We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buttonwood Inlet

12316 Cortez Rd, Cortez, FL
Buttonwood Inlet
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed for 6 nights at the summer rate and could not have been happier. The location is good and the park is very clean and maintained well. We were able to walk to the beach and local restaurants with out a problem. The staff were polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

Paul, welcome to the Buttonwood family! We are thrilled that you had a great time staying at our RV resort. It sounds like you had a true Florida experience! We hope you enjoyed your time at the beach and eating at the local restaurants. Happy travels to you! More 

Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This is a great little park in Cortez. We are traveling in a 39 foot motor coach. The sites are well-maintained and nicely landscaped. Location is great. Just a mile from Bradenton Beach and there is a bike route. Easy access to all there is on Anna Maria Island. Be sure to see a sunset at the beach. Gorgeous. Sarasota... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Buttonwood Inlet RV Resort! It means so much to our team that you noticed the hard work they put in to keep the resort looking wonderful for guests. It sounds like you had fun enjoying the amazing beaches nearby! It's so cool that you took some time to see a Florida sunset.... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Always worry about going to RV resorts when you have kids because the blue hairs don't always like the extra noise but this place is a well kept secret. The rates are too high before May but after are acceptable. The bathrooms were nice although in the men's room they only have one toilet but was not bad. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so excited that you found our little gem tucked away in Cortez. We can't wait to have you back soon. Happy travels until then, new friend. More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stopped here for one night without reservation. Management was really friendly and helpful. We understood they took ownership of the resort just a few months ago. They really did their best to accommodate us even though the resort was almost full. The place is very clean and quiet. We could feel a sense of community and friendship.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

We love being able to accommodate our guests and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Buttonwood. Please come visit us again anytime!! More 

Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for six days a couple months ago. We absolutely loved it, and plan to return for a much longer stay. The management is friendly and helpful. The park is on the small side, but the lots are large and well kept. The location is perfect. I highly suggest a walk to the fish market... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

We're so happy you and your fiance had a great stay at Buttonwood and were able to take advantage of the great rates Passport America provides. We can't wait for you to book your next stay! More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Buttonwood is a small park, small in that nice way. It's neat and tidy. We stayed in the rear of the property and our rig faced a pond where people walked their dogs. Yep, it's pet friendly AND they're smart enough to have doggie bag stations placed around the property - so there is no excuse for leaving your pets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words. We love having the ability to serve our guests as a small RV park. You hit on so much of what makes Buttonwood great, like the upgrades, the waterfront and the closeness to amazing area attractions. Please come back and visit us anytime. Our guests truly make the park a unique and wonderful place... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We visited off-season. The bathrooms were pristine, as a result, and adequate for the number of guests there in September. In season, you would have to use your own facilities. The RV park has beautiful landscaping with brick patios. Not much shade, so be sure if you visit in summer you have good AC. The park is a great spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Buttonwood! We are so pleased that you had a good time and were able to enjoy the beaches and some Florida scenery. We would love to have you back any time! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed with our travel trailer this past weekend and loved this park. It's quaint, very quiet and kids could ride bikes without cars. Location is so close to beautiful beaches. We will be back very soon! Would have come next weekend but they are booked! If you want to stay in a nice park, close to wonderful beaches, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

We are so glad that you and your children had a wonderful time at Buttonwood! We can't wait to have you back again soon. Happy travels! More 

Plant City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Management very unprofessional compared to other Rv locations in the area. Rates are high compared to other RV resorts in the area. Other than the new camping sites, everything else is sub-par. Small pool, boat dockage very poor, restrooms and other facilities are very small not consumer friendly. Great location is the best part of this camping resort other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

We are sorry the accommodations at Buttonwood didn't meet your needs. It's our priority to make our guest's stay at Buttonwood at wonderful as possible. We are always here to discuss your experience and work on a solution together. Email us anytime at buttonwood@newbymanagement.com. More 

Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The unprofessional staff here says it all. Forget the convenient location, forget the boat launch, forget the reasonably cared for RV park. The bathroom cleaning lady and camp host are not customer friendly or polite. We experienced issues ranging from multiple cars parked, temp parking due to heavy rains flooding site, the use of the bathrooms/showers that are suppose to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NewbyManagement, Manager at Buttonwood Inlet, responded to this review

John, we apologize that you had a bad experience at Buttonwood. We always strive to give the best customer service possible to our guests. We're always available to discuss your experience and to come up with a solution together. You can contact us anytime at buttonwood@newbymanagement.com. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities