We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Miami Coral Gables

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2051 South Le Jeune Rd, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
Rate this Hotel

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    148
    52
    23
    19
See reviews for
91
79
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at a hotel in the Blue Lagoon area near the airport in the past, and this is a much better location. First, it's only a couple of miles from the airport and it's a much simpler and more direct drive. (The route from Blue Lagoon involves multiple on and off-ramps between highways and gets dizzying.) Secondly, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

It was wonderful to read your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location was perfect for your needs and helped make your trip to the Miami/Coral Gables area a total success and also that you found our hotel an easy access to the airport. As you mentioned, we are just a few... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family and I stayed three nights at the Courtyard. We had a very nice stay. The lobby is inviting and has an open layout. The staff greeted us warmly. They were also very accommodating in allowing us to stay on the second floor, where our room opened up to the pool area. Originally, we accidentally received a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us along with your family. We are so glad the level of service and facilities lived up to the expectations you have of Courtyard by Marriott. Our goal is to provide an environment that lets you relax and unwind or connect and create. Whatever needs you have we are here to assist and... More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
47 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have stayed in many hotels around Miami Airport in the past several years. My favorite is the Homewood Suites Blue Lagoon. However, this time I wanted to stay a little closer to Coral Gables and enjoy some nightlife after our afternoon flight. I was not disappointed. I still prefer the Homewood but the location of the this Marriott is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I was happy to know that you enjoyed our location and the nightlife present here. I am glad our amenities and accommodations met your expectations. We apologise for not providing the Marriott gold upgrade but Im glad we were able to provide you with an overall quiet and wonderful stay. Therefore thank... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is on LeJeune Road. One of the busiest roads in Coral Gables. The windows are single pane, it sounds like the cars and motorcycles are coming through your room. Terrible experience. Front desk staff could care less. Don't stay at this hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

I am disappointed that your stay was less than 100% perfect as that is what we strive to do. We will take your comments to heart and make the necessary adjustments so we can do a much better job for you in the future. We invite you to return to the Courtyard Coral Gables on your next trip to Miami... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice cost-benefit. Nice service, clean rooms, good gym, near the airport, quiet residential area, ok pool, good restaurants nearby, the cookies in the reception are awesome, the egg menu on the breakfast is super delicious, hotel shuttle takes you almost everywhere

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and taking time to share your experience with your fellow travelers online. We are so glad our staff made you feel welcome and the location proved to be excellent for your visit. Whether you are traveling for pleasure or business, our location is convenient to Miami Airport and we're glad the complimentary airport shuttle... More 

Arlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Price was expensive (I've spent less at a 5 star hotel in Tokyo!), but that seems to be the going rate for Miami in the winter. My bath didn't drain well the first night but was fixed by the second night. Otherwise, everything seemed clean, rooms were typical of a Courtyard hotel. Supermarket was about a 5-10 minute walk away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott during your business trip and taking the time out of your day to share your comments. We are delighted to know that your room was comfortable and maintained in good condition and that it lived up to your expectations. That is what we work so hard to hear and I... More 

Longwood, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few days in December. The hotel was comfortable, but it was expensive and noisy. The windows did not keep out the sounds of early morning garbage trucks and leaf blowers - I woke up to them each morning. In addition, one has to pay for parking and breakfast. The breakfast was not too good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables. I was really happy to know that you found our hotel to be comfortable. I was sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced with the noise in the morning and the service at breakfast. I have noted these issues and will look into them and accordingly take corrective actions.... More 

Santo Domingo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has courteous staff, good parking, good location, nice beds, TINY bathroom with poor toilettries. It is outragiously overpriced for a hotel that is old and needs refurbishing. Breakfast was nice but also overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Idefillo, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you found our staff to be courteous and liked our parking, location and bed provided. I was disappointed to know that you felt our price did not support our accommodations, services and amenities provided to you during your stay. Every city at certain times of... More 

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the good things about the hotel. It's easy to find with convenient parking. Staff were friendly and there were nice perks for Silver frequent guests. The room was nicely furnished with a wide selection of TV channels. It included a small fridge and microwave. The hotel had a useful business center. Unfortunately, all the positives were negated by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear chibiff, Thank you so much posting a review for the Courtyard Miami Coral Gables. We are happy to hear that our staff, facilities and location all contributed to a great stay. However, I do want to apologize for noise of the air conditioner unit in your room which put you through some inconvenience during your stay with us. We... More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My extended family had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard. We were a group of about 20. We had several of the poolside rooms which were perfect for gathering during the day,eating together and the children playing. There was plenty of outdoor furniture. The pool was clean and Got sun all day. Each room had a micro and small refrigerator.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear JuanaNJ, It is extremely gratifying to receive feedback such as yours, and we are beyond pleased to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations during such a momentous time. I was so glad to know our staff, accommodations, complimentary amenities and terrific location were all a big hit amongst you and your group! It is important to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question