We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    471
    494
    276
    269
See reviews for
800
545
74
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1955)
  • Mar-May only
    (648)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (603)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (356)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (348)
All months
There are newer reviews for International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
DeLand, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

my wife and i experience our first stay two yrs ago and have been coming every since, resently introduce our little get away to our married two daughter and their husbands this past weekend they love it....now we have another small family get away spot... I love it for myself as well,a small drive from my everything rat race to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear JP, Thank you for your five STAR review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed us so much you brought guest with you! Over the last two years I’m sure you have seen some wonderful changes around here. I know being in my shoes it’s been a privilege to be a part of. I encourage you the... More 

Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was very disappointed by this trip. There was bad service at Captain's Grill. Our room had dirty sandy sheets when we checked in. The stove only had to functioning burners in the villa we stayed in. The coupon values were not upheld at breakfast or at the rental stand. The food at the Captain's grill was cold and sloppy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear K, I would like to thank you for your business and your feedback. I would also like to take the time to apologize that we did meet your expectations on this visit. I would like to see you give us another chance here at the Resort. As you can see from some of the other reviews guest service is... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were married at this resort, on the beach, six years ago. When we returned for our anniversary last weekend, we were able to get the same room we had but it had been renovated. They have done a great job of fixing things and making the resort look better. It's an older property but the location and available activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Glad to have you back! Our Resort has so many happy memories. Thank you for being a part of those! Thank you also for your feedback on Derek! I will be sure to pass along. Please the next time you come out stop by and say hello! We look forward to your return. Thank you Dustin S. More 

Cambria, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I travel to the Cocoa Beach area several times a year and have stayed at many of the hotels. I like to try different ones each time. I had read some negative reviews of the International Palms and so it was with some trepidation that I booked a week’s stay there. I'm a senior contributor to Trip Advisor and try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear P, Thank you for your excellent review! Receiving reviews like this ALWAYS makes up for the hard work. Our teams all work so hard to bring excellence to each guest. Thank you for shedding light on this. I will be sure to pass it along to our staff. Please stop by and say hello the next time you are... More 

Leesburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had been familiar with Mambos and the International Palms for a number of years, but had never stayed there. My wife wanted to be near the beach for her birthday, so I booked a room in the building nearest the water...at the front desk we were assisted in getting a room / suite on the top floor, with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Happy Birthday! Thank you for spending it with us! I also wanted to thank you for touching on how wonderful our staff is and the views! ~PRICELESS~ ! I will be sure to check on the other concerns you had while you stayed with us. Please the next time you come out stop in and say hello! My office is... More 

St. Augustine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Overall, I was really impressed, enjoyed my stay, and would recommend this resort. Yes this is an older facility that is currently undergoing some renovations. My girlfriend and I shared a second floor room facing the pool. Our room was clean, with two double beds, digital window a/c unit, microwave oven, refrigerator (had to call front desk to have fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear LennisSr Thank you so much for your business and your review! You summed up in a single review everything we try to convey about our EXCELLENT staff and Resort. I look forward to your return. Until next time happy and safe trails! Thank you Dustin S More 

Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is one of the friendliest and comfortable places I stay in Florida. My last trip was just the same as all the others, friendly staff good accomodations and great location. This year however I must say that Aly at Mambo's was especially friendly and gracioius as well as just plain fun. Always have a great time and would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and business! I will be sure to pass a long your review to Ally and to the rest of our staff! Fall still has a month or so to go so we hope to see you back out for another great fall retreat. Thank you Dustin S. More 

Miamisburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were assigned this hotel after winning on a bidding website. We were obviously leery after reading some of the reviews, but we figured it couldn't be too bad for one night and $50. The hotel is located near the end of the hotel strip, but worked out great with our rental car. There is a Denny's restaurant right across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and your review! You summed up in a single review everything were trying to convey about our EXCELLENT staff and Resort. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our team. We look forward to your return. Until next time happy and safe trails! Thank you Dustin S More 

Kansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The First room was so moldy and a beautiful view of the trash laden parking lot... kind of scary area... front desk staff was VERY nice... so they upgraded us to ocean view.. first floor so you couldn't see the ocean really.... no the bathroom was too nasty for me... We decided to ask for our money back and go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to find another place to meet your standards. Please stop back by the next time you are in Cocoa Beach and see the wonderful changes so many people are seeing and writing about! Thank you Dustin S. More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I was apprehensive when we booked this hotel due to all the reviews on Trip Advisor. Our event was being held at the hotel. So it was ideal to simply book at the event site/hotel. If you are looking for a place close to the beach and to sleep this is the place. I saw a lot of the reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sophia, I would like to thank you for your review and your business. I would also like to ask you to call me at your leisure so I can find out what room you were. This way we can address your concerns more promptly. Thank you very much for your kind words and I will be sure to pass... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(16)
  • Pool area(12)
  • Pirate ship(6)
  • Holiday inn(4)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Ice machine(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Great time(3)
  • Parking lot(3)
  • Bunk bed(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

550 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (497)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (101)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question