We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Cocoa hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3220 N. Cocoa Blvd. (US 1), Cocoa, FL 32926 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Cocoa
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    7
    6
    8
    6
See reviews for
6
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No hot water in shower. Saw a maintenance man outside our room and asked him to come look at it. He came in and said yes the hot water doesn't work and the only way he could fix it is if he turned off the water to the whole hotel. So in other words, we were not taking a shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issue right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We thank you for taking the time to... More

Cocoa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

They said that dogs are ok online but when I got to the Hotel they said they stopped allowing pets but I could stay this time. The room was gross, dirty and the bath tub was dirty and black scum in it. the rug was so stained I didn't even want my dog walking on it. cigarette burns on the... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked this hotel/parking package as it was cheaper for cruise parking than parking at the port or at a private parking facility. Hotel was fine for a night stay. However, I wouldn't recommend the taxi service the hotel use. "Coco Beach Shuttle" were terrible and was not a good experience. Booking: did this over the phone. Hotel was very helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard... More

Satsuma, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed two nights, a Thursday & a Friday. It was to celebrate our 27th anniversary! VERY disappointed!!! We did NOT realize that it was just across the street from the railroad tracks, in what is a very questionable area! When we arrived on Thursday, the desk person was not friendly, no smile, had to wait from him to come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodations, amenities and services. I am especially sorry that you did not feel safe and that you were not made aware of our location at check in, regarding the nearby... More

Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was good, comfortable. The location is iffy, hope my vehicle is here when I get back from my cruise, but very affordable. Pool was good, however, it's next to a railroad track and highway. You have to take that into account. I am overall ok with it, a little outdated. Paid 80 bucks for stay and park and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the security and location of our hotel. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in... More

Okeechobee, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here due to being close to were I was working.Room was clean.could use some updating but not bad for the rate.I machine has been moved and is inside A vacant motel room on very back side.Breakfast is very good with scrambled eggs,biscuits and gravy and waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More

Seymour, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Floors were dirty, blood stains on sheets. Long black hair left in shower. Extra pillows smelled like cigarettes and we don't smoke so that was nasty. Stayed because it was close to the cape and was inexpensive, but overall way to nasty to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues... More

Raymond, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. The breakfast was really good. They had a larger breakfast with eggs, bread products, etc. The outdoor pool was also nice. If you are going on a cruise, this is a great place to stay. Let them know at the desk that you need a ride to the cruise port... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to share your experience and I want to thank you for your compliments and acknowledgment of the hospitality of our staff. At the same time, I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced. We are looking forward to your next stay and hope you will... More

Old Town, Maine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Made a reservation here as our travel plans changed and had to find something at the last minute. The staff was friendly but the hotel was old and it showed. Had to walk outside to get to all the rooms. Arrived late in the evening and there was a good size crowd hanging around outside the hotel bar. Had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated because it helps us to improve our services so that we can exceed the expectations of our guests in the future. Solutions to many guest inconveniences have already been implemented, while others are in the works, all thanks to helpful feedback like yours. It is our primary goal to make your experience with us as... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Very low quality. Smelled horrible. Damp & humid. A/C barely worked. Huge gap under the door. No fridge. Mad with myself for not checking reviews. Definitely not a family location. No pictures on the walls. One bar of soap. Cost $80. I could've found something better for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

It deeply saddens us to read that we have failed to meet your expectations with the service and cleanliness of our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will not go unnoticed. We will personally go through each room to check the condition and make the necessary improvements. Please accept our heartfelt apology for all the inconveniences that you have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Address: 3220 N. Cocoa Blvd. (US 1), Cocoa, FL 32926 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Space Hotel Cocoa
Econolodge Space Center
Econo Lodge Cocoa
Cocoa Econo Lodge

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
134

See which rooms travelers prefer