We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

3.0 of 5 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    419
    455
    249
    234
See reviews for
722
488
67
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1761)
  • Mar-May only
    (548)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (603)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (356)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (254)
All months
There are newer reviews for International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Three Rivers, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visiting with two teenage sons for a launch at Kennedy Space Center. The room I booked had two beds, but was told we could get a rollaway or air mattress. Then after requesting upon heck in was told they were all out. Erin at the front desk was awesome, as she took care of the problem by moving us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your review of your recent stay. We always look forward to our guests' feedback to help improve our resort. I hope you and your sons enjoyed the launch despite to one day delay, and I am so pleased to read we could accommodate you and your family as well. We look froward to seeing you... More 

Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very happy with the International palms. The room I was in at first was close to the bar. talked to Ms. Lindsay if she could move me to another room, She did and upgraded me too with no charge. The staff was more than willing to help with anything I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I'm so happy Lindsey was able to help you with your room location! I'm very glad you had an excellent stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Dustin S More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

decent room for one night, staff friendly especially the guy running breakfast called Kelly. Great on the beach location, nice pool and hot tub but due to it raining all day had no chance to use them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you were able to enjoy your quick stop despite the Florida rain. We hope to see you again soon so you can enjoy all of the amenities out resort has to offer, Sincerely, Dustin S More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Make not mistake, this is hotel is not a Marriott or a Hilton. It's also not international in quality, and to call it a resort would be a stretch. However, there are palm trees. This is a basic no-frills beach hotel whose doors open to the outside, have noisy air conditioners, a décor that needed updating years ago, almost useless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I apologize for the experience you had while at our resort. Having been built in the 1960's, it is a challenging property to keep up with, but we are always making improvements to our rooms and facilities to give our guests the best experience possible. Please feel... More 

Van Dyne, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start out by saying that if we were to travel back to the Cocoa Beach area, we would stay here again. The location was exactly what we were looking for (although my kids would have preferred something a little closer to the big Ron Jon's store - we were about a mile and a half away from there).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay and your cruise! We hope to see you again for your next beach getaway. Sincerely, Dustin S More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

need a jacuzzi they have it need a sports bar they have it need a beach bar they have it need a beach(nice) need a tennis court they have it , need to save some money get a coupon..this is far & away the best deal in cocoa beach, believe me ...14 acres ON the Ocean wow..................... rss exceptional staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sounds like you covered all bases when it comes to our amenities. I'm very happy to read you enjoyed your stay, and we are definitely looking forward to seeing you again soon. Wishing you and your a very happy holiday as well. Sincerely, Dustin S More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i made a reservation Sunday the 23rd of nov thru expedia for the day of thanksgiving 27th thru 30th. I called that morning to make sure they had a reservation for us they said there was no info on their end, that I made a reservation thru expedia. I then search the area again and found a better deal at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your concerns about the charge you had from our resort. To clarify-- our hotel has a 72 hour cancellation policy. Whether you book through the hotel directly or with a third party, if the reservation is cancelled within that 72 hours, the resort will automatically charge a one night penalty. Please feel free to contact the... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I made a trip to Cocoa Beach to attend a continuing education conference. We booked our stay here because the conference venue hotel was already full. While booking our stay, the hotel's description was very detailed and enticing, and the price per night was a good deal for last munite reservations. However, it was a disappointment and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking time to give us your review. Our guest feedback is a necessity that we use to improve our resort. I do apologize for the experience you had at our resort as this isn't typical for our guests, and it is unfortunate you had to deal with this while attending a conference. I would... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just completing a 5 day stay here with my wife after a 7 day cruise. I read some of the previous reviews of this hotel/resort and was a little concerned, to the point that I didn't mention it to my wife until we were actually heading here from Miami, too late to turn around!! As it turns out, we needn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your review. We always look forward to our guest feedback, and use it to improve our overall guest experience. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your post cruise stay. We will also be looking in to the Captain's Grill menu pricing you mentioned. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

Okeechobee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came up from Okeechobee for the Orian launch on spur of the moment. Got a room here based on reviews from TripAdvisor. This place has everything!! Any size room you can think of,beach front,restaurants & bars on site and it's in the middle of cocoa beach!! Rooms could use some fresh carpet & updated TV's but everything works and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your review. We always look forward to our guest feedback, and use it to improve our overall guest experience. Even with the delay, I'm so glad you were able to see the Orion Launch! What an amazing thing to experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Dustin S More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very nice(21)
  • Pool area(14)
  • Holiday inn(8)
  • Ice machine(7)
  • Pirate ship(7)
  • Parking lot(5)
  • Friendly and helpful(5)
  • Bunk bed(4)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Front desk staff(3)

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach

488 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (436)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (90)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay