We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Crystal River

2.0 of 5 4486 North Suncoast Boulevard, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Crystal River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    52
    32
    16
    11
See reviews for
40
57
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This could be a nice hotel, but the cleanliness needs to be greatly improved. Our room had an odd smell and the carpet was quite dirty (left marks on my white socks). The bathtub was dingy and had dirty marks forcing us to wear flip flops for a shower. What we did like was the cable selection, free breakfast, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redlands, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 6 nights at the hotel. Everything was at the quality we have become used to at Quality Inns. We had only planned to stay for two nights but the place was fine and there was so much to do in the area. The hotel is out of town (2 miles) but close to the Wildlife Preserve.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent one night here while visiting the various state parks in the area. This is a very well maintained, updated older property--the old two-story/exterior hallway type place that used to be called motels. The staff was uniformly friendly and efficient from check in to the breakfast in the morning. The room was large, well maintained, and up to date.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
cleveland ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel shows it's age but was clean, breakfast was kept stocked, and the beds are very comfortable. the staff were very polite and helpful, and i enjoy the guest rooms having outside access so i can park right outside my door for easy loading and to keep an eye on my truck. do not plan to use the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We stayed here 3 years ago, and opted to stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not stay for breakfast, but since we had an early tour they offered to start breakfast early for us. Only issue was that there were no towels in the room. The room was clean, it just looked like someone forgot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank your for your review on our hotel. We greatly appreciate your compliments and we are sorry about the towels. We hope to see you again. -Quality Inn More 

Glen Burnie
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

What a great place to stay. The room was clean and the amenities up to date. The quality of the towels and bedding were great! Enjoyed the continental breakfast and also got a discount to a wildlife park in the area. Great friendly service too. Would definitely recommend, and got an amazing price through AAA.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Erika, Thank you for your kind compliment about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our standards and we hope to see you again. -Quality Inn Front Desk More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Everything was ok until we had a bad experience with the manager being rude. Other staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was dated but decent. Bed somewhat hard but sheets and towels were very soft.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Christa, Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, but on your comment about the manager no one was being rude. You were simply informed of our breakfast times and you were spoken to in a polite, professional manner. -Quality Inn Front Desk More 

South of England
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This was an ok place for a brief stop over. The rooms were nothing special and a little dated but the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly when she had to change our room as we had been allocated one being 'repaired'! Breakfast was barely adequate and, at least, the coffee was hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Southofenglandfoodie, We thank you for your review and we are sorry we could not meet all of you expectations. We pride ourselves on our motel and we wish to to make all stays comfortable. We hope to see you soon. -Quality Inn More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Made a reservation for the Christmas holiday and had to cancel. It took over a month to credit my account. They said they did and sent me a false bill showing they sent a refund to me. They should have looked at the date I canceled. Called hotel and they said Choice hotels had to give refund. Called Choice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Janice, We are sorry for your trouble with our hotel. We strive for excellence and hope to meet all of your expectations. We thank you for your imput and hope to see you in the near future. -Quality Inn More 

Marathon, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

While the staff was friendly the condition of the rooms were horrible. The carpet looked like it was the original from the time the hotel was built and was beyond cleanable. The pillows were smaller than normal and very uncomfortable. If you are staying there I recommend that you bring your own pillow and slippers to walk on the carpet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback and we appologize for the quality of your stay. We will work to rectify any and all problems that you experienced at our hotel. We hope to see you soon. -Quality Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Address: 4486 North Suncoast Boulevard, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay