We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
CWOrlando Orlando, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    132
    181
    79
    24
    20
See reviews for
123
180
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was packed and I really felt it during the breakfast hours. There are very limited gluten-free options for breakfast, so I stuck with water and juice. I had packed snacks, so it was ok. I booked the hotel as a stopping point after a late flight before my drive to South Miami. The air conditioner couldn't keep up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

These guys are great! We stayed with them for our honeymoon on the days before and after our cruise out of Miami. They provided a free shuttle to just about anywhere nearby and have the nicest hotel staff I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. They were even nice enough to hook us up for our honeymoon without us even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed one night before our cruise to Alaska. The hotel was clean and the fact that you can leave your car at the hotel during the cruise was very convenient. The shuttle to and from the airport was fast. I will stay at this hotel if I fly from FortLauderdale Airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
baltimore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here one night starting our week long trip. Check in was easy and the room was sufficient. No fridge or microwave but otherwise ok. The pool is nice but the airplanes are very close, loud and frequent. I suppose that's to be expected. Breakfast is included. A little disappointed with the options. Wet eggs and pork sausage...I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamestown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here night before cruise. Opted to take a taxi instead of shuttle to cruise port as shuttle is $20 round trip per person. Hotel does offer a free shuttle to nearby shopping and restaurants but we had our own vehicle. Nice selection for breakfast. Staff very helpful for those cruising. Clean rooms, free parking for duration of cruise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel more then 2 dozen days over the last few years so too have to write this review as a terrible is sad because this hotel used to be excellent but over the years has declined a ton. As of my last stay in June 2015 the hotel is very run down an desperately in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

Dear Margate813, On behalf of my staff; we thank you for choosing our hotel in Dania Beach, Florida. We understand that as a guest; you have numerous options to where you can stay while you are away from home and truly value your relationship with us. I understand that when selecting a hotel, you are seeking a location for comfort... More 

Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn pre cruise, it is a great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were great. Only complaint is the shuttle from airport to hotel, to long of a wait, we waited for over 30 mins., the hotel is a short distance from airport. We did not use the shuttle to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrance R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous feedback. Here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. Every guest review is humbly welcomed and taken into account. We are aware that you have many options. Therefore, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again.... More 

Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Although we didn't fly the hotel is located close the airport and also near the highway. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. Kenny and the front desk was extremely helpful. My husband and I would love to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Royal, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We were fortunate to be able to stay here before our Transatlantic Cruise in April. The Front Desk staff was super busy, but they gave each guest their full attention. I was impressed right from the start. The room was clean and neat. Breakfast was included, and the Breakfast Room was neat and clean (and well stocked). Our stay included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hotel was CLEAN, decore getting a bit tired in the rooms. The breakfast was more than adequate and with the cruise package we got to leave our car in their lot for FREE for 30 days and got a free shuttle ride to the cruise ship. (we have an high end electric Cadillac and not a scratch)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay