We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

3701 N Atlantic Avenue, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    48
    32
    56
See reviews for
52
56
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We decided to stay there this Memorial day weeked, the bird poop is everywhere! At first we thought it was some-what normal, but upon further inspection....this was the only hotel in the area with this problem, my car was covered in bird crap the next morning! The sidewalks, the parking lot the pool deck, the pool furniture it's all covered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided at the last minute to spend the night in Cocoa instead of driving home & figured a Motel 6 would not be expensive. Was still more than we wanted to spend but you don't get any deals when it's a last minute stop & we didn't compare it to other locations. That being said, it was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

- cons Had to book two rooms for a business trip. First ready at 4pm. Second room wasn't ready until nearly 6PM. (was told 3pm check in) Young girl at reception was quiet rude . Extra charge for Wi-Fi. ($2.99 per 24hrs) Questionable characters loitering on motel grounds through night. There was a cold cup of coffee left in room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our policy. The service experiences you describe... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to cocoa beach with a Couple of friends for a vacation we had two rooms one with a "full" kitchen and one with just a microwave and mini fridge. The room with the "full" kitchen wasn't even a full kitchen we were expecting a full fridge witch there was, there was also a microwave but no stove... Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for a room close to the beach that wasn't over priced because i hd to attend a funeral and the beach keeps me calm. I was greeted by helpful staff and check in was quick and problem free. Birds crapped all over my car within an hr, sun went down and roaches were walking the wall and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We apologize for any misunderstanding that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was 5 mins away from the sandy beaches. Room was clean, with plenty of space. Swimming pool. Lots of restaurants and shops in the surrounding areas. Nothing bad to say, apart from the fact you do have to pay for wifi... ridiculous in year 2015.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a review of a different sort. There are other apt reviews to read and I will only add that this is a perfectly fine Motel in a great location with very reasonable rates. That being said my review deals with an issue I had while staying there and the Motel chains response. My first night there powerful thunderstorms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. Took til 4 to check in due to being short staffed. 3 of us stayed and only had 2 sets of linens. Never got housekeeping to respond to that request. Pool was closed for some unknown reason. Hardwood floors were dirty and gritty. Great location but very poor experience. Will not stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the pool closure during your stay due to routine maintenance. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to... More 

virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

This is a bare bones motel with thin walls, beds are ok, no fridge! Small flat screen tvs, towels are poor quality, floors are tile/linoleum which may be good so the rooms aren't too musty, sandy etc! Desk staff was constantly overwhelmed and required ids to be copied from all adults! We're not kids and don't see the necessity! ?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for the brand standards size televisions in our guest rooms were not up to your standards. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for... More 

Palatine, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We only stayed one night for Spring break this year 3/21/15. Our plan was to switch to another motel closer to the beach the next day. The room was spartan with wood laminate flooring, but was clean and did not smell bad, no smoke smell. We saw no bugs and slept well. No breakfast, but the sheets and bed were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay