We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Offers & Announcements
Cruise Made Easy!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dan B Olathe, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    447
    362
    195
    56
    33
See reviews for
355
353
50
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1093)
  • Mar-May only
    (354)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (316)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (202)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Made reservation on line and it was cancelled. Called the day before to request an early check in and upgraded to the 5th floor. Explained the reason that I needed an early check in was to accommodate my daughter with special needs. I also informed the clerk that it was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and was staying at the property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olathe, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a nice and well run hotel. The cost was high but is located right on the beach which is why we chose it. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was also near the highway and Ron Jon Surf Shop.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a quick overnight visit in July. We stayed in a king partial ocean view room, and it was very nice. The room was clean and had adequate space. The balcony was small, and you could see your neighbors, so not very private. The bathroom was very small, and the toilet was very tall (my feet barely touched... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Julia B, Thank you for your review and for posting the great pictures. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay here again in the future. Christy Galzerano General Manager More 

chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My reservation was a partial ocean view room. I was given room 216 which offered a view of the hotel entrance/roof , building and parking lot. No view of ocean at all. No explanation was given to me at all at check-in. Other than that, my first impression of the hotel was pretty good as far as cleanliness, restaurant, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Yubo B, I was sorry to hear you were disappointed with your partial ocean view. You were in one of our partial view rooms, but the 2nd floor is not as good as a higher floor. I do hope you will try us again and request a higher floor. Thank you. Christy Galzerano General Manager More 

Dunkirk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, and the personnel were very nice. The AC in the room was a little loud. The gym was very small, but then your not really going to the hotel gym. But other than that I was very pleased. I would bring my family on a vacation.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear George D R, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We look forward to seeing you and your family here on vacation. Christy Galzerano General Manager More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is well maintained, large with nice furniture and it smells great! Like they pump an awesome scent into the air. Unfortunately that does not follow into the rooms. I had a problem with my room being very damp. Housekeeping and maintenance were all very prompt and courteous in trying to fix the issues. However, whatever the issue is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear nboutot, I was sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room, but am thrilled my team made it right for you. Thank you! Christy Galzerano General Manager More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here during a meeting this month. Check in was good - staff was nice. Room was not ready at 3pm but we were ok. Wait service by pool is non-existent. Bar service is hit or miss. Pool is not very clean. All in all you get what you pay for - i would suggest the Hilton on Cocoa Beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Chris L, I was sorry to read you found our hotel average. If you get a chance, please contact me at Christy.galzerano@hilton.com. Thank you. Christy Galzerano General Manager More 

Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very well maintained and the fact that it was right on the beach was definitely a plus. The room was comfortable and was very quiet. We had a minor maintenance problem and it was fixed quickly and completely. The only drawback I found was that the handicapped access room that we had had no counter space in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear pshoemaker33781, Thank you for nice review of our property...we look forward to your next stay. Christy Galzerano General Manager More 

Lakewood
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room smelled terribly of cooked cauliflower every time we walked in. Stains up and down the hall carpets. No freezer section in the fridge. Restaurant is so-so but pricey. It IS a beachfront property but the pool was very very small. Air conditioning was very poor, hard to get the room cool during daylight hours

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Fred G, I'm so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Please contact me at Christy.galzerano@hilton.com so I can make it right. Thank you. Christy Galzerano General Manager More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Doubletree Cocoa Beach, is a smaller hotel with a great location. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, they upgraded our room a little, and gave us a warm cookie. The hotel is a little dated and could use some upgrades, but served it's purpose well. Free parking is a plus, don't know why hotels charge to self park anyway.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear dee d, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the recommendation! Christy Galzerano General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

358 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (51)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (137)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
#6 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top