We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

2,097 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    483
    507
    527
    296
    284
See reviews for
871
582
75
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2097)
  • Mar-May only
    (694)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (700)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (356)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (347)
All months
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family & I stayed at the International Palms last year & found it to be adequate- dated but clean and well-maintained. The children's Pirate pool was a big hit with my 5 yr old grandson so we returned this past week for a second time & left very disappointed & vowing to not return. The rooms are old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DustinS389, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay here with us. We do hope this won't be your last time staying with us as we are working to update all aspects of the property. If you would like to discuss any of these issues further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel. Lindsey, Front... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon arriving at the hotel for check in we were told the power was out but would be back within a couple hours. We checked in at 4 pm and electric did not get restored until 11 pm. This was not a good experience. The breakfast they offer is over priced for what it and the pool was really dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DustinS389, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Penny, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do appreciate your patience with our power outage, as we were working with the city to get the issue fixed properly. We are currently in the process of updating the resort, including the pool, and hope you will come back and see us in the future. Lindsey, Front... More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came here to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. I upgrade our room to a villa which was nice. The only real complaint about the room is the stove has 2 burners that are just looking like a fire hazard and it looks like it might have caused one at one time from the looks of it. Upon check it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DustinS389, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention, as we use your feedback to improve all aspects of our business, including our restaurants and service. Lindsey, Front Office Manager More 

Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice for the kids. Going back. They love the pool and the beach. I wish there were refrigerators in the standard rooms because hauling a cooler up and down stairs is not that great. I know that they are always working to better the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DustinS389, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and of course we are happy to hear of your plans to visit again. You are correct, we are always working to be better and certainly hope your next stay here will reflect that. Lindsey, Front Office Manager More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an older resort property with limited updates to rooms. I recommend this property for families like ours who only use the hotel room for sleeping and bathing. If most of your time is spent on the beach or at attractions, this hotel is fine. If you enjoy spending time in the room relaxing and enjoying the view or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DustinS389, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed several aspects of your stay here with us. We strive to provide excellent service and are so glad that Katlin, Dan, and our breakfast staff could do that for you. Lindsey, Front Office Manager More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only good thing was this place was on the beach. Room was old and smelly. Gap under the door. Pool was hot and overcrowded. Everything was dirty. Just a really old place that needs to be torn down. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DustinS389, Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review even though you did not have the best time. With that said, if you would like to call us please feel free to. Thank you Lindsey More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If it wasn't for mambos bar we would not have lasted the 2 nights. Although the room was clean, it was dated, very tired, like a motel. There is no safe or fridge in the room, the TV is a big box tv and the bathroom is old. However, this would be a good place for teens, mambo is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DustinS389, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback. As we are in the process of doing updates, we hope your unsure status of our property will turn to a positive one in the future. It will be my pleasure to let Megan know you spoke so highly of her. Lindsey, Front Office Manager More 

Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel gave us a "LOFT" knowing full well the room had multiple problems. We found this out after talking to people who had the room the day before and the people after us. The room would not cool down below 81 degrees, the TV didn't work, the telephone was dead and the door handle and lock did not work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
DustinS389, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry your experience was less than satisfactory. Please bear with us as we are in the process of updating our property. If you would like to discuss these issues further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel. Lindsey, Front Office Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at this hotel. My 7 years old and my nephew loved it :). The hotel has the Best staff. Thank you so much Sean for the great room. We will definitely come back. You made us feel like we were home. We will visit again soon Khadija

Was this review helpful? Yes
DustinS389, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so happy to hear that the kids enjoyed themselves. It will be my pleasure to let the staff know that you were pleased with their service. Lindsey, Front Desk Supervisor More 

Orlando, Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, My 2 year old daughter and I went to this hotel and we had a great time. The room was good and clean, they were all very kind to us specially Dan and Dustin at the reception. Also, The hotel has a lot of activities for kids and the beach in just there. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DustinS389, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

We appreciate your friendly review. Dan and Dustin will be happy to know about the kind words you had to say about them. Thank you. Lindsey, Front Desk Supervisor More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(15)
  • Pool area(11)
  • Pirate ship(6)
  • Ice machine(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Great time(3)
  • Holiday inn(3)
  • Bunk bed(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

593 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (540)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (105)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (135)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay