We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2902 South Alantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dolphin Inn to your Saves list
Dolphin Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
56%
Ranked #3 of 3 Cocoa Beach B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
karen b Lakeland, Florida
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
6
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My girl friend and decided to get away for a night and ended up here. I will start off by saying the location is awesome. Really nice to sit outside and enjoy the breeze and view. Although we did not utilize the kayaks and stuff, it was nice to know they were there. I also thought it was cool that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was older and needed a lot of updating but it was clean and comfortable. I was wanting the room that had a private dock that faced the water inlet but the price was more than I wanted to pay so we got another room with king size bed. The owner, Debby, was very friendly and helpful. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I have stayed here 3 times. It is not a family place but the location is great. You spend the day on the beach and walk across the street to Inn and you are on the bay side to watch the sunset and can go kayaking for free. The price is cheap and you get cheap but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylorsville, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in the room with the private dock. The views were great and the hotel location was stellar. BUT the air conditioner was a wall AC that was SO loud and dripped water on our faces all night. The owners were in the room above ours and smoked constantly, the smell came into our room. I'm also pretty sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just stayed here this past weekend with our two boys (11 & 12). We enjoyed our stay but will not be coming back with our children. Upon arriving we meet with the owner and she went throught the rules and regulations of the property it seemed to bother her that we had our children with us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Ok, we could have gone to the Hylton and spent $$$ but we came here instead and spent $77. The location is superb. Just across the main road down a little footpath is public access to miles of sandy beach and pleasant swimming. At the back of the property is the inland waterway between Cocoa Beach and the mainland. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

In short- DO NOT BOOK THIS MOTEL. DIRTY SHEETS, MOLDY SHOWER, NO VENTILATION, RUDE PROPRIETORS WITH NO REGARD FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. Long story: I booked a two night stay for my sister and I. This was listed in the b&b section, and I thought it looked like a cute place off the beaten track. In reality, this is a dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bosslion, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Fist of all I ask Trip Advisor many time to take us off the B&B site but they refuse????? Second most of the stuff you are saying in my STRONG Opinion are lies. One little rust stain the size of a dime does not make a dirty place. You took a shower and put sand every where for you had... More

Mount dora, fl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at the Dolphin Inn this past weekend as a last romantic getaway, just the two of us, before our baby arrives this year or I get too pregnant to want to do anything lol. It was awesome! We had a big comfy king size bed and back sliding glass doors that led out to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Where do I start. Ok called on Friday booked a room, when we arrived it was so disgusting I told her I wanted to cancel she said you have to cancel 2 weeks in advance . I said I just booked it an hour ago. Very out dated musty smelling the doors looked like they has been broke into a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bosslion, Owner at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Ma'am, As stated to you when you booked the room, it was our last room.In the hour that it took you to get here, we had turned away at least 10 people for the town was full. WE ARE NOT A CORPORATE MOTEL/ HOTEL We are more like a retreat. People come here for the nature, kayaking , the view,... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The setting is great however the rooms need a lot of updating. Nice place to sit by river but smell of seaweed strong. Beach is very close and we saw lots of birds and a dolphin. Use of kayaks was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dolphin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 2902 South Alantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cocoa Beach with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer