We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Landings Resort

900 North Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Ocean Landings Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jon R Kissimmee, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    84
    54
    35
    30
See reviews for
99
82
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been timeshare owners for 15 years and this is by far the worst exchange we've had. The facilities are run-down and dated. It seems that those doing exchanges are relegated to the A and B buildings which are motel rooms which have been remodeled. We were placed in the B building even though we had requested ocean front.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm somewhat of a local, and I had never heard of this place until I looked on BOOKING.COM and was offered an amazing rate! I went a head and booked into a Hotel unit. I decided to do some research, and at first I was getting worried with the reviews I was seeing. However, Ocean Landings proved me wrong! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jon R, We are pleased to see that you have left a review for us about your stay. We are delighted to know that this was your first experience here with Ocean landings and that you had a great stay with us. We do appreciate that you have mentioned how great the room looks on the remodeled units, we... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am currently staying here as a time share guest and the moldy rug is disgusting! It reaks mold the entire suite? We are staying in Building B. I don't understand why a "resort" would have such disgusting old moldy rugs in their suites. They charge so much for a weekly stay you might catch some type of disease. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review

Dear ana 1, We are glad to see that you have left a review of your current stay here with us. We do apologize for the problems that you are having at the moment. We were unaware of the situation going on in the room that you are in and would like to resolve this by either moving you to... More 

Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms very outdated. Only had 1 very small garbage can. The property seemed dirty. The couch was old & barely useable. Some of the staff were rude when checking in. Upon finding out we were not members (we are Diamond members) we were told that oh you are a transfer like we were beneath them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review

Dear m s, We want to thank you for taking the time out to review our resort. We want to let you know that we take this review very seriously. These comments will be addressed, we want each guest, no matter how they come to the resort to be treated equal and with respect. We will also make sure that... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My parents have pictures of hotels they stayed in back in the 1960's; this is that place! The last time this place got an update was when the Brady Bunch was still on television. Speaking of which, I had to settle for watching cars come and go in the parking lot because the TV in my room was broken. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abdul-Haqq, We do want to let you know we appreciate the review that you posted. We always take every review to help us better ourselves for future guests. We do apologize that you were not happy during your stay here with us. We are in the process of remodeling again but unfortunately this does take time to get all... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The smell of mildew nearly knocked us over as we entered the dingy BELOW GROUND 1960's style motel room. The single lock doors had real KEYS. We had a lovely view of a parking lot. We had the longest possible walk to the beach. The TV didn't work. The microwave oven couldn't warm a cup of water. The refrigerator was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, We want to let you know we appreciate the feedback. We will pass this on to the appropriate department for further review. We would have like to know about these problems while you were here, we could have moved you to another unit and/or tried to resolve some of the problems. We are sorry that your stay... More 

Plainfield,IL
Level Contributor
86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We come back to Ocean Landings every year and are always pleased. This year was no different. We stayed in the Ocean Front rooms and talk about a great view. The resort is clean and a great family value. The room has everything we need and is so close to so many recreational and dining choices. Besides the great pools,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review

Dear Batholemew, We are appreciative of the review that you left for Ocean Landings. We are happy to know that you are a repeat guest that is continually happy with our Resort. We want to say thank you for mentioning some of the amenities that we have on the resort as well as locally. Can't wait to see you again.... More 

Seffner, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort was not what we expected. We thought we were going to get a nice one bedroom resort room with eficiency kitchen and at least a comfortable chair, or even a studio with efficency kitchen. What we got was a cheap hotel room. No kitchen what so ever. No chair to relax in. No mirror in the bathroom that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review

Dear ksmsunflower, We want to thank you for taking the time out to review our resort. We take each review very seriously. We are sorry that you may have been misinformed about the type of unit that you booked through the exchange company. We try our best to make each guests stay here as pleasant as possible. We do have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are a time sharing owner. Due to high season, we were limited to Ocean Landings Resort on Cocoa Beach, Fl. First, We were given rooms in Building A. No balcony or ocean view (0nly available in Bldgs. C&D) Location of Building A is in the parking Lot- NO Greenery what so ever. There was nothing "resort" style or fancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review

Dear teresa 1 We do want to let you know we appreciate the review that you gave us. We apologize for any problems or issues that you have had here at our resort. We will pass this information on to upper management for further review. We always strive to do our best and to make sure each guest is taken... More 

Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband actually grew up going to Ocean Landings every summer because his aunt & uncle were owners. He had such wonderful memories here as a child, so we've returned as vacationing guests for the past few years. Last summer, during one of our family vacations, we decided to become owners as well! We purchased our one bedroom ocean front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meredisney, We aver very thankful to see that you have given us a grand review of Ocean Landings. We are excited to see that you have mentioned a ton of amenities that we have here on the resort as well as in our rooms. We could not have described this any better that what you have done. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#17 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay