We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dolphin Inn

2902 South Alantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dolphin Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dolphin Inn
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    10
    9
    11
See reviews for
7
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Kenansville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel and it's staff is beyond mean, nasty, crooks, and rude. They charged my card twice for room two weeks before my stay night and took over a week to get the money back. The room was clean at first look but in very bad upkeep duck taped shower head ducked taped around window air and many more ugly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel and it's staff is beyond mean, nasty, crooks, and rude. They overbooked the hotel the night we went. We never stayed, now weeks later they are trying to charge my card. Then they go and rebook us and try to charge us a cancelation fee. Stay away because someone is going to jail for credit card fraud.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights had a great time. Love the quietness of the little place. Our room was nice I never did find a trash can in our room but other than that great little family run hotel. Sunsets are amazing!!!!! They offer fishing poles and kayaks for guests as well which is very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there with my husband for my birthday. That place has an amazing view. It is right on the river, and the beach is right across the street. But that are the only good things about it.. . Its old, smely place with ridiculous, rude costumer service and cats walking around. Save your money and choose a better place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bosslion, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

all of my rooms have been services will new bathrooms an tile floors .. none of my rooms have a smell to them besides being clean. If you didn't flood our rooms with water ,by filling up buckets of water that you had all over the motel room. then no one would of asked you if you have a water... More 

Heist-op-den-Berg, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we loved staying here!it's so cosy and feels like you're at home with their garden,3 cats,2 parrots.there's a sundeck,you can use 2 kayaks and fishingpoles (for free!).we got a room with our own sundeck from where we could watch the most beautiful sunset and birds.lovely landlady as well.we really want to come back to this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collinsville, IL
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a roadside motel situated on the bank of the Indian River and across the street from the Ocean. It is not a fancy place but oh how relaxing of a place it is. We were greeted by Debbie and her daughter who were very attentive. We had reserved the room at the end with your own private dock.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My boyfriend and I wanted a get away so we decided to stay here, it looked like it had an awesome view. I was kind of afraid to book it because of the reviews but it turned out to be an amazing stay and we'll definitely be back. We got the private room with dock and I will definitely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

this is the 5th time i stayed here. such a relaxing time as always. the owners have remodeled all the rooms,they are really nice.all new showers,and the floors have new tile, just love the updates they have done. the courtyard was full of colors,from all their beautiful plants,must be the best courtyard I've seen.just love there statues,so much to look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockledge, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Didn't want to drive after meeting friends at "Coconuts on the Beach" so decided to get a room first. The Dolphin Inn is just like the little Mom and Pop places in the Florida Keys only the room was SPOTLESS! British owned and really nice gardens. Owner took the time to walk through her gardens telling me all about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Could have been a nice place... If it wasn't right beside the main road. If they kept the rooms clean. If they didn't request to be tipped for cleaning the floor every day. If they didn't request full payment for all booked days unless you cancel two weeks before check in. If the garden wasn't filled with ugly Madonna "statues"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bosslion, Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this review

Just SO YOU know most motels are on the main road of a1a thats the only way in an out of the island. all the motel rooms are always clean. its sounds like you needed to stay at the hilton hotel not a motel. If you are unsure of a place maybe you shouldn't book a room an sure show... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question