We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33894
Hotel amenities
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
delanier St. Pete Beach, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    37
    22
    18
    9
See reviews for
85
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Flanders, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After having vacationed a many different timeshares over the past 15 years we finally landed a real lemon. Biggest complaint was how DIRTY the unit was. When we arrived the kitchen had a number of dead roaches in the drawers and in the under cabinets. Then their live buddies surfaced. After visiting the front desk (no phone calls ever returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camden, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed in what transpired from my vacation stay at the Regal Palms vacation rental home in Verona 328.  I rented a vacation property at the Regal Palms Resort from Sunday, June 28th through Sunday, July the 5th; however, I did not have a credit card to use for the security deposit there for my mother use her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a 3 bedrooms 2 1/2 bath Villa. That was the only good thing, there is no room service or any extras ( like toilet paper, more sheets and pillow cases, garbage bags) you have to do everything. There is a note in the kitchen "this is a self-service villa" Outdated furniture, the most uncomfortable mattresses ever!!! Hopefully other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went for my wife birthday had fun she really likes the place and location the villas where nice and had plenty of room and bathroom for seven adults we had a three bedroom that had 3 bathroom in it nice will visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Red Oak, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath two story unit from July 3 - 10, 2015. We had 6 adults and 2 kids (12 and 9). We had a great stay and enjoyed our time there. It is close to all of the Disney attractions. The lazy river at the resort is great. You do have to buy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a few comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Villas at Regal Palms. As you discovered, our more than 1,600-square foot four-bedroom townhouse is a great choice for an extended visit with a large traveling party. We are glad you enjoyed our lazy river attraction and... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over all it is nice..but I am big on cleanliness, especially the bathrooms and kitchens. The toilets and tubs was very nasty and caked black stuff. You can tell they do not clean with bleach at all. We had to clean the home ourselves again. I was very disappointed because it is a nice place, but the lack of cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations for cleanliness. The issues you describe fall well below our housekeeping standards, and your accommodations never should have been released to you in such condition. It leads us to believe you were staying in a townhouse rented out by a private owner and not in a... More 

Stockbridge, GA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a large group of family and we wanted to see The Mouse. The Villas at Regal Palms were a great option that was good for our budget. The villa rented was big enough for all of us to sleep. The "living" quarters were kinda tight, but we weren't there for the villa. The kitchen could have been equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are pleased you found our location convenient to The Mouse and that our spacious townhome accommodations were ideally suited for your large traveling party. We appreciate your complimentary remarks and hope you will consider us again. More 

Staten Island
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The woman at the front desk couldn't even make me a key to get into my villa I had to go back 3x and then someone had to come open it for me. It is in the ghetto and rush u out when it is time to check out. In a hotel u can check out an hr late here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We wish your complimentary remarks about our resort had extended to our staff. Activating a key is a rudimentary function that should have taken one attempt to get right. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We are happy to provide complementary late checkout until 11 a.m. provided there isn’t another arrival... More 

INDIANA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was good and bad both. First the good: 1) Was closer and quicker to the Disney parks than I thought based upon previous reviews. Really only took us maybe 20 min to get there. Was close enough that Wife and daughter took the grandbabies back to unit to cool and nap in middle of the day and came back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Villas at Regal Palms. We appreciate your complimentary remarks and welcome your criticism. As you discovered, our proximity to Disney makes us a great choice for an extended visit. We are pleased our townhouse villa, with its numerous convenient amenities, exceeded your expectations. Deciding between our spacious accommodations and a standard Orlando hotel room is... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

over crowded pool area,game room smells like a beer- draft beer the games are a dollar and the food well not well- the mini store was um money all about the money. I mean if you are coming to stay grandparents with kids good place but young parents with 13 and up kids do the park and outside event. -again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are pleased we could provide you with satisfying accommodations. As you discovered, our spacious townhomes are a considerable step up from the typical hotel room and come with numerous convenient amenities. We are sorry if the voluminous number of summer visitors prevented you from enjoying our pool to the fullest. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
12.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
15.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#19 of 329 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,328 reviews
16.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
15.8 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
3.0 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay