We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Dania Beach hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
TravelDeFamly Oakland, California
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    236
    144
    74
    63
See reviews for
196
272
43
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (677)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (225)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here post cruise, clean rooms and comfortable beds, free Wi Fi and a good breakfast. just minutes from the A/P. good service and staff, free parking, right off the freeway, store and restaurants nearby, good for pre & post cruise stay Good Value for the $

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravelDeFamly: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you find our staff to be so friendly and our facility so clean,our comfortable beds, free WiFi and that you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More 

Fairbanks, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whenever possible, we always stay at Best Western. We were here 2 nights before a cruise and returned for 3 nights post cruise. What a welcome we got! And the room was perfect - clean and comfortable. Would prefer a larger coffee pot, though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marshall N: Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy that you found your stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We are glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities and that our staff was so helpful and accommodating. Serving our guests and exceeding guest expectations are our top priority. We look forward to welcoming... More 

London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 1221 W State Rd 84, Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33315 Dear General Manager and to all concerned, My name is Daniel Paul and my family and another family we traveled with had the opportunity to utilize your hotel for our recent cruise vacation on Holland/America Lines. Due to our flight on Spirit Airlines out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daniel P: Thank you for your wonderful review. We take pride in providing a wonderful atmosphere to our guests and it is always great to hear that our guests can feel it. Thank you for your recommendation and we truly look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for one night. When I checked out at noon, they said no charges were incurred which is right. I merrily left. Subsequent to my departure, they charged me for a movie. When I called and asked the details of it, they alleged that I watched the movie in full during dinner time, starting at 6:20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a "mini suite" for three nights prior to a cruise. First impression was not good; the room was a bit larger but I wouldn't call it a mini suite-it did have a sofa, though. It was a little worn and needed some refurbishing. I would have given them two stars, but when our friends arrived on a late flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bbzoomer: We are so sorry your arrival experience with the Best Western airport shuttles was not as pleasant as it could have been and I sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Our van has our address on it, 1900 Stirling rd...This year we are changing the carpets in all of our rooms. Also,... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not recommend this hotel. Our 1st stay there the rooms were quite dirty & small. Our 2nd stay there for one night, our room was much larger & better. I see that if you get a three night deal, you get an inferior room & for 1 night only & much more money you get a better room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daphne I: Thank you for providing some feedback on our hotel and I’m very sorry you felt you did not get your money’s worth. We always want to make sure our guests feel like they received great value for the expense paid. Nevertheless, apparently we missed some details during your stay. We hope to get to see you again... More 

Baldwinville, MA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was ok. We had 4 of us staying in the room and the sofa bed was really uncomfortable. The room was clean but the rooms really need some work and the bathroom could be updated. One bright spot was the free breakfast. There was always plenty of food to choose from and the kids were happy with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear nyjets89: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We apologize that the sofa bed in your room was not up to standard and we will have our maintenance team check that for us. We do appreciate your business and hope you return in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally at 954-926-7300 if you... More 

Niagara
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here post cruise and wish we would have stay at the Hyatt Place like we did pre cruise. Upon early arrival due to the cruise ship just getting into port the front lobby was pandamonia! Robertao from the front desk was less than polite. He was actually pompous and didn't seem to care much at all. I felt he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear goertztari: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to personally apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. I will personally speak to our entire team members and ensure they are retrained on the items you listed. Again thank you for bringing these items to our attention. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After disembarking a cruise, stayed here for. Couple of days to get our land-legs back and do some sightseeing. The room was quite large and the linens and towels appeared very clean. Was disappointed that the carpet was in dire need of a good vacuuming. Staff were quite pleasant and the breakfast was standard fare for a BW+. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dave M: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you find our staff to be so pleasant and our rooms so clean and that you enjoy our hot and cold deluxe breakfast and our location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Naisha Becerra Asssistant General Manager More 

Santa Monica
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel the past few years as a quick stay before going on a cruise. It is well located just minutes from the airport and has all the amenities that we would want including free breakfast, wifi, comfortable beds, and fridge/microwave in the rooms. Rooms are kept clean. Check-in is a bit slow in peak times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear cruisernut: We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing such great comments about our hot and cold deluxe breakfast offerings, amenities, WiFi, our comfortable beds and about our convenient location close to the airport and Port Everglades. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay