We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Cocoa Beach

3701 N Atlantic Avenue, SR 528 at Atlantic Avenue/SR 401, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Cocoa Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    36
    51
    34
    59
See reviews for
58
58
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
DeLand, Florida
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room is not in terrible shape as it has been renovated sometime ago. However the floor was done in cheap vinyl, the base of the dresser was crumbling, the TV had a non HD weak signal, the towel rack was falling off, low water pressure, and the bathtub drainage was so slow. The beds were OK but sagged in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't expect 4 star accommodations when booking here, but what you will get is a very clean room and a staff that really tries to meet all your needs. This location is near everything. The beach is just a short walk away, and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. If you are traveling on a budget this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Management is attentive to maintenance but the Motel has a serious problem with terns nesting on the property roofs. Cars, especially on the north wing of the motel, are sprayed with bird droppings. The Motel is located just a block off the beach, in a very good location and the beach is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Joan, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we entered the room the bed looked like it had been used. The floor was dirty and I discovered in the morning when checking under the bed there was sand deposits around the legs so obviously not cleaned. The shower curtain stank like dirty socks, way overdue for a wash. Bed not very comfortable, Could here the twang of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was friendly at check in. The rates were cheap. The WIFI costs an additional $3.18 but does not work. My iPhone nor my laptop would connect. Very frustrating. But it is very very close to the beach and reasonable for the price. Room was clean. Sheets were clean. Bathroom was clean. AC worked. Not bad for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For those wondering about the "bird problem", the birds in question are Least Turns and Black Skimmers. They nest in very few areas now on the east coast, one being Motel 6 on Cocoa Beach because of the flat gravel roof which is close to their natural nesting habitat. FWC monitors this nesting site year round and the birds are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Was undergoing renovations while we visited. Spent 2 nights. Room was clean, all the fixtures worked as they should. Bed was good for an economy hotel. Within easy walking distance of the beach. The biggest drawback was the bird problem. Not sure what is drawing them to the property, but the entire parking lot is covered in droppings. Overall decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

I would stay at this motel 6 at cocoa beach every time I'm in the area the front desk women was so sweet an has great customer service skills the pool was wonderful an the room was nice an clean I love that they have wood floors we had our dog with us so didn't have to worry about her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

This is an absolute disgrace. The bird crap is all over. This is a health hazard. The excuse that the birds are extinct is nonsense especially since this is the only motel/ hotel with this problem. The staff is rude and arrogant. DO NOT STAY THERE!! This place doesn't even deserve one star. Our room was supposed to be non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Lynn, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences... More 

Murrayville, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Motel was just a half block to the beach, very nice for a discount type motel chain. Large room, many ammenities. Linens were clean. Staff was very nice and accomodating for any of my needs. There was a delicious Italian resturant right across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
#21 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
5.5 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#17 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay