We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2902 South Alantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dolphin Inn to your Saves list
Dolphin Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #3 of 3 Cocoa Beach B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014
Jeffrey1809 Cheltenham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (52)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Ok, we could have gone to the Hylton and spent $$$ but we came here instead and spent $77. The location is superb. Just across the main road down a little footpath is public access to miles of sandy beach and pleasant swimming. At the back of the property is the inland waterway between Cocoa Beach and the mainland. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

In short- DO NOT BOOK THIS MOTEL. DIRTY SHEETS, MOLDY SHOWER, NO VENTILATION, RUDE PROPRIETORS WITH NO REGARD FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Long story: I booked a two night stay for my sister and I. This was listed in the b&b section, and I thought it looked like a cute place off the beaten track. In reality, this is a dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bosslion, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Fist of all I ask Trip Advisor many time to take us off the B&B site but they refuse????? Second most of the stuff you are saying in my STRONG Opinion are lies. One little rust stain the size of a dime does not make a dirty place. You took a shower and put sand every where for you had... More

Mount dora, fl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at the Dolphin Inn this past weekend as a last romantic getaway, just the two of us, before our baby arrives this year or I get too pregnant to want to do anything lol. It was awesome! We had a big comfy king size bed and back sliding glass doors that led out to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Where do I start. Ok called on Friday booked a room, when we arrived it was so disgusting I told her I wanted to cancel she said you have to cancel 2 weeks in advance . I said I just booked it an hour ago. Very out dated musty smelling the doors looked like they has been broke into a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bosslion, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Ma'am, As stated to you when you booked the room, it was our last room.In the hour that it took you to get here, we had turned away at least 10 people for the town was full. WE ARE NOT A CORPORATE MOTEL/ HOTEL We are more like a retreat. People come here for the nature, kayaking , the view,... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The setting is great however the rooms need a lot of updating. Nice place to sit by river but smell of seaweed strong. Beach is very close and we saw lots of birds and a dolphin. Use of kayaks was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kent england
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

so good to be back in florida again,and so wonderful to re visit the dolphin inn. I had lost the contact number,so unfortunately i had to stay in satellite beach for the night, as the dolphin had no rooms left. the motel i had to stay in was a terrible motel, they had a cooperate name,but i felt unsafe. gratefully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

wow,great time we had here again,free kayaks,how can they do that.local charge for kayaks is $40 for half day.so bearing that in mind i only paid $30 for my room.fishing poles are free.what an amazing place. the rooms are nicely done,simple and very clean.we chose one with a stove top,just incase it was to cold to go to the restaurant.there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Well, as you might know, I learnt that cocoa beach is one of the best surf spot in Florida. this was the reason why I decided to stay there. Having said this, if you do fells and interest in a "surf alike" experience, you do not fail with the Dolphin Inn. first of all the couple owner, they're great and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Dolphin Inn is the best place we have stayed at in Florida. It is not your typical American cheap motel or hotel, but rather like great Asian guest house. It is a bit run down, but really charming. The Dolphin Inn is right by the Banana River facing the mainland, or rather another island closer to the mainland 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I flew to Orlando, picked up a car & drove straight here. I loved the old school retro feel of the place & especially the garden decor, totem poles & open air lounging with jetty next to the river. If you are after plastic Hilton/disney style hotel don't come here; this place is a lot more real... Ill def book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dolphin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 2902 South Alantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;