of smoke, but I could have gotten over this if it had been my only issue. I unfortunately did not inspect the room before I began unpacking and placing all my groceries in the refrigerator.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is really well located, with stores near including sawgrass. Breakfast included is indeed a grab n go cafe but its ok for the price. Double check that you have 2 beds if needed, they gave me 1 sofa-bed instead a bed for 4 people!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From late June 2014 to early July, I stayed at this hotel. (Booking via Priceline so I was unable to cancel the reservation), This hotel was very horrible. The bed bugs had a feast on my arm. When my husband reported it to the front desk, the attendant offered us another room. However, the cock roach greated him in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

was in Davie/Fort Lauderdale to visit a gym to train with a coach. This location was so close to the gym and very convenient. The room was well-laid out, the bed was comfortable, bathroom and room was clean. The staff was very nice when I checked in. Stayed on the second floor. I liked being able to cook my own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We were supposed to stay 3 weeks but left after 1 because our truck was broken into. Our car and 11 other cars also were robbed the hotel acted like it had never happened before but some how I doubt it. The next night the cops were back for a very drunk man screaming at a taxi that he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your vehicle was broken into, and that you were disturbed by the occurrence with another guest. I would like to assure you that this is a rare occurrence for us. Your comments were reviewed by the staff,... More

Waltham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at this location when it was Homestead -had no idea what to expect with the new name/ownership - was not disappointed! It is a great place -clean, roomy, comfortable, quiet!. It has everything we need - (no pool for those who want that). Felt safe - well-lit parking areas, Costco nearby for members who might want a pizza!! And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet room at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the safety of our hotel, our staff and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will be... More

Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our son price lined this hotel for 2 rooms and called to make sure we would have 2 beds in each as we had 7 people in our family coming too stay prior to our cruise. He was informed we could have 2 beds for an extra $10 charge per room. On our way down we called to confirm 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel on 8 March for a one night stay before going on a cruise. When I went to check in I was told they didn't have any king rooms left. I exolai end I made the reservations 6 months prior to my arrival. The clerk immediately apologized for the confusion and upgraded me to the managers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie

Address: 7550 State Road 84, Davie, FL 33317 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Davie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Plantation Hotel Davie

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)