We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    238
    131
    59
    40
See reviews for
264
204
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (667)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room 801 was clean but wifi repeatedly dropped out. Very annoying. Hair dryer did not work and the cushions in the breakfast room were dirty. The breakfast was less then average. The pool looked clean but the grounds need grooming. Check in fast and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean comfortable budget accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Cruise transfer and parking was well organised and we had no problems getting to the ship or back to collect car. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful on arrival and on departure. Room was clean and well stocked. Air con worked well but needed a sanitisation service. I would use this hotel again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niceville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed an entire 24 hours prior to cruising. The relaxation came from our visit to the center courtyard with pool and hot tub. Koi pond, kids play area, lot of tropical plants added to beauty. Like motels of the bygone eras, so unlike the typical ones found today. Everything the Inn advertises, it delivers, from great free breakfast buffet to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marysville, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Between the stale musty smell of the room, the noisy air conditioner, the stained sheets, dirty bathroom walls, lukewarm shower, ineffective microwave, and intermittent wifi I hope to never return here. Oh, I forgot the road noise. Most notable of which are the 18-wheelers that park along the street and idle their diesel engines. I was originally scheduled to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review

I'm not quite sure how to respond to this. First, I regret you weren't satisfied with you stay. You noted that your sheets were dirty....for a week! Yet there is not a single report to housekeeping on this issue. There is no place on either side street for a semi so we're not sure what you were hearing but it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Fortaleza
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok for a night sleep before a cruise. Very close to port canaveral and one block from the beach. Hotel is a bit outdated and could use some cleaning. A lot of dust behind beds. The first room we got had a strong smell of mildew but the front desk staff kindly moved us to a better one immediately. Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review

I hope you took advantage of our Park & Cruise package which provided long term parking and r/t shuttles to the cruise terminal. The "mildew" smell is not mildew. It's summer like weather in Florida and the high humidity and people coming from pool & beach with wet clothes sometimes create a slight musty smell if the room has not... More 

Greenfield, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night with friends before leaving on a cruise. The room was ok, slightly date but serviceable, and clean, breakfast was the normal fare and decent, they needed a second person to keep it stocked. The dining area was very full. Parking was at a premium due the the park and ride shuttle service provided for the cruise terminal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I'm happy we could save you some money with our Park & Cruise package. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old and in need of attention. Doors didn't fit well with large gaps to let the critters in. Roaches in the room daily, Noisy at times. Lower end hotel but good location. Would not stay again. Spend a couple of bucks to get a better room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tierra Verde, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very convenient hotel if you are going on a cruise. I paid just under $150 for a deluxe room that was remodeled and upgraded. It had a separate living room and that was a huge bonus. Upon check in we were given 2 coupons for free drinks. Great area to walk around and go to shops, beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice and within walking distance to the beach.the only bad thing about it was there was a lot of roaches on the sidewalks at night and in the morning. We did notice a couple of them in the room on our luggage when we were checking out. I probably wouldn't stay there again because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed there twice. The last time was April 23rd and 24th. We were getting married on the 24th. The staff is always very accomedating. The rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly and we love staying there. We will continue to give them our business and it also centrally located to shopping and places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (166)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Room With Kitchenette (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities