We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3185 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    74
    26
    19
    21
See reviews for
46
67
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This is an older hotel but clean. We did the park and cruise package and it worked out great. They took us and luggage to cruise terminal and picked up us at end of week. No need to pay parking at terminal. The only problem was they were understaffed for breakfast and it took a while to get out food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Not sure what other members consider to be a gem, but this place is not. Some rooms on lower level have had updating. But even these, work looks sloppy and unfinished. 2nd floor rooms have not had work and are in terrible shape. I had broken dead bolt, smoke alarm ripped out of wall, musty smell to room and old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePort, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We were looking for a room in Cocoa Beach Florida when we stopped at Econo Lodge. All of the other hotels were double the price and not on the beach. This hotel was across the street from the beach when we stopped but thought we would give it a try. Price was 1/2 of other hotels. Rooms had just been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePort, Guest Service Representative at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear DebbyKentucky, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Cape Vincent, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed one night before our cruise. One staff member was very nice, however the other was quite short and not friendly to us upon arrival. We asked for a cot and extra bedding and was told that they didn't offer any. The wifi didn't work even with the password. The whole town was full because of the upcoming cruise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Herschel, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Spent one night here before a cruise. Good value, very clean and so close to a beautiful beach. Very friendly owner. We didn't have a reservation and other hotels were booked or over 200 a night. This was a great find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgePort, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Leary, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your... More 

Gainesville, Fl
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

First and foremost, let me say that each and every staff member at this hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating. That goes a long way in my book. The hotel is older, but they are in the process of remodeling. The remodeled room still had some glitches that were detrimental to my stay, but hopefully they will all be corrected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ann Marie, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Relying on a reasonably good reputation for Econo Lodges ( there is a nice one in our home town) we made a week long vacation reservation for two. Upon arriving, we found that although an older property which is supposedly being refurbished, it has a LONG way to go. Some new furnishings, but hard to appreciate with the amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Payps, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding problems in the bathroom on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the maintenance to ensure we handle these types of situations... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
725 reviews 725 reviews
105 hotel reviews
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We were looking for a economical place to stay for one night so we could watch a rocket launch. This place fit the bill for economy as well as proximity to the launch viewing area. This is an older hotel and although it's clean it's also showing its age. Our room was well-sized and everything was clean and in good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

I found the staff here very polite, cordial and ready to help. The location of hotel is very good. Beach access is walking distance and pier is very close. Hotel room is a bit small but that was ok with me. I had breakfast included in my stay and they provided vouchers for a local dinner for the same. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgePort, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr Atul, On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service... More 

New Germany, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying for a couple of days during a recent visit to Cocoa Beach to visit family. This motel was small but the rooms was clean and quiet. The front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful and the manager was very friendly during out many discussions about marketing and promoting his property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clarionspacecoast, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your compliments and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities