We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Crystal River hotels

Quality Inn Crystal River

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4486 North Suncoast Boulevard, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Crystal River to your Saves list
Quality Inn Crystal River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Crystal River
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Casselberrian Casselberry, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (127)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    43
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
35
46
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just got back from a scalloping trip to Crystal Rive and stayed here. The prices were the absolute cheapest I found anywhere in the area. We had 3 rooms. Unfortunately, one room had a broken air conditioner and had to be switched. Worked out fine though. Here's what makes the hotel great for scalloping families. The entire hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a car show in the Crystal River area with a very large group of car enthusiasts. So in all fairness I will say the staff was vastly overwhelmed. The room was clean considering the lights over the sinks did not work and I complained twice and nothing was done. The maid said she had already told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay. Our goal is to provide the best possible stay for each of our guests. We will review what you said in an effort to improve our overall services. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Accidentally got a smoking room they could not switch us nor were they accommodating when there were 50 other rooms that were on occupied. Got into the room smelled absolutely horrible! The bathroom was dirty there was blood on the toilet and god knows what on the walls the worst part was there were fleas all over the room we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

I apologize that you encountered problems during your stay. We strive to provide the best possible experience for each of our guests. I will address the problems you mentioned with our staff. Please note that when you "accidentally" select a smoking room on line we have limited options on changing it especially during our busy summer months. Thank you for... More

louisiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night here but it was a really nice place. Room was neat and clean. Beds were comfortable. Hardworking staff, friendly. We were suprised the next morning with a wonderful breakfast, not the usual cereal and bagels, but sausage with eggs. They really wanted to please and we appreciated it. We actually prefer motels with parking outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay! We strive to provide the best service and value to all of our guests and we appreciate your review. More

Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Don't expect the Ritz Carlton. It's an older Quality Inn that had been slightly renovated. It's perfect for an overnight stay as long as you don't expect too much. The room and bathroom were clean. Everything worked. The front desk was friendly. I got a bargain price (cheapest room I could find in Crystal River), so I was perfectly fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate your business and strive to make each guest's experience the bet possible. We believe we absolutely offer the best value for your money in Crystal River! More

Midland, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is not a "high end" hotel so if that's what you want, you should keep looking. However, if you want a hotel that does a good job in the areas that matter (a comfortable and clean bed as well as a clean bathroom), this hotel is perfectly sufficient. We stayed one night with a party consisting of 4 adults,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and for the wonderful comments. As we like to say, when you stay with us you get all the quality at half the price! We look forward to hosting you again sometime. More

New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Pleasant front desk staff. Maid service never finished the job. First thing I noticed was the sink vanity hadn't been cleaned. So I wiped it down. When we retired we discovered one of the beds was missing the top sheet. I called the desk and received a sheet. Room did not have a clean fresh smell. I would look elsewhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not perfect. We strive to provide the best quality service to each guest. We look forward to your next stay so that we can demonstrate that we both value your business and will work hard to keep it. More

Kingston, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Needed a room for a night and was directed to try this hotel. Hotel is new and our room was amazing. Bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel and the room was fantastic. Breakfast was good and would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback on your recent stay. It will serve as encouragement to our staff to continue providing the best service possible! More

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

First of all "No Smoking" rooms just means they removed the ashtray prior. Second thing, if you book thru an 800 number, any problems you have - the person at the front desk can't help you, you need to contact who you booked through. The beds were nice, rooms were clean, they just smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not find your stay perfect. We strive to make each guest's stay a pleasant one. However we do no just remove ashtrays. That is absurd. We have designated smoking and non-smoking rooms and if a guest smokes in a non-smoking room we both thoroughly clean the room and charge the guest a fee. Also, we... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I felt very comfortable staying here. I love their continental breakfast! I felt very safe & comfortable with my stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful! Their prices are great! Plus they are pet friendly. This is important since I have a service animal! The rooms were spotless! I look forward to my stay again in May 2014!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay. We strive to provide the best service possible to each and every guest and it is always nice to know when we have succeeded! We look forward to your next visit. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Crystal River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Address: 4486 North Suncoast Boulevard, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer