We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Christie J Bloomfield, New Jersey
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    71
    48
    31
    22
See reviews for
61
70
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's a Super 8 so you pretty know what you are getting. It was pretty clean comparing it to others that are similar. When we got there we were only 1 of maybe 3 rooms occupied. At check in I asked if I could switch the room to a smoking room the lady at the desk said she couldn't because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived the night before our scheduled cruise and had a fairly quick pick-up at the Ft. Lauderdale airport in a van along with another couple. the driver was pleasant and pointed out shopping and restaurant areas within an easy walk from the Motel. Further inquiries to the driver about the shuttle to the cruise terminal for the next day were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

Thank you again for your thorough review and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking shuttle driver and hotel staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let... More 

Bronx, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean place, spacious rooms, very clean and have a shutter to pier or airport ,administrated, by a very nice couple , the grounds are very clean and is a non smoking hotel, I recommend this place especially for cruisers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wa. State
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place close to the airport for a short night's sleep. Despite this place seeming to be overpriced, it was about as close to FLL as you can get so we booked it. Its one of those places where there is not a 24 desk., The door was locked when we got there, so we rang the bell.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I also want to thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and to assure you that your review means a lot to us and that we'll be using your comments to improve upon the guest experience. I do hope you'll return and... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great pic up to and from airport also to cruise dock. They won't pick you up there. This motel needs cleaned up and some repairs. It's ok at best for an overnight. Not in a great area

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our location and the overall quality of our motel, though it is good to hear that you found the rest of your experience to be satisfactory. We appreciate the... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We showed up at midnight due to late flights. Two police cars in the parking lot rousting people due to an unknown skirmish. Dirty rooms, rundown hotel, etc. Would have gone elsewhere but it was so late.Mold in bathroom, bad a/c, overall creepy feeling just entering the room. Would not stay there again. Do yourself a favor and book someplace... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-10564, Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our housekeeping standards. I am so sorry to hear as well that you did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question