We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Inn

2902 South Alantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dolphin Inn
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    11
    9
    11
See reviews for
9
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Dolphin Inn for almost a week, and we really liked it. No, it's not a 5 star hotel, but you know that going in. The deck on the river was fabulous - we sat there every night watching the sun set and even saw river dolphins. The yard decorations are unusual and quirky, which make them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had three visits here over the past few months. Great location, directly on intracoastal with fishing dock and free kayak rental. Beach access directly over the road. Yes , it's an older Motel, but so what? Rooms recently re painted, great size and more importantly , clean! Owner was friendly and a great laugh too! I will be staying here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my girlfriend last month and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Whilst the shower could have been a little cleaner and all the kitchen hobs have worked I really could fault the place - especially for the price we paid. This is by no means a 5* luxury hotel and if you're expecting that that don't visit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised at all the negative feedback. We went as a couple and absolutely loved it. We stayed in #8 which I recommend to everyone, it didn't have the problems that everyone else said theirs had. The room had a kitchen, and a nice flatscreen. Which we didn't use because we spent the whole time outdoors the three days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My family and I were traveling back from the Keys and needed one more day on the water so I did a quick search on Booking.com and found this place - it sounded good so we made the reservation online, on the road about 3 hours before arriving. I should have read these reviews first and saved the trouble. Read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Excellent Motel run by a nice family! I stayed here for two nights with two of my girl friends as a relaxing end to a busy Orlando vacation. We'd booked a small with just a double bed and futon, and when we arrived the owner upgraded us for free to a room with two double beds, great service! The beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This place is definitely not for everyone. But; it is pet friendly. Our room was large. The room was nice. The house cat pounced on our dog. But we were forewarned. The shower in the room was the worst. So what? No shower for me. A pet friendly motel in walking distance to the beach is hard to find. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kenansville, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

This hotel and it's staff is beyond mean, nasty, crooks, and rude. They charged my card twice for room two weeks before my stay night and took over a week to get the money back. The room was clean at first look but in very bad upkeep duck taped shower head ducked taped around window air and many more ugly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed two nights had a great time. Love the quietness of the little place. Our room was nice I never did find a trash can in our room but other than that great little family run hotel. Sunsets are amazing!!!!! They offer fishing poles and kayaks for guests as well which is very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I was there with my husband for my birthday. That place has an amazing view. It is right on the river, and the beach is right across the street. But that are the only good things about it.. . Its old, smely place with ridiculous, rude costumer service and cats walking around. Save your money and choose a better place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
bosslion, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

all of my rooms have been services will new bathrooms an tile floors .. none of my rooms have a smell to them besides being clean. If you didn't flood our rooms with water ,by filling up buckets of water that you had all over the motel room. then no one would of asked you if you have a water... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay