We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa

2700 Sand Mine Road, Davenport, FL 33894
Hotel amenities
Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Davenport
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ashley P Hazelwood, Missouri
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    18
    13
    5
See reviews for
72
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Hazelwood, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a 3 bd 3 ba. When we arrived it was a 4 bd 4 ba (not complaining!). There were no wash rags. I arrived at 330p and filled out some paperwork. At 345 I was told to come back at 4 because it wasn't time and that check in was at 4. The townhouse was clean. Could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations for value and cleanliness. As you discovered, our spacious townhomes deliver a lot for a very reasonable price - including brand new 42-inch HDTVs in living rooms and master bedrooms. Thank you once more for staying with us.... More 

St. Marys
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We stayed in one of the villas on the Regal Palms property! It was very disappointing to not have the outdoor hottub working for the first 4 weeks of our stay. The lazy river/ water slides water was for the most part quite cold.....I guess kids don't mind it much however adults would prefer it warmer. The lazy river also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. The Villas at Regal Palms is a luxury townhome community within the larger Regal Palms Resort. Clubhouse operations, including the pool, hot tub and lazy river, fall under the management auspices of Regal Palms Resort. Management informs us the aquatic attractions were not heated during your stay due to the installation of a... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Intro: My friends and I come to Orlando this time of year every year for the past 10 or 15 years. We are apart of a flag football tournament and we are always looking for a place to stay somewhat close to the location where we play at. This was one of the only locations that were left that can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apology for the check-in delay. Helping you enjoy our resort as quickly as possible is one of our priorities, and we are sorry this was not your experience. We are pleased our spacious townhome accommodations met your expectations for cleanliness and amenities. We... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The call center (number listed on the google listing) has incredibly rude staff. If you ask a question that they feel is beneath them, they will either answer with a snide remark or hang up on you (in my experience, twice). The parking is not great - the town-homes can only accommodate 2 cars at once and if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are terribly disappointed to learn of your experience. All the issues you describe fall well below our standards for cleanliness and prompt, courteous customer service. Please accept our sincere apology if our resort staff was anything less than completely cordial in your interactions. Friendly service is a priority we stress every day. We also... More 

2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My family has been coming to this resort for the past 4 years and after this visit, we will never come back. First, we checked in to the resort as time share exchangers and was accidentally charged $150 cleaning fee by the front desk. We were promised to get a refund the same day but we are still awaiting our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Villas at Regal Palms. We are very disappointed by the unfavorable impression we've made on your recent visit. You are absolutely correct that the cleaning fee was misapplied. You should not have been charged in the first place. Please let us know if you have not received a refund and we will be happy... More 

Stoughton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

I was a little nervous after reading some of the old reviews but so glad I went ahead and made reservations. The villa we stayed in was located at the back of the property called "Phase 5". All 3 bedrooms were located upstairs along with 2 full baths. The first floor had a half bath with the washing/drying machines. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Villas at Regal Palms. Your comments and suggestions will surely assist our future guests with what they can expect when they stay with us, as well as some places off-site that they can visit. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and hope you will consider another visit soon! More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here for last 2 weeks of August 2014. Was a bit worried before getting there having read some of the reviews but was very pleasantly surprised. Location was fantastic for Disney but a car is a must. Accommodation was more than ample for our party of 6 - three double bedrooms upstairs with 2 bathrooms (one with a whirlpool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you! We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday here at the Villas at Regal Palms. It is highly gratifying that we exceeded your expectations, and could earn your highest rating. We are happy you found our spacious townhome ideally suited for your needs. It is a great choice for large traveling parties who are planning an extended visit enjoying... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Overall I enjoyed this resort and would recommend it to a large family who are going to the parks. We had four bedrooms, two of the bedrooms has king size beds and it's own bathrooms and the other two had full size beds. Each room was cozy and spacious, the beds were comfortable and each room had a big closet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We truly appreciate your generous comments and recommendation. As you discovered, our spacious townhomes are an ideal choice for families planning to spend time in the area enjoying Orlando’s numerous theme parks. We are glad our nearly 1,700-square foot Monarch townhome met your expectations for roomy comfort. Please accept our sincere... More 

West Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend in August and found town home very clean and spacious. Kids enjoyed the pool and lazy river. Only complaint was wait at check in counter supposed to be 5pm check in and did not get keys until 7:15pm

Was this review helpful? Yes
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting the Villas at Regal Palms. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and spacious, and that your kids enjoyed our aquatic attractions. Please accept our apology for the long check-in wait. We seek to get visitors into their units on time and before the posted check-in if at all possible. We are sorry for the... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Rather late in putting this in but here we go, we stayed for 8 weeks Feb/ March, stayed quite close to reception so didn't have any problems walking to the pool, it's our 5th year, but I have to say has gone terribly down hill, condo o.k did need a little updating (let direct by owner), but we liked it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
drenzi, Manager at Villas at Regal Palms Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your return visit. As you know, many of the townhomes within the Regal Palms community are rented to visitors by a single owner or that owner’s property management company, which can also be a single individual. That makes those parties responsible for their care and maintenance. We cannot speak to the condition of your particular unit since... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question