We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Davenport hotels

Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33894
Hotel amenities
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sunshinegirl026 Stoughton, Massachusetts
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    16
    11
    5
See reviews for
69
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little nervous after reading some of the old reviews but so glad I went ahead and made reservations. The villa we stayed in was located at the back of the property called "Phase 5". All 3 bedrooms were located upstairs along with 2 full baths. The first floor had a half bath with the washing/drying machines. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Villas at Regal Palms. Your comments and suggestions will surely assist our future guests with what they can expect when they stay with us, as well as some places off-site that they can visit. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and hope you will consider another visit soon! More

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for last 2 weeks of August 2014. Was a bit worried before getting there having read some of the reviews but was very pleasantly surprised. Location was fantastic for Disney but a car is a must. Accommodation was more than ample for our party of 6 - three double bedrooms upstairs with 2 bathrooms (one with a whirlpool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday here at the Villas at Regal Palms. It is highly gratifying that we exceeded your expectations, and could earn your highest rating. We are happy you found our spacious townhome ideally suited for your needs. It is a great choice for large traveling parties who are planning an extended visit enjoying... More

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Overall I enjoyed this resort and would recommend it to a large family who are going to the parks. We had four bedrooms, two of the bedrooms has king size beds and it's own bathrooms and the other two had full size beds. Each room was cozy and spacious, the beds were comfortable and each room had a big closet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We truly appreciate your generous comments and recommendation. As you discovered, our spacious townhomes are an ideal choice for families planning to spend time in the area enjoying Orlando’s numerous theme parks. We are glad our nearly 1,700-square foot Monarch townhome met your expectations for roomy comfort. Please accept our sincere... More

West Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend in August and found town home very clean and spacious. Kids enjoyed the pool and lazy river. Only complaint was wait at check in counter supposed to be 5pm check in and did not get keys until 7:15pm

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and spacious, and that your kids enjoyed our aquatic attractions. Please accept our apology for the long check-in wait. We seek to get visitors into their units on time and before the posted check-in if at all possible. We are sorry for the... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Rather late in putting this in but here we go, we stayed for 8 weeks Feb/ March, stayed quite close to reception so didn't have any problems walking to the pool, it's our 5th year, but I have to say has gone terribly down hill, condo o.k did need a little updating (let direct by owner), but we liked it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit. As you know, many of the townhomes within the Regal Palms community are rented to visitors by a single owner or that owner’s property management company, which can also be a single individual. That makes those parties responsible for their care and maintenance. We cannot speak to the condition of your particular unit since... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed in a 4/3 townhouse 7/28/14 that was clean and worked for our group of 4 adults & 3 kids for a 2 night stay. Property was located in Phase 2 in the back of the complex parallel to Sand Mine Rd and required driving to the pool area. Not a big deal. Our unit supplied hand and bath towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are glad our accommodations met your needs and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to the Orlando area. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here from July 4-19. We chose it because of the great price for a four bedroom condo. With 6 kids in which two are disabled we needed the space. Check in was a joke! We booked a 4 bedroom and was given a 3 bedroom. I had to complain 3 times to 3 different people because was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations, and apologize for the difficulties you experienced. We are happy you found our four-bedroom townhome spacious and clean, and wish your positive appraisal of our accommodations had extended to the rest of the resort. Your feedback is very important to us. We assure you we will... More

Hilliard
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We are timeshare owners and this our home resort. I think it's our 4th visit. Place has went downhill. Issues: very rude staff; always at back of resort so must drive up to get everything to the pool; workout room a disaster half machines didn't work, no water available, air conditioner didn't work, and no sanitizer to clean the machines... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Villas at Regal Palms. We truly appreciate your ownership and are of course very disappointed to read your assessment. It is especially troubling that our staff did not meet your expectations for courteous customer service. We will certainly pass along your review to resort management in order to examine our hiring and training procedures... More

Lothian, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at the resort in June 2014. To begin with, the unit was not ready until 5:30. When we finally got to our unit we found it to be "surface" clean only. Our biggest complaint was the customer service at the front desk. Upon arriving we were issued wrist bands for the pool, the kind that cannot be removed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We regret we did not meet your expectations, especially our customer service. We apologize if our employees were anything less than completely courteous in your interactions with them. Helpful and friendly customer service is a priority we put into practice every day, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We hope... More

Camas, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Came in early Sunday morning (2am) due to a delayed flight. Family was in bed and I was last to arrive. Arrived to property at night. Didn't feel safe driving through area. Wouldn't walk around late with wife. The grounds look like an old apt complex. This is NOT a resort type feel. Condo was ok. Beds were terrible and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. We are sorry Regal Palms Resort & Spa did not meet your expectations. Regal Palms is a mixed-use townhome community consisting of nearly 600 units utilized mostly by timeshare owners but also by short-term renters and a few permanent residents. After consulting our records, we see that you did not stay at the Villas at... More

Do you own or manage Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Address: 2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33894
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Regal Palms Resort And Spa
Villas At Regal Palms Hotel Davenport
Hotel At Regal Palms

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

Enlarge Map