We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Dania Beach hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
prodigiouswizard Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    207
    130
    72
    62
See reviews for
173
248
40
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (617)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pros: * Quiet room & nice looking common area * Free parking, wifi, hot breakfast, airport hotel * 1.9 miles from Airport * Bathrooms clearly elderly-friendly * 24/7 frozen foods available * Friendly, courteous staff Cons: * Airport shuttle service does not run late night. My parents got in at midnight and it had ended :( * Our towels had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highlands NJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was only there for a weekend. It had easy access to interstate. My room was clean and people were helpful. The gym is REALLY small so get there early to grab their 1, yes 1, treadmill. I did not use the pool. The breakfast is ok- not very healthy. They had apples which I grabbed one. The airport shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Caseygirl321: Thank you for your review. It is always wonderful to hear that guests enjoyed our high level of service. We will take your suggestions for the fitness center into consideration. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More

West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These folks offer transportation to and from airport and also to cruise terminal. They did a very nice remodel. Rooms are all nicely updated. Their breakfast area is one of the loveliest areas I have seen. Very nicely decorated and a comfortable space. I had to leave before 6am and did not try breakfast so cannot comment. The only negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Deborah P: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be so clean, comfortable and convenient. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More

Medford, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room they put us in was right next to a conference room being vacuumed and the breakfast room with constant beeping of the waffle maker starting at 6:30 in the morning. We got in at 2:30 AM after a long day of travel. The reservation requested a quiet location. The most ridiculous room assignment ever! We made our reservation... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jay H: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. It is important to us that you have a great experience, from check in to check out. I will be working with the front desk on how we can do better if this situation arises again. We... More

Seattle
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually I have a good experience staying in Best Western Hotels. Not so this time. On the plus side, they do provide free pick up service from the airport. From there, it was pretty much downhill. We received a very tepid welcome at check in. Our room had a musty smell to it. Furniture was scratched, dented and outdated. Phones... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LindaSeattle: Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend training in the Fort Lauderdale area. I was not able to book a room at the hotel where the training was taking place. However, the Best Wester was just a mile away. The room was very modern looking and clean although the hotel seems old. The bathroom might need a little help as the tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Barbiturik: Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear you that you had a great experience and enjoyed the ease of our location. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service is sloppy. Left at 7 AM and returned exhausted at 7 PM and nobody had done my room. Complained and left for the lobby to give them space to clean. Return an hour later and found a bag of towels on the outside door handle and the room had not been touched. Complained again and was told that there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Henry K: We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual I Care program, And we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us we are all about to make sure that all of our guests... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were great. Our shuttle bus driver went round the airport twice to look for a family who could not find the pick up spot. Rafael at the front desk when we checked in was welcoming, efficient and helpful. We had an upgraded room which was large with a fridge, microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and a coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Deb1144: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We apologize that the bathroom in your room was not up to standard and we will have both our maintenance and housekeeping team check the items you listed. We do appreciate your business and hope you return in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally at... More

nassau, Azerbaijan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The free shuttle ride to and from the airport is a plus. Other than that Im never staying to this hotel again. The staff at the front desk was not helpful at all. They dont answer the phone, if you call from your room. The breakfast was not good at all ( old stale food) Please stay away from this... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Davon M: Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. We are continually striving to improve... More

Ashland Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Halfway between the airport and Port Everglades makes this very convenient if your ship is sailing from there. There is a free airport shuttle. A shuttle to the cruise ship dock is offered for $10 per person. Staff was very pleasant at check in/out. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We stayed the night before and the night after our cruise.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear flomar728: Thanks very much for taking the time to compliment our staff. We are so glad that you find our employees so friendly and helpful. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our location as well. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay