We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Christie J Bloomfield, New Jersey
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    71
    48
    31
    23
See reviews for
62
70
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid way too much to stay at this hotel. Very dated and the only thing that was good was the shuttle from airport. Would never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. though we are glad that you were very pleased with our shuttle service. I hope that you found our accommodations and services to be satisfactory and I am very sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. I do hope you'll return... More 

Bloomfield, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a Super 8 so you pretty know what you are getting. It was pretty clean comparing it to others that are similar. When we got there we were only 1 of maybe 3 rooms occupied. At check in I asked if I could switch the room to a smoking room the lady at the desk said she couldn't because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for a smoking room and I assure you that we are addressing our policies to allow for more convenient measures to be taken on behalf of our entire staff and management. Your comments help us... More 

Vernon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived the night before our scheduled cruise and had a fairly quick pick-up at the Ft. Lauderdale airport in a van along with another couple. the driver was pleasant and pointed out shopping and restaurant areas within an easy walk from the Motel. Further inquiries to the driver about the shuttle to the cruise terminal for the next day were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

Thank you again for your thorough review and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking shuttle driver and hotel staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let... More 

Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean place, spacious rooms, very clean and have a shutter to pier or airport ,administrated, by a very nice couple , the grounds are very clean and is a non smoking hotel, I recommend this place especially for cruisers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations... More 

Wa. State
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We needed a place close to the airport for a short night's sleep. Despite this place seeming to be overpriced, it was about as close to FLL as you can get so we booked it. Its one of those places where there is not a 24 desk., The door was locked when we got there, so we rang the bell.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I also want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to us and that we'll be using your comments to improve upon the guest experience. I do hope you'll return and... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Great pic up to and from airport also to cruise dock. They won't pick you up there. This motel needs cleaned up and some repairs. It's ok at best for an overnight. Not in a great area

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our location and the overall quality of our motel, though it is good to hear that you found the rest of your experience to be satisfactory. We appreciate the... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We showed up at midnight due to late flights. Two police cars in the parking lot rousting people due to an unknown skirmish. Dirty rooms, rundown hotel, etc. Would have gone elsewhere but it was so late.Mold in bathroom, bad a/c, overall creepy feeling just entering the room. Would not stay there again. Do yourself a favor and book someplace... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our housekeeping standards. I am so sorry to hear as well that you did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question