We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3220 N. Cocoa Blvd. (US 1), Cocoa, FL 32926 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    10
    12
    15
    11
See reviews for
14
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Houston, Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overnight stay before our Carnival cruise. It was a good hotel and shuttle service was good too. Breakfast was good too. Rooms were good. We will stay there again next time we take a cruise from Port Canaveral.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so happy to know that we’ve been a part of your vacation and that we were able to serve you well. We do hope to be a part of future travels and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience at this hotel was acceptable but I would have preferred more. Upon arrival, I was greeted by friendly front desk staff. I checked in and went to my room. The room door was already open which was fine with me but I found out shortly afterwards that my electronic keys did not work. I had them replaced and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing their efforts of providing you with good customer service. We aim to serve our customers well and we are glad that you appreciate them. We are very sorry about the issues you had with the first... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to appear on am episode of COPS, BREVARD COUNTY EDITION, then by all means stay here. The smell of marijuana being emitted from most of the rooms is all over the place, police constantly at the property all hours of the day and night, my husband was propositioned twice by hookers roaming all over the hotel. Thereis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. We are investigating these issues you raised and rest assured that these will be worked on immediately. We certainly wouldn’t want to lose your business. If you’ll give us another chance, we’ll show you that we listen to your comments and that we act on... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable enough. We were a little disappointed that they only offer the full breakfast selection on the weekends. There was a little to eat, but not much of a selection. The lady working the breakfast area was a little rude. At one point she came out and told everyone that they needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this review with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the comforts of the room and appreciate the remarks regarding breakfast. We will definitely take all that you said into consideration. We thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to your next visit. More 

Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights as I was working in the area.Room cleaning could have been better but it did look like some remodeling had been done.They do have A pretty good breakfast including scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy.Probably A 10 minute drive to the port or beach but several goo restaurants are located north of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We appreciate the compliments on our breakfast and location and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We hope you will return to be even more impressed during your next visit! More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We paid $90/night for this hotel the night before our cruise. This hotel is, at best, worth $50/night. The rooms were clean but the hotel in general is very run down. It seems like it is in a questionable part of town but it is easily located right off of the highway. When we were trying to sleep it sounded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Yay for five dollar shuttle and free parking. Breakfast wasn't well stocked or well-maintained. Bathrooms in lobby were dirtier than any gas station bathroom I've been in. Employees walked around scowling. Room was dirty, smelled bad. Had a new air conditioning unit that looked space aged. Hubby commented that he'd rather they used those funds for a coat of paint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and... More 

Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Book room before our cruise. Convenient thats the best thing i can say. During check in we were told it was a smoking room and we dont smoke.No other rooms were available. The room was old and run down and toilet plugged with first flush. Maintanance was quick and friendly though.Then our transportation was messed up as they didnt send... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. We hope to see you again in the future... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Our first impression was they must be covering up something because the odor was horrific….the carpet was wet and stayed wet the entire night…nothing like putting on damp slippers in the middle of the night….the sheets on the beds looked like someone had already slept on them…the blankets looked dirty…the bathroom light on the ceiling had no cover on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We booked this hotel because of their cruise parking and shuttle program. I was very apprehensive due to some of the reviews I read. We had a King room right next to the pool and we were very happy. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did hear the train come through about 4:00 a.m. and it did wake me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFL354, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our breakfast and high housekeeping standards. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay