We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    194
    285
    184
    95
    79
See reviews for
244
342
51
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (837)
  • Mar-May only
    (268)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (277)
All months
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was filthy and had a musty smell. I was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet. There was dried vomit by the toilet. I notified the lady in housekeeping. She was very polite and said they would take care of it. When I returned a few hours later, I noticed it was still there. Yuk. I paid for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
augusta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We ask for two days room for the to be clean before it got done. The TV remote are cheap and always breaking. The breakfast area need to be bigger for the amount of people that was using it. The pool area need to be clean I would not let my grandson swim in it.This was my second time staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a clean and convenient place to stay near to the Ft Lauderdale airport. The breakfast was excellent and the location is convenient to the freeway. The staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is free and plenty. The only negative is the road noise is loud, all night long. Horns, semis, you name it. It was difficult for me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear just1jess Thank you very much for taking the time to write such delightful comments about our breakfast, location, service and hotel. We apologize that some as some aspect affected your stay, we value your loyalty and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More 

Washington DC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is secluded and within a walking distance to food establishments. However to get those places, you have to cross a busy intersection; so it would be safe to either rent a vehicle or call a taxi to get something to eat. Cosmetically, the hotel does need to be updated to match the beauty of the lobby. First impressions... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Quiana F Thanks so for taking the some of your valuable time to write your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We value for your comments regarding the cosmetic portion of our hotel, we are currently working on some projects to update our property, and we hope that you enjoy them on your next visit. We look forward... More 

Cumming
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One word Awesomes. The location was very close to my palce of work, I 95 and other major expressway(s) and great places to eat. The staff was very plasant and always willing to help and address ANY question I might have.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Colvin R Thanks so much for taking the time to express your warm comments about our property. We are so honored to be described in one word such as awesome. We are delighted you had such a GREAT stay and our staff was accessible and ready to assist you. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again... More 

Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here using reward points. I read the reviews before I booked and they seemed mixed so I was hoping for the best. I missed the ground level sign on Stirling Rd several times before I finally plugged in my GPS. I appreciated the automatic front door that allowed me to enter with my baggage in tow. Check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2Chuck_Atlanta: Thank you for your wonderful review. We take pride in our level of service and cleanliness and love to hear when guests can see and feel it. We hope to serve you again. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager More 

London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to book a hotel at the last minute and was great to see a best western and not have to stay in a motel. Was in a great location only a short trip from the airport. Had a friendly informative greet and was surprised the facilities the hotel had I.e. Gym and free wifi. We had a huge room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Romie10: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. It is wonderful to hear that you found our property and our friendly team. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed our amenities as well as our short distance to the Fort Lauderdale Airport. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Naisha Becerra... More 

Sandusky, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was dirty and disgusting. The ONLY good things were your staff as they were very respectful and that I only had to be there for a few hours. For a Best Western Plus this should be an embarrassment. Staff was amazing. They were very kind, picked us up at the airport and checked us in/out very efficiently. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I apologize that your room was not up to standard and will have maintenance to work on the items that you listed. We do appreciate your business and hope you return in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally at 954-926-7300 if you need anything... More 

RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotel is still good, but the carpeting in our room really needs to be replaced. It was not dirty, but it was worn out, almost thread bare. The breakfast egg things were disgusting, but we weren't there for the breakfast. They should try to consolidate the breakfast item a little better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 4TH STOOGE: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to personally apologize that our breakfast buffet was not up the standards you are accustomed to. We have done great changes in our breakfast area. In response to the carpets, we have future plans in replacing them very soon. Please feel free to contact me... More 

RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tis was our second stay. No telephone credit card fishing this time. The carpeting in the rooms is very worn. Almost thread bare. The egg things they serve for breakfast were disgusting. The breakfast items are spread out all over the room. With a little work, the hotel could be much better.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naisha B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 4TH STOOGE: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I want to personally apologize that our breakfast buffet was not up the standards you are accustomed to. We have done great changes in our breakfast area. In response to the carpets, we have future plans in replacing them very soon. Please feel free to contact me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay