We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3185 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
georgette526 Edison, New Jersey
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    25
    19
    20
See reviews for
44
67
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Cape Vincent, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night before our cruise. One staff member was very nice, however the other was quite short and not friendly to us upon arrival. We asked for a cot and extra bedding and was told that they didn't offer any. The wifi didn't work even with the password. The whole town was full because of the upcoming cruise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Herschel, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one night here before a cruise. Good value, very clean and so close to a beautiful beach. Very friendly owner. We didn't have a reservation and other hotels were booked or over 200 a night. This was a great find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePort, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Leary, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your... More 

Gainesville, Fl
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

First and foremost, let me say that each and every staff member at this hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating. That goes a long way in my book. The hotel is older, but they are in the process of remodeling. The remodeled room still had some glitches that were detrimental to my stay, but hopefully they will all be corrected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ann Marie, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Relying on a reasonably good reputation for Econo Lodges ( there is a nice one in our home town) we made a week long vacation reservation for two. Upon arriving, we found that although an older property which is supposedly being refurbished, it has a LONG way to go. Some new furnishings, but hard to appreciate with the amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Payps, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding problems in the bathroom on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the maintenance to ensure we handle these types of situations... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
629 reviews 629 reviews
89 hotel reviews
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We were looking for a economical place to stay for one night so we could watch a rocket launch. This place fit the bill for economy as well as proximity to the launch viewing area. This is an older hotel and although it's clean it's also showing its age. Our room was well-sized and everything was clean and in good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I found the staff here very polite, cordial and ready to help. The location of hotel is very good. Beach access is walking distance and pier is very close. Hotel room is a bit small but that was ok with me. I had breakfast included in my stay and they provided vouchers for a local dinner for the same. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr Atul, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service... More 

New Germany, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying for a couple of days during a recent visit to Cocoa Beach to visit family. This motel was small but the rooms was clean and quiet. The front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful and the manager was very friendly during out many discussions about marketing and promoting his property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clarionspacecoast, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your compliments and... More 

Norris, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed there in sept , problems from start, door key quit working , had to move to another room in rain, slow maid service, and one day with no maid, then toilet backed up, with god alwful stinch , so bad we left for another hotel. manager never called us, never reinbursts us or anything, tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarionspacecoast, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am responding to the correspondence you sent regarding your stay with us in September. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make each and every stay an enjoyable and satisfying one. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to every single guest at reasonable prices; consequently, it is extremely disappointing to learn... More 

Lady Lake
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is an older property BUT they are in the process of remodeling. Once completed this will be really nice. Owner showed me one of the remodeled rooms and it was certainly an upgrade!! They have already repainted and put in new tile flooring. The location is great. Close to beach access, shopping, and other amenities. Our room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Clarionspacecoast, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how nice it was to receive your kind words of praise about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. On the same hand, I was concerned about the... More 

Avon, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a last minute booking for the night before a last minute cruise. As part of the Choice Hotel group, I expected better. I wish I had checked the reviews before I booked this hotel. The room was musty, the bathroom had grundge in the corners, and the bed was exceedingly soft. As for the "nearby diner", maybe, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarionspacecoast, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how nice it was to receive your kind words of praise about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. On the same hand, I was concerned about the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3185 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Sea Hotel Cocoa Beach
Luna Sea Cocoa Beach

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay