We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Crestview

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3709 S. Ferdon Blvd, Crestview, FL 32536
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Crestview
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    54
    47
    32
    19
See reviews for
82
43
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very disappointed in the condition of the hotel. Did not stay. Expected a Hilton to be a step up from the rest but it wasn't. Lobby was dirty carpet and crumbs on the floor. Desk clerk was very nice and an asset to the hotel. Also no refrigerator in the room which we needed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly staff! Brandi checked us in and was there all 3 days of the stat with a smile. Would go back to this establishment! Great pool and breakfast. Nice clean rooms. In the north exterior corridors are generally sketchy. That was definitely not the case at this hotel. It was a short drive to the Beautiful beach in Destin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crestview, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a nice stay. Its our pleasure to host you during your recent travels. More 

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this room because of its decent price for our family beach trip to Destin. The only room they had left was a smoking. The staff was friendly enough to let me see the room before we checking in. The room reeked of smoke. I do not think they even tried to deodorize or mask the smell. I you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crestview, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your business. We are sorry you received one of the smoking rooms at our hotel. We do our best to meet guest needs, however because we still have a few smoking rooms in the hotel they tend to be the last rooms rented. We always want to meet our guest needs and in this case we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Crestview hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a 2 bed with sofa room but got a filthy, beyond disgusting 2 bed room. When ask to change to a clean room same as booked the desk clerk said that type didn't exist. When ask for a 2nd room she said they were sold out. A man walked in asked for a room & she said we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crestview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are very sorry to hear you had a less than exceptional stay. We will address this with our team, to ensure they are always professional and our property is maintained. We apologize for your experience. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently went on a trip to Florida and stayed at the Crestview location. The hotel itself is old and not very pretty visually but the rooms are cozy and what the hotel lacked in beauty they made up for it in hospitality. A new front desk worker was training and they were very friendly. We are rewards members and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crestview, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you being Hampton loyal. More 

Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived in room and heard water running in the bathroom. Tried to shut off the tub faucet. It was still dripping all night long. The room next to me the door squeaked all night when they would go in and out of their room. Mentioned it to them when I checked out, figure nothing will be done about it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crestview, responded to this review

Thank you for your business! We will address these concerns and do our best to correct them for future guest. More 

Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm puzzled by some of the good reviews because the room I had was awful. Carpets were filthy and stained. Desk and nightstand was "sticky". Before going to sleep I dropped something behind the nightstand and well...it's probably still there because there was NO WAY I was going to dig thru the filth- debris and dirt about 1/4 way up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crestview, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. There are some great food options in the area and our front desk would have been happy to suggest a place to dine that you would have enjoyed. We are happy you enjoyed the pool and our team. More 

Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once we got settled in the correct room that was booked for us. The room was okay. The air conditioners was loud which did not make for a peaceful night. There was no gym but they did offer membership at a gym 3 blocks away. Pool and breakfast area was best point of my stay. I won't be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crestview, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest, We appreciate you and your business. More 

Albion, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a little out of the way and hard to get to if you are traveling from the north. The room carpet needed cleaning. It could be a little noisy due to being close to the interstate. The front desk staff did an excellent job.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crestview, responded to this review

We are pleased our front desk did a great job. Thank you for your business. More 

King George, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For this particular trip we were picking up a niece in Fort Walton Beach to drive her up to Virginia to visit with family. The hotel lived up to the standards I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn. The staff was pleasant, the accommodations were clean, and the overall experience was nice. While we only stayed overnight, we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Crestview, responded to this review

We are happy you had a nice stay during your recent travels. We hope if you return to the area, you stay with us again. Thank you for your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestview
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crestview
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crestview
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 12 in Crestview
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
14.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay