We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Cocoa hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3220 N. Cocoa Blvd. (US 1), Cocoa, FL 32926 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
28%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    7
    10
    6
See reviews for
6
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm writing this as I sit here on my hotel bed with cigarette holes in it. The bathroom door has black mold on it. The blanket and comforter on the bed has stains all over it (I'd prefer to not know what it is.) I'm only staying here a night, so I'll deal with it. I never complain about anything,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that your room was not up to the standards you expected and deserve. I want to assure you that all the points you made regarding the condition of the room is taken very seriously... More

Bethune, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a little unsure when I read some of the negative reviews, but my stay could not have been better. For my last cruise I booked Raddison Resort by the Port and had been disappointed. Not only was Americas Best Value Inn less than 1/2 of the Raddison, the front desk staff was friendlier, the lines, shorter, the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! I am so glad that you found the room to be such a great value and that the breakfast and free parking was such a pleasant surprise. We look forward to your next visit. More

Apollo Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading several negative reviews, we talked to Management who explained the renovations in progress, now mostly completed. When we booked prior to our cruise, parking our car for 9 days would have been $$$ at local Port fees, BUT, not only does ABVI let you park free but transportation to Port is also free. ( There's a great thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us such as the free parking, having a comfortable sleep, accommodating staff, and for finding our hotel affordable. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have... More

British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed one night after visiting the Kennedy Space Centre. I had not made a reservation and they had rooms available for a decent price (with AAA). The hotel is located right in Highway US 1 which is convenient. The room was clean and comfortable with working wifi. This hotel was a good overnight stay however I wouldn't recommend it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

We appreciate your open and honest review of our hotel. I'm glad that we met your needs and that you found our accommodations to be comfortable. We hope to see you again soon! More

Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

No hot water in shower. Saw a maintenance man outside our room and asked him to come look at it. He came in and said yes the hot water doesn't work and the only way he could fix it is if he turned off the water to the whole hotel. So in other words, we were not taking a shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issue right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. We thank you for taking the time to... More

Cocoa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

They said that dogs are ok online but when I got to the Hotel they said they stopped allowing pets but I could stay this time. The room was gross, dirty and the bath tub was dirty and black scum in it. the rug was so stained I didn't even want my dog walking on it. cigarette burns on the... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve upon the guest experience in our hotel. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked this hotel/parking package as it was cheaper for cruise parking than parking at the port or at a private parking facility. Hotel was fine for a night stay. However, I wouldn't recommend the taxi service the hotel use. "Coco Beach Shuttle" were terrible and was not a good experience. Booking: did this over the phone. Hotel was very helpful,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard... More

Satsuma, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed two nights, a Thursday & a Friday. It was to celebrate our 27th anniversary! VERY disappointed!!! We did NOT realize that it was just across the street from the railroad tracks, in what is a very questionable area! When we arrived on Thursday, the desk person was not friendly, no smile, had to wait from him to come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you were not impressed with our accommodations, amenities and services. I am especially sorry that you did not feel safe and that you were not made aware of our location at check in, regarding the nearby... More

Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room was good, comfortable. The location is iffy, hope my vehicle is here when I get back from my cruise, but very affordable. Pool was good, however, it's next to a railroad track and highway. You have to take that into account. I am overall ok with it, a little outdated. Paid 80 bucks for stay and park and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the security and location of our hotel. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in... More

Okeechobee, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here due to being close to were I was working.Room was clean.could use some updating but not bad for the rate.I machine has been moved and is inside A vacant motel room on very back side.Breakfast is very good with scrambled eggs,biscuits and gravy and waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Address: 3220 N. Cocoa Blvd. (US 1), Cocoa, FL 32926 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Space Hotel Cocoa
Econolodge Space Center
Econo Lodge Cocoa
Cocoa Econo Lodge

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cocoa with
any amenities