We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Cortez accommodations

Buttonwood Inlet

Save
You added Buttonwood Inlet to your Saves list
12316 Cortez Rd, Cortez, FL
Hotel amenities
Buttonwood Inlet
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cortez
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stopped here for one night without reservation. Management was really friendly and helpful. We understood they took ownership of the resort just a few months ago. They really did their best to accommodate us even though the resort was almost full. The place is very clean and quiet. We could feel a sense of community and friendship.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

We love being able to accommodate our guests and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Buttonwood. Please come visit us again anytime!! More 

Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for six days a couple months ago. We absolutely loved it, and plan to return for a much longer stay. The management is friendly and helpful. The park is on the small side, but the lots are large and well kept. The location is perfect. I highly suggest a walk to the fish market... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

We're so happy you and your fiance had a great stay at Buttonwood and were able to take advantage of the great rates Passport America provides. We can't wait for you to book your next stay! More 

Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Buttonwood is a small park, small in that nice way. It's neat and tidy. We stayed in the rear of the property and our rig faced a pond where people walked their dogs. Yep, it's pet friendly AND they're smart enough to have doggie bag stations placed around the property - so there is no excuse for leaving your pets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words. We love having the ability to serve our guests as a small RV park. You hit on so much of what makes Buttonwood great, like the upgrades, the waterfront and the closeness to amazing area attractions. Please come back and visit us anytime. Our guests truly make the park a unique and wonderful place... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We visited off-season. The bathrooms were pristine, as a result, and adequate for the number of guests there in September. In season, you would have to use your own facilities. The RV park has beautiful landscaping with brick patios. Not much shade, so be sure if you visit in summer you have good AC. The park is a great spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Buttonwood! We are so pleased that you had a good time and were able to enjoy the beaches and some Florida scenery. We would love to have you back any time! More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed with our travel trailer this past weekend and loved this park. It's quaint, very quiet and kids could ride bikes without cars. Location is so close to beautiful beaches. We will be back very soon! Would have come next weekend but they are booked! If you want to stay in a nice park, close to wonderful beaches, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

We are so glad that you and your children had a wonderful time at Buttonwood! We can't wait to have you back again soon. Happy travels! More 

Plant City, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Management very unprofessional compared to other Rv locations in the area. Rates are high compared to other RV resorts in the area. Other than the new camping sites, everything else is sub-par. Small pool, boat dockage very poor, restrooms and other facilities are very small not consumer friendly. Great location is the best part of this camping resort other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

We are sorry the accommodations at Buttonwood didn't meet your needs. It's our priority to make our guest's stay at Buttonwood at wonderful as possible. We are always here to discuss your experience and work on a solution together. Email us anytime at buttonwood@newbymanagement.com. More 

Bradenton, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The unprofessional staff here says it all. Forget the convenient location, forget the boat launch, forget the reasonably cared for RV park. The bathroom cleaning lady and camp host are not customer friendly or polite. We experienced issues ranging from multiple cars parked, temp parking due to heavy rains flooding site, the use of the bathrooms/showers that are suppose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

John, we apologize that you had a bad experience at Buttonwood. We always strive to give the best customer service possible to our guests. We're always available to discuss your experience and to come up with a solution together. You can contact us anytime at buttonwood@newbymanagement.com. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

As we start our 3rd summer season at Buttonwood Inlet, we would like to compliment the owners and staff for the continuing improvements at the resort. The property is beautiful and well maintained, the location is unbeatable, and the entire staff and management go above and beyond in making the guest’s stay as enjoyable as possible! We have brought our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

Diane, thank you for your kind words about Buttonwood! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our park and our customer service, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to pay us this compliment. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Windsor, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a great place to stay!! Right over the drawbridge to miles of beautiful beaches. A nice quiet park w/ heated pool, laundry, free wi-fi. The other people staying for the winter and the staff were very friendly. Rec'd 50% off with Passport America and an additional 20% for being a veteran.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great time at Buttonwood. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. We're glad to hear you were able to take advantage of some awesome discounts. We'd love to have you back anytime! More 

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

A friend recommended this place to me and its great. Anna Maria Island is just a short distance away, about 15-20 min walking. Convenience store is right next door, and there a few restaurants near by in walking distance to. They are on a bus line which makes it nice being able to get around. The pool isn't very big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Buttonwood Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buttonwood Inlet

Address: 12316 Cortez Rd, Cortez, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Cortez

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay