We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3185 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    75
    28
    20
    22
See reviews for
49
69
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We booked a room prior to our Royal Caribbean Cruise. The hotel is an older hotel, but we didn't mind that. When we walked into our room, we could tell that they were in the process of remodeling. The floors looked great, and the bathroom was partially updated. They still needed to update the tub. The linens appeared clean, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Scott, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

My husband and I traveled to Cocoa Beach last weekend to enjoy a day cruising on the Victory Casino boat. Upon disembarking we drove to our Hotel. Arriving at the hotel we were greeted by Mr. K. Patel at the front desk. My husband has COPD so we travel with a floor unit that provides him with oxygen. Mr. Patel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of your experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your compliments.... More 

upstate ny
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We stayed at this place several years ago when it was the Luna Sea. Back then, it was an old lady of a motel, but charming nonetheless. So we thought we would go back on our way up from the Keys. I am sorry to say you can't always go back. While the gentleman at the desk was very nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of your experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours... More 

Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I keep coming back here every time I'm in the area because it is a great price, very clean and rooms are updated. This location is GREAT. You are within walking distance to the beach, a park with playground, shopping, restaurants, etc. Ron Jon's is an easy less than a mile walk. That whole strips has sidewalks that will take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This is an older hotel but clean. We did the park and cruise package and it worked out great. They took us and luggage to cruise terminal and picked up us at end of week. No need to pay parking at terminal. The only problem was they were understaffed for breakfast and it took a while to get out food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Not sure what other members consider to be a gem, but this place is not. Some rooms on lower level have had updating. But even these, work looks sloppy and unfinished. 2nd floor rooms have not had work and are in terrible shape. I had broken dead bolt, smoke alarm ripped out of wall, musty smell to room and old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePort, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We were looking for a room in Cocoa Beach Florida when we stopped at Econo Lodge. All of the other hotels were double the price and not on the beach. This hotel was across the street from the beach when we stopped but thought we would give it a try. Price was 1/2 of other hotels. Rooms had just been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePort, Guest Service Representative at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear DebbyKentucky, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Cape Vincent, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed one night before our cruise. One staff member was very nice, however the other was quite short and not friendly to us upon arrival. We asked for a cot and extra bedding and was told that they didn't offer any. The wifi didn't work even with the password. The whole town was full because of the upcoming cruise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Herschel, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Spent one night here before a cruise. Good value, very clean and so close to a beautiful beach. Very friendly owner. We didn't have a reservation and other hotels were booked or over 200 a night. This was a great find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePort, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Leary, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your... More 

Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

First and foremost, let me say that each and every staff member at this hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating. That goes a long way in my book. The hotel is older, but they are in the process of remodeling. The remodeled room still had some glitches that were detrimental to my stay, but hopefully they will all be corrected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ann Marie, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
#21 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
5.1 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#17 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.9 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay