We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33894
Hotel amenities
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014
Cheryl D Lothian, Maryland
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    18
    13
    5
See reviews for
72
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here from July 4-19. We chose it because of the great price for a four bedroom condo. With 6 kids in which two are disabled we needed the space. Check in was a joke! We booked a 4 bedroom and was given a 3 bedroom. I had to complain 3 times to 3 different people because was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations, and apologize for the difficulties you experienced. We are happy you found our four-bedroom townhome spacious and clean, and wish your positive appraisal of our accommodations had extended to the rest of the resort. Your feedback is very important to us. We assure you we will... More 

Hilliard
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We are timeshare owners and this our home resort. I think it's our 4th visit. Place has went downhill. Issues: very rude staff; always at back of resort so must drive up to get everything to the pool; workout room a disaster half machines didn't work, no water available, air conditioner didn't work, and no sanitizer to clean the machines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Villas at Regal Palms. We truly appreciate your ownership and are of course very disappointed to read your assessment. It is especially troubling that our staff did not meet your expectations for courteous customer service. We will certainly pass along your review to resort management in order to examine our hiring and training procedures... More 

Lothian, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at the resort in June 2014. To begin with, the unit was not ready until 5:30. When we finally got to our unit we found it to be "surface" clean only. Our biggest complaint was the customer service at the front desk. Upon arriving we were issued wrist bands for the pool, the kind that cannot be removed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We regret we did not meet your expectations, especially our customer service. We apologize if our employees were anything less than completely courteous in your interactions with them. Helpful and friendly customer service is a priority we put into practice every day, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We hope... More 

Camas, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Came in early Sunday morning (2am) due to a delayed flight. Family was in bed and I was last to arrive. Arrived to property at night. Didn't feel safe driving through area. Wouldn't walk around late with wife. The grounds look like an old apt complex. This is NOT a resort type feel. Condo was ok. Beds were terrible and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. We are sorry Regal Palms Resort & Spa did not meet your expectations. Regal Palms is a mixed-use townhome community consisting of nearly 600 units utilized mostly by timeshare owners but also by short-term renters and a few permanent residents. After consulting our records, we see that you did not stay at the Villas at... More 

Oldsmar, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The condo was spacious and clean. It easily accomodated 6-7 adults and children too. The pool was nice and the game room was fun for all the children. Overall our 2 night stay was a very pleasurable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Villas at Regal Palms. We are happy you found our accommodations spacious and clean, and that you enjoyed the pool area and game room. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Bad: Booked into the wrong room for 4 days of our 7 day stay. Had to move rooms on a day we had several activities planned. Threw the whole day off. Pool is overcrowded most of the time and parking near the pool area (yes we were booked far enough away that driving was a better option than walking)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Villas at Regal Palms. We are happy you found our accommodations clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our pool area. However, we regret to learn where you experience fell short. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to make a better impression. More 

Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We arrived around noon to let them know we were in town and see if our condo was ready. It was a pleasant surprise when they said our unit was ready. Check in was quick and easy and the staff was friendly. We had a 3 bedroom unit on the paperwork, but really had four bedrooms because the downstairs den... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Villas at Regal Palms. We are happy we were able to provide you with an early check-in, and that you found our staff friendly. We are glad our accommodations were clean and spacious, and that you enjoyed our pool area and onsite activities. We hope you will consider returning soon! More 

Athens, GA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Villas in January and I am just getting around to writing a review. Our purpose in the stay was just to visit attractions in the general area. We did not use the pool or any of the other facilities. For a stay, we thought it was great. The two of us did not really need three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Villas at Regal Palms. We are happy you enjoyed our condo-style accommodations, and that you were very pleased with your stay. We hope you will consider another visit soon! More 

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was our second stay at Regal Palms. We were not able to get the same unit as last year, however we stayed in an identical end unit. We were very pleased. Pre Check-in went smoothly for us. The only complaint was that they said they would call when unit was ready. Friends had a unit across the street and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Villas at Regal Palms. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and apologize you had to wait so long for your bank to remove the hold on your credit card. We are glad to hear the issue is now resolved and hope you will consider a future visit. More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

After a two day drive with kids to get here I find out upon checking in that they require a $150 dollar deposit, that would not have been a problem if I had known that before hand. I came here on spring break with a set amount of money for food, gas and entertainment and left my credit cards at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you were impressed with our accommodations and resort grounds. We apologize for the trouble you experienced with your room key and the hold on your debit card and any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question