We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33894
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    39
    22
    18
    9
See reviews for
88
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place! After long days of parks and site seeing it's good to enjoy the pool. The villa was great and spacious. After a long day you could literally enjoy some peace and quiet. Air conditioning was good and the overall appliances were in good condition. Beds were a little worn out but not to the point you couldn't sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paradise, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from this "resort" after vacationing with two other families from August 10th-18th. The check in was just the beginning of my issues with this resort. We were checked into a house (206) that was by no means ready for accommodation. The box spring was out on the front step, mattresses were in the hallway and the bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just got home from Here, and wish we could have stayed five more nights. Everything was just like the photos. We will be going back spring break. The lazy river was wonderful, the outdoor swimming pool was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olympia Fields, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I arrived at Regal Palms and all we could say is, "wow"! What a beautiful resort! The townhome we rented was so clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed. We headed over to the pool and my daughter was practically screaming with excitement how AWESOME it looked. Slides, pools and a lazy river. She never left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and wonderful review. We are delighted our spacious accommodations and aquatic attractions were such a hit with you and your family. Your generous comments are much appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime. More 

Flanders, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After having vacationed a many different timeshares over the past 15 years we finally landed a real lemon. Biggest complaint was how DIRTY the unit was. When we arrived the kitchen had a number of dead roaches in the drawers and in the under cabinets. Then their live buddies surfaced. After visiting the front desk (no phone calls ever returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are terribly disappointed to learn of your experience, which falls well below our housekeeping and responsiveness standards. You can be sure we will determine the reasons and make the necessary corrections. We hope you will accept our sincere apology and give us another opportunity to make a more favorable impression. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a 3 bedrooms 2 1/2 bath Villa. That was the only good thing, there is no room service or any extras ( like toilet paper, more sheets and pillow cases, garbage bags) you have to do everything. There is a note in the kitchen "this is a self-service villa" Outdated furniture, the most uncomfortable mattresses ever!!! Hopefully other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is important to make the distinction between privately-owned Villas at Regal Palms townhomes and those that are part of Soleil Management’s timeshare inventory, for which this TripAdvisor page was created. The fact your townhome came with a note stating “this is a self-service unit” indicates it is privately owned.... More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Went for my wife birthday had fun she really likes the place and location the villas where nice and had plenty of room and bathroom for seven adults we had a three bedroom that had 3 bathroom in it nice will visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Red Oak, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

We stayed in a 4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath two story unit from July 3 - 10, 2015. We had 6 adults and 2 kids (12 and 9). We had a great stay and enjoyed our time there. It is close to all of the Disney attractions. The lazy river at the resort is great. You do have to buy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a few comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Villas at Regal Palms. As you discovered, our more than 1,600-square foot four-bedroom townhouse is a great choice for an extended visit with a large traveling party. We are glad you enjoyed our lazy river attraction and... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Over all it is nice..but I am big on cleanliness, especially the bathrooms and kitchens. The toilets and tubs was very nasty and caked black stuff. You can tell they do not clean with bleach at all. We had to clean the home ourselves again. I was very disappointed because it is a nice place, but the lack of cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations for cleanliness. The issues you describe fall well below our housekeeping standards, and your accommodations never should have been released to you in such condition. It leads us to believe you were staying in a townhouse rented out by a private owner and not in a... More 

Stockbridge, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We had a large group of family and we wanted to see The Mouse. The Villas at Regal Palms were a great option that was good for our budget. The villa rented was big enough for all of us to sleep. The "living" quarters were kinda tight, but we weren't there for the villa. The kitchen could have been equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are pleased you found our location convenient to The Mouse and that our spacious townhome accommodations were ideally suited for your large traveling party. We appreciate your complimentary remarks and hope you will consider us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
15.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#20 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,416 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
16.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
15.8 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
9.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#21 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay