We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pranesh R New York
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    267
    167
    90
    77
See reviews for
227
320
47
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (781)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (277)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We cannot say anything nice about our stay at this hotel and from what I can gather of the long line ups of upset customers they all felt the same. It is a shame that one does have to get upset to get anything done but then rudely told we would be evicted from property after everything that was done... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were visiting Miami and found this for a cheap option. We did not have any complaints and the room was clean. Breakfast items could use a little more refill as they run out fast and are very little. You would always need a car to come here. No real restaurants / hangout spots close to this. Stay here if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meriden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here pre cruise and the free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel was a breeze. I'd suggest that you go to the free breakfast buffet very early. We waited for our grand kids to awake before going and you couldn't find a place to sit. They do offer a shuttle to the cruise port for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
washington state
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shuttle from the airport to the hotel was average, waited maybe 20 minutes. Check in was quick. Went up to the room and immediately noticed an odd smell. Thank goodness the window opened! We dropped our bags and went down to partake in happy hour in the hotel bar - a little spendy, but expected, then went to dinner across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear marathonmoose: Thank you for providing some candid feedback on our hotel and I’m very sorry you felt you did not get your money’s worth. We always want to make sure our guests feel like they received great value for the expense paid. I can assure you that our staff would be willing to have changed your room. Nevertheless, apparently... More 

Sterling Heights, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs big time updating. So disappointed in the conditions of the rooms. Did not feel comfortable sleeping in the room since carpet wasn't very clean. This is not a plus hotel Best Western standards not being met. Broken phones, elevator & outside pool door not working.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gary M: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to personally apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. Our maintenance team is already taking care of the items you listed. Again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More 

pa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we arrived very late and as soon as we walked in the room it stunk, there was still garbage from previous guest, floors weren't vacuumed and the doors looked like they were cleaned by a dirty rag. Bathroom was clean thank goodness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michelle M: We never want our guests to have an unpleasant night's sleep and appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness issues and unpleasant smell. We have a lengthy quality assurance process that our dedicated team goes through prior to each guests' arrival and we will be reevaluating our steps to ensure that we're not missing anything. Thank you for... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel at 2pm and had to wait until 4pm for a room to be ready. Sign at front desk says 3pm check-in. As a Platinum Best Western level travel I expected better. The front desk didn't even know what the Best Western reward levels are. Given room on noisy side with spotlight directed at the window from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear DRGSEA: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We do value your loyalty as a Best Western Member and we apologize that the your room was not ready upon your arrival. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us, please note that we do have black out... More 

Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel because it was a plus and had a shuttle. After calling for the shuttle, we had to wait over a half hour for the shuttle in the rain. Arrived at the hotel and had an easy check in. Be sure to sign up for the AM shuttle to the pier at checkin. Room was clean but needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MaryLou777: Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. As well, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the... More 

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Roomy and clean, a nice breakfast, and cookies at 6PM. Fast Internet and good selection of TV's. Fitness Center fair and pool a bit small. However, overall, a very pleasant stay. I will stay again next year 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 295gary: Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you found our internet fast and your room spacious and clean. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary cookies and our hot can cold deluxe breakfast and we truly appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to your return. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More 

Prince George, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

booked hotel because got a good rate through rewards. No shuttle from airport after a midnight flight. Asked for extra blanket at checkin and had none left so gave us a mattress pad and 2 sheets. Room clean but very dated. Mold in tub caulking. Lobby very busy in morning with cruise traffic. Did not partake of the breakfast as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Heidi S: We strive to accommodate all of our guest needs and I’m disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. This is not how we want our guests to remember their time with us. Please know that we will be using your feedback to make improvements with our team. We would like the opportunity to restore your faith... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question