We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Cocoa hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3220 N. Cocoa Blvd. (US 1), Cocoa, FL 32926 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
26%
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Cocoa
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raymond, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. The breakfast was really good. They had a larger breakfast with eggs, bread products, etc. The outdoor pool was also nice. If you are going on a cruise, this is a great place to stay. Let them know at the desk that you need a ride to the cruise port... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to share your experience and I want to thank you for your compliments and acknowledgment of the hospitality of our staff. At the same time, I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced. We are looking forward to your next stay and hope you will... More

Old Town, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made a reservation here as our travel plans changed and had to find something at the last minute. The staff was friendly but the hotel was old and it showed. Had to walk outside to get to all the rooms. Arrived late in the evening and there was a good size crowd hanging around outside the hotel bar. Had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated because it helps us to improve our services so that we can exceed the expectations of our guests in the future. Solutions to many guest inconveniences have already been implemented, while others are in the works, all thanks to helpful feedback like yours. It is our primary goal to make your experience with us as... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Very low quality. Smelled horrible. Damp & humid. A/C barely worked. Huge gap under the door. No fridge. Mad with myself for not checking reviews. Definitely not a family location. No pictures on the walls. One bar of soap. Cost $80. I could've found something better for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

It deeply saddens us to read that we have failed to meet your expectations with the service and cleanliness of our hotel. Please be assured that your comments will not go unnoticed. We will personally go through each room to check the condition and make the necessary improvements. Please accept our heartfelt apology for all the inconveniences that you have... More

SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We took a cruise, leaving out of Port Canaveral. I could have traveled from my home on the day the cruise left and parked my car in the cruise terminal for $75. However, I found America's Best Value Inn on line. For an advanced rate of $53, I went down the day before the cruise. They offer free parking and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience for our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the wonderful and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the... More

Paintsville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our one night stay was one scary experience for many reasons. The hotel was surrounded by seedy people...drunks from the in-house bar, a homeless person with a cart that kept rolling it by our door all night, people screaming all night like we were in the middle of Harlem. The inside was even scarier. Blood stains on the chair, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

We sincerely aim to always make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible, which is why it troubles us to hear that we have failed to give you that experience. We wish to let you know that we are indeed very sorry for the inconvenience the entire experience has brought you, especially with issues pertaining to stained items,... More

Sunrise, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Relatively clean but not maintained well. Took hours for them to clean up messes in common areas (elevator). Old drapes and furnishings. Price cheaper than many other hotels, but not cheap enough. The staff was wonderfully friendly and accommodating. They had a hot breakfast bar which justified the price, but we didn't eat the food. Great recommendation for local food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Ensuring your comfort and convenience is what drives us to work hard in giving you a pleasantly memorable experience to remember. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and giving us your candid feedback. The appreciation you gave with regards to our friendly and reliable staff is indeed heart-warming. We wish to let you know that all your inputs... More

Sanford, Maine
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I can tell you it was an experience. Driving up to the hotel there is a man out front by road laying on the ground with his grocery cart full of lines and what have you (God bless him). Went into the lobby to check in got key to room. Went to room and OMG the smell in the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance to improve and excel in the delivery of our services by bringing your concerns to our attention. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to write us a feedback, we are however sincerely sorry for falling short in meeting your expectations. We understand that your concerns regarding the unpleasant smell, the cleanliness as... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

OMG!!!!!! Where do I start..... My husband and I were super tired from driving, so we decided to stay at this location. When I walked in the guy in the front desk he just looked at me and said nothing, after an awkward moment I told him I needed a room. When we walked in the room the smell hit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback regarding your experience. We deeply regret that you had to go through an incident that made your stay less than satisfactory. Your comments and suggestions have been noted and we have informed the management to ensure that we take the necessary measures to avoid similar situations from occurring.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I called around b4 deciding on this hotel and chose it because of the low price and location. just 9 minutes from cocoa beach pier...Breakfast was continually.changing daily which gave us more options and with picky children there was something for everyone. staff was friendly and helpful. pool was clean and entertaining for myself and the kids. i will stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done an excellent job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you have for our breakfast... More

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

fleas, flying ants, dirty pool, weird smell, I'm pretty sure we didn't get a king bed like we asked, it definitely wasn't as big as our king at home. someone came in the room to clean during the day which was surprising.. but they left all the pillows off the bed without pillowcases on them. it was just dirty. and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us on how our services have been during your recent stay with us. We understand that you were met with disappointing circumstances during your stay, and for that we are deeply sorry. It is indeed regrettable to know that we have not met your needs with regards to staff services, as well... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Space Hotel Cocoa
Econo Lodge Space Hotel
Econolodge Space Center
Econo Lodge Cocoa
Cocoa Econo Lodge
Address: 3220 N. Cocoa Blvd. (US 1), Cocoa, FL 32926 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Cocoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.