We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    473
    494
    276
    269
See reviews for
803
545
74
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1958)
  • Mar-May only
    (651)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (603)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (356)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (348)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just finished an extended stay at the International Palms and were very pleased with our time at the Cocoa Beach IP. Yes, the resort is a bit dated, however the staff were working very hard at updates and maintaining the facilities. And the location can not be beat!! Lisa and the front desk staff were tops in handling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great place to stay, we stay every year here..it's the best place to go to watch boat races!! Everyone here is very friendly!! The kids love to play at the pirate ship pool area and then make smores around the firpit at night!! Then on Sundays they can get made to order omelettes at the Sunday brunch at Mangos ..following... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here with 9 other rooms the night before our wedding. The complex is HUGE so make sure you know where you are located as far as where you want to be. The only downside we had was that our block of rooms were spread out all over the place so it was hard to communicate with each other.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loma Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was kind and the food was great !!! The view of the ocean is breath taking. The life in the pools and basketball courts is very positive, your kids will love it!!! I found a walmart near by and even a radio shack, perfect location !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely beautiful location on the beach. Great pools and basketball for the kids. Room was good but wish they took a little time to spruce up the bathroom. Especially the shower needed some caulking and cleaning. The phone in the room didn't work and the lamp needed a lightbulb. Overall a fine place to stay but needs some attention to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie M, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear our guests are enjoying our resort and all of our amenities. We are always working to improve our resort, and we can't wait for you to see the changes! Sincerely, ​Katie M More 

Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms were clean and the Pirate splash pad were nice BUT THATS IT. The main pool was murky and warm. The restaurant food was a barely above fast food. The areas a LOADED With smokers and trash everywhere.. poolside, hallways.. beaches. We are locals and dont ususally come to this area of the beach for a reason. THE BEACHES... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butler, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The kids had volleyball, basketball, pool, game room and hot tub they had a blast so glad we went there. within walking distance to beach also. There is also a bar down by the beach. It was a nice place to visit and if you have issues the management does take care of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie M, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear our guests are enjoying our resort and all of our amenities. We are always working to improve our resort, and we can't wait for you to see the changes! Sincerely, ​Katie M More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not believe the photos posted online. This place is a rundown dump from the 70's. Outdoor entrance to the rooms. The A/C in our room was working tirelessly and couldn't keep up. It stayed hot and muggy in our room even though the A/C was blowing cold air. It's like the twilight zone. Shower was gross, with mold growing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would not stay if you paid me. No class, grungy, and very old. Nothing like the pictures that were posted. Got a bill charged to my credit card 4 months later for $779. Most expensive 3 minutes of our vacation. They cancelled charges after speaking to 3 different associates with different stories as to why I was charged. Since then,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie M, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the mix up with your billing. I recommend you call the hotel directly for a speedy resolution. Please let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you, Katie M More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on spring break it started out good but ended terrible!!! To start with the hotel maids went in our room to clean never touched nothing just dropped towels off. On there way out they didn't shut our door...so the maids or someone else came in our room and stole from us...we went to the front desk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Katie M, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

I appreciate you giving us your review. We always encourage our guests to provide us with their feedback, but we do not tolerate false statements or accusations about our staff or resort. We are working directly with TripAdvisor to have this review removed. Thank you, Katie M More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(16)
  • Pool area(12)
  • Pirate ship(6)
  • Holiday inn(4)
  • Hot tub(4)
  • Ice machine(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Great time(3)
  • Parking lot(3)
  • Bunk bed(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

550 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (497)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (101)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question