We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Cocoa Beach

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3435 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Cocoa Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Cocoa Beach
See the most recent reviews
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I thoroughly enjoy working with the Sales & Banquet staff at Courtyard by Marriott in Cocoa Beach. Each and every one of their Sales & Banquet staff representatives go above and beyond to make our meetings and events successful. They listen very well and are detailed oriented. They are all very attentive no matter what else is going on at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi K
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
358 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here because the price was right! But it also has other perks such as a partial view of the ocean, a short walk to the beach via a semi private path and access to the bars and restaurants off Atlantic Avenue. Although we skipped breakfast and ignored the small pool, we liked the room, the helpful front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrEdnWilbur
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mr.EdnWilbur, Thank you for your nice review about our hotel, location and staff. Every room has a balcony with various views. Some of our rooms have an ocean view, river view, a view of the mineral pool or the terrace with the fire pit and some have a view of the Oak Hammock that surrounds us. As you said,... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Room was great, king sized bed firm, whirlpool tub and balcony. Only one trash can in room...weird. Also,our balcony overlooked the maintenance shed.

Helpful?
2 Thank Delanan71
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear Delanan71, Thanks for your comments about having a great room with king bed and Jacuzzi tub and balcony. The building below your room is actually our generator which we are pleased to have but sorry you felt it was a maintenance shed. Perhaps we should paint it to look like a tiki hut. Thanks for your comments, they are... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The main reason I rated this hotel as average is because it's average (which is okay). The lobby has been rennovated and it's very nice. The rooms are still a little older but on a mini vacation the room wasn't as important as the price and location to the beach. I would definitely stay there again for the reasons above.

Helpful?
Thank George K
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear George K, Thanks for your review. As you mentioned, our lobby is newly renovated with the Bistro Lounge, a terrace with a fire pit, high-tech wired and wireless booths, high tops and soft sofa-style seating. Our rooms are oversized and each has a refrigerator and balcony, all with nice views of river, ocean or our Oak Hammock setting. I... More 

Martin, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from an Orlando Vacation to Universal. We wanted a few days at the beach to relax and Cocoa Beach is only an hours drive from Orlando. Very clean hotel and our balcony had an Ocean View. There was a path that took you straight to the beach. There is only one hotel between... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MLBG582
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear MLBG582, Thanks for your great review of our hotel. We are Orlando's beach, a short drive on the Beach Line. As you mentioned, our rooms have a variety of views, some ocean views, some river views, some views of the mineral pool, terrace and fire pit or the beautiful Oak Hammock that surrounds us. It is a short walk... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is a beautiful property located right on Cocoa Beach...they have a lovely breakfast that will last you through dinner. Just pack some fruit and tea and head down through the back pathway that leads onto the glistening Atlantic Ocean, pristine.....this place is a gem. After the beach you can lounge by the pool and relax before heading out to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KyLaConnecticut
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear KyLAConnecticut, Wow! What a great review! It is so nice to hear your comments about our beautiful property, location, lovely breakfast and pathway to the beach. It sounds like you enjoyed everything. As you mentioned, we are about an hour to Disney and about 20 minutes to the Kennedy Space Center. Our location is convenient to everything. Like you... More 

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I just stayed in Cocoa at the 'sister' hotel across the way. we were told that we could avail ourselves of the amenities at the Marriott. My companion and I decided to have a drink and lunch at the Bistro in the Marriott. The hotel was beautiful, but the service, food and drinks at the Bistro were terrible. The soup... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SailorCandy
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear SailorCandy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all comments good and bad. I apologize for the problems you had with your lunch at the Bistro. I have spoken to our Food and Beverage Manager regarding your comments. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to make an improvement. Hope your stay at... More 

Rockford, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Drove here to stay a night before a cruise so we were close to the port in Canaveral. Booked a room using rewards points, so room was freebest part). Parking at the hotel was $7/night, and transfer shuttle was $10/person. It was going to cost us $65 to park in an open parking lot at the hotel, and only cost... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TacticalMedic2722
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

Dear TacticalMedic2722, We are happy you spent the night with us, however, I am sorry you didn't choose our Park and Cruise Package or Fly, Snooze and Cruise Package. We offer the park and shuttle as a convenience for our guests who are unfamiliar with the cruise terminals and prefer to not drive there are park. Thank you for your... More 

florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel and big lobby are . Negative to me as a Marriott rewards member that has extra towels requested , after my husband showered I had to use hand towel to dry off didn't like this

Helpful?
1 Thank girlathome
opa3425, General Manager at Courtyard Cocoa Beach, responded to this review

More 

Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel is nice and in a good location. Check-in seemed rushed like I was almost receiving a favor just to be checked in. Also, when asking a question about local area attractions, I seemed to be bothering the staff. But, the electronic board was nice. The pool area and courtyard area were nice as well. Good but not great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brynoke
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay