We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33894
Hotel amenities
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
AmberlyQ
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    18
    15
    6
See reviews for
74
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I went to visit back in March of this year. We forat stayed in 3 bedroom because the original villa we had they double reserved so we stayed 3 days in a 3bdr and then switched after 3 days. When we went to the office to switch houses they couldnt find our reservation again. Told us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stated at this "resort". We were so excited to go there, but our minds quickly changed. When we got there, there was a UNKNOWN 150 dollar deposit, which they ended up keeping due to "damages" (we certainly did NOT damage the place). When I called their RUDE, unhelpful staff to inquire why, they said all the notes said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your experience. The deposit you refer to is industry standard and goes toward incidentals and damages. It is refunded at checkout provided your guest unit requires no more service than a standard housekeeping after your departure. In your case, the deposit was forfeited when housekeeping discovered urine-soiled couch cushions and a pillow. These were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After making our reservation at the Villas at Regal Palms we became confused over the variations of reviews. It's seems people gave either a 5 or a 1 with very little in between. The key piece of information we discovered was the Villas at Regal Palms are 144 units inside the Regal Palms resort and they are managed by Consolidated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and helpful clarification. It will certainly be of great assistance to those who may be planning a visit. As you mentioned, the Villas at Regal Palms is a boutique community professionally managed by Soleil Management within the larger Regal Palms Resort. The immaculate condition of our spacious three- and four-bedroom townhomes reflects the... More 

Hobe Sound, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst place I have ever stayed. Four mature men stayed in a 4 bedroom unit at the resort for 4 days for a golf trip. The beds had 3" mattresses with the springs coming through, the were two old TV's in the unit and it took over an hour to find the remote between the pillows of the couch. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are disappointed to learn of your recent experience. The scenario you describe falls well short of the standards we set for ourselves here at the Villas at Regal Palms and leads us to believe you did not stay in one of our townhomes. The Villas at Regal Palms is a boutique community... More 

Hazelwood, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We rented a 3 bd 3 ba. When we arrived it was a 4 bd 4 ba (not complaining!). There were no wash rags. I arrived at 330p and filled out some paperwork. At 345 I was told to come back at 4 because it wasn't time and that check in was at 4. The townhouse was clean. Could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations for value and cleanliness. As you discovered, our spacious townhomes deliver a lot for a very reasonable price - including brand new 42-inch HDTVs in living rooms and master bedrooms. Thank you once more for staying with us.... More 

St. Marys
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed in one of the villas on the Regal Palms property! It was very disappointing to not have the outdoor hottub working for the first 4 weeks of our stay. The lazy river/ water slides water was for the most part quite cold.....I guess kids don't mind it much however adults would prefer it warmer. The lazy river also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. The Villas at Regal Palms is a luxury townhome community within the larger Regal Palms Resort. Clubhouse operations, including the pool, hot tub and lazy river, fall under the management auspices of Regal Palms Resort. Management informs us the aquatic attractions were not heated during your stay due to the installation of a... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Intro: My friends and I come to Orlando this time of year every year for the past 10 or 15 years. We are apart of a flag football tournament and we are always looking for a place to stay somewhat close to the location where we play at. This was one of the only locations that were left that can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apology for the check-in delay. Helping you enjoy our resort as quickly as possible is one of our priorities, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We are pleased our spacious townhome accommodations met your expectations for cleanliness and amenities. We... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The call center (number listed on the google listing) has incredibly rude staff. If you ask a question that they feel is beneath them, they will either answer with a snide remark or hang up on you (in my experience, twice). The parking is not great - the town-homes can only accommodate 2 cars at once and if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly disappointed to learn of your experience. All the issues you describe fall well below our standards for cleanliness and prompt, courteous customer service. Please accept our sincere apology if our resort staff was anything less than completely cordial in your interactions. Friendly service is a priority we stress every day. We also... More 

2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My family has been coming to this resort for the past 4 years and after this visit, we will never come back. First, we checked in to the resort as time share exchangers and was accidentally charged $150 cleaning fee by the front desk. We were promised to get a refund the same day but we are still awaiting our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Villas at Regal Palms. We are very disappointed by the unfavorable impression we've made on your recent visit. You are absolutely correct that the cleaning fee was misapplied. You should not have been charged in the first place. Please let us know if you have not received a refund and we will be happy... More 

Stoughton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

I was a little nervous after reading some of the old reviews but so glad I went ahead and made reservations. The villa we stayed in was located at the back of the property called "Phase 5". All 3 bedrooms were located upstairs along with 2 full baths. The first floor had a half bath with the washing/drying machines. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Villas at Regal Palms. Your comments and suggestions will surely assist our future guests with what they can expect when they stay with us, as well as some places off-site that they can visit. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and hope you will consider another visit soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay