We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Crystal River hotels

BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   614 Northwest Highway 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
A recent review
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    98
    67
    23
    13
See reviews for
87
100
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great hotel with moderately priced rooms that are clean and well maintained, a nice pool & hot tub, free breakfast, and an in-house dive shop with manatee tours. They would have been reasonably priced if they charged 30% more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We hope you'll come again. Frances Roberts, GM More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Staff was very helpful and engaging. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and fun. It was a pleasant surprise to see, have access to and many of the guests took advantage of several propane grills and picnic area. Friends from Colorado joined us on this trip and they had a great time. Thank you all!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay during your scalloping trip. We hope you'll come again. Frances Roberts, GM More

Belleair, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We won a 2 night free stay here, and planned to go scalloping and/or kayaking, and asked at checkin about the advertised on site activities. We were told to go the dive center for more information. There, we were told that there were no kayaks and no scalloping trips. So we had to look elsewhere for activities. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our property. Frances Roberts, GM More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the area of Crystal River, but i will not stay at the Best Western again. I had made reservations at least one month ahead and when my husband checked in, he asked if they had a room closer to the pier area with a king bed. He was told no that if he had made the reservations earlier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We're sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We appreciate the input and are working to overcome any issues. Frances Roberts, GM More

Sarasota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay in as many years during scallop season . This is a family & pet-friendly hotel right on Kings Bay in Crystal River. We love it because it is reasonably priced and there is a dock for the boat. Also free continental breakfast is nice for a quick bite before heading out on the boat for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you comments. ?We hope you'll come and stay with us again. Frances Roberts, GM More

Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My children and I stayed at the Best Western at Crystal River last weekend (Fri 29 Aug and Sat 30 Aug). We checked in about 9 PM and put our boat in the water at the motel's boat dock. Most importantly it is right on motel property and in the corner of King's Bay so it is an easy load... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We appreciate the input. We hope you will come and stay again. Frances Roberts, GM More

Callaway, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you desire to stay on the water, this hotel is a prime location. However, the rooms are quite dated and not up to par with more modern facilities. I have stayed here for a weekend escape from the Tampa Bay area in years past and also presently when traveling through the area on a business trip if I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We hope you'll stay with us again. Frances Roberts, GM More

Meridian, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a little Leary... But gave some of the reviews the benefit of doubt...so go with your gut feeling! I was supposedly upgraded to a better room with balcony and water view in building 3..what a joke!!! The room had a horrible smell, the balcony overlooked a building and way off in the distance you could see some water...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were disappointed. We appreciate the input from our guests. Frances Roberts, GM More

Chambord, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we rented a boat and hang on the river all afternoon. we really enjoy seeing the manatees and snorkeling in the river.. Everyone should do it at least once in their life.. Very good restaurant as well.. Try Dan's crab house .. fresh food and 6 miles away from the best western

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you doing this. We hope you'll stay with us again. Frances Roberts, GM More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We came to scallop and fish. Our room was extremely clean. We stayed in building 2 upstairs and it was very quiet, which is what I wanted. It was a Sunday night, so I'm sure that helped. The ramp and docks are well maintained and perfect for fishing or scalloping trips out to the river or the gulf. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manatee99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay and hopr you'll come again. Frances Roberts, GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort

Address: 614 Northwest Highway 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crystal River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Crystal River Best Western

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Crystal River with
any amenities