We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Crystal River

2.0 of 5 4486 North Suncoast Boulevard, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Crystal River
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    51
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
39
54
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Glen Burnie
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place to stay. The room was clean and the amenities up to date. The quality of the towels and bedding were great! Enjoyed the continental breakfast and also got a discount to a wildlife park in the area. Great friendly service too. Would definitely recommend, and got an amazing price through AAA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Erika, Thank you for your kind compliment about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our standards and we hope to see you again. -Quality Inn Front Desk More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was ok until we had a bad experience with the manager being rude. Other staff was very accommodating and helpful. Room was dated but decent. Bed somewhat hard but sheets and towels were very soft.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Christa, Thank you for the compliments on our hotel, but on your comment about the manager no one was being rude. You were simply informed of our breakfast times and you were spoken to in a polite, professional manner. -Quality Inn Front Desk More 

South of England
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an ok place for a brief stop over. The rooms were nothing special and a little dated but the bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, particularly when she had to change our room as we had been allocated one being 'repaired'! Breakfast was barely adequate and, at least, the coffee was hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Southofenglandfoodie, We thank you for your review and we are sorry we could not meet all of you expectations. We pride ourselves on our motel and we wish to to make all stays comfortable. We hope to see you soon. -Quality Inn More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made a reservation for the Christmas holiday and had to cancel. It took over a month to credit my account. They said they did and sent me a false bill showing they sent a refund to me. They should have looked at the date I canceled. Called hotel and they said Choice hotels had to give refund. Called Choice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Janice, We are sorry for your trouble with our hotel. We strive for excellence and hope to meet all of your expectations. We thank you for your imput and hope to see you in the near future. -Quality Inn More 

Marathon, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

While the staff was friendly the condition of the rooms were horrible. The carpet looked like it was the original from the time the hotel was built and was beyond cleanable. The pillows were smaller than normal and very uncomfortable. If you are staying there I recommend that you bring your own pillow and slippers to walk on the carpet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback and we appologize for the quality of your stay. We will work to rectify any and all problems that you experienced at our hotel. We hope to see you soon. -Quality Inn More 

Independence, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

15 day trip thru Florida, staying at Choice Hotels along the way. The desk clerk at check in was super nice, honored my Veterans status and gave us a ground floor. This was in direct contrast to the busted door jam attached to the safety chain. If I'd been traveling alone I would not have felt safe. Also found a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We always appreciate the feedback. More 

Albufeira, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Solo traveller. The reception staff couldnt have been more helpful, they fixed my GPS to take me to the shops, and to take me to the local horse riding stables - Soquili Stables, that I would never have found alone. Everything in the fresh-smelling non smoking room worked, the pool was clean and I swam every day at sunset. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Front Desk Supervisor at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we get the chance to host you again. More 

DeLand, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay ... the facility was very clean and quiet, the mattress was AMAZINGLY COMFORTABLE, and the front desk employees were all very courteous and helpful. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Front Desk Supervisor at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We always enjoy the feedback and we look forward to hosting you again! More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I doubt I will ever stay here again. I had been picturing it all day. I spent the extra $20 or so to get the hot tub room. I was looking forward to a bubbly tub of hot water, a frosty cocktail and an aroma therapy diffuser. Well, I got the water started and went for the ice. The ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We always appreciate the feedback. More 

Valrico, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Stayed at the Crystal River Quality Inn last weekend. Horrible experience. One of our double beds was soaked in urine. Appears housekeeping changed the sheets and maybe the mattress bad but the mattress had been urinated on and smelled, it was absolutely gross! Had showered before going to bed and when I got into the bed and noticed it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality I, Manager at Quality Inn Crystal River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We're sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations of our hotel. The matters have been investigated and we hope to host you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Address: 4486 North Suncoast Boulevard, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay