We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3220 N. Cocoa Blvd. (US 1), Cocoa, FL 32926 (Formerly Econo Lodge Space Center)
Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cocoa
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    10
    14
    10
See reviews for
9
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yay for five dollar shuttle and free parking. Breakfast wasn't well stocked or well-maintained. Bathrooms in lobby were dirtier than any gas station bathroom I've been in. Employees walked around scowling. Room was dirty, smelled bad. Had a new air conditioning unit that looked space aged. Hubby commented that he'd rather they used those funds for a coat of paint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Book room before our cruise. Convenient thats the best thing i can say. During check in we were told it was a smoking room and we dont smoke.No other rooms were available. The room was old and run down and toilet plugged with first flush. Maintanance was quick and friendly though.Then our transportation was messed up as they didnt send... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. We hope to see you again in the future... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first impression was they must be covering up something because the odor was horrific….the carpet was wet and stayed wet the entire night…nothing like putting on damp slippers in the middle of the night….the sheets on the beds looked like someone had already slept on them…the blankets looked dirty…the bathroom light on the ceiling had no cover on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because of their cruise parking and shuttle program. I was very apprehensive due to some of the reviews I read. We had a King room right next to the pool and we were very happy. Our room was clean and comfortable. We did hear the train come through about 4:00 a.m. and it did wake me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFL354, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our breakfast and high housekeeping standards. We are... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

During my family's last visit to Americas Best Value in Cape Canaveral last week we experienced some of the best customer service we have ever had. These employees are truly top notch. They were helpful, friendly and so funny. Breakfast was outstanding and we especially appreciated the use of the computer in the lobby, permission to print boarding passes and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us what a wonderful impression our staff made with their efforts to make you feel comfortable. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. It means a lot to us... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We have stayed here twice the night before our cruises. It's not fancy but it is clean, comfortable and affordable. You can leave your car there and be shuttled to and from the port for only $5 a piece! Great service. Complimentary breakfast included too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFL354, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel and found it clean, comfortable, and affordable. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Princeton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The room was a typical lower end hotel room. The tub was not cleaned good. The bed was clean and looked like new mattress but pillows were old n sucked. There are a lot of long term residents that call this place home. The staff was nice. Hot breakfast was only gravy n biscuits, runny eggs, waffles, and toast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations, breakfast options and other services. It is great to hear though that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will... More 

Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I booked this hotel through Expedia Price was ok, check-in was ok, but there was a train track next to the hotel that ran through twice every hour blowing the train whistle 4 times each run. Needless to say, we never slept all night. I would encourage Expedia to remove this hotel from their website.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of location as you have encountered a very noisy train, which did not let you sleep at all. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior and quiet experience. More 

Miami Beach, FL
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This a rundown, dilapidated, poorly maintained, and not well-cleaned dump. Our entire room stunk of chemicals, perhaps disinfectants, and other smells whose origin one can only imagine. There was a wet towel hanging in the bathroom, and pieces of paper lying on the floor. If you're truly desperate, I suppose this place is better than nothing--at least the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFL354, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues such as piece of paper lying on the floor, wet towel hanging in the bathroom, and smelly room right away and to ensure... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

After a full day at nearby Port Canaveral and too tired to go on to our next destination, I booked a room here to spend the night. Location is great, on US 1 just north of the FL 528 exit between I-95 and Port Canaveral. The hotel sits well above the highways on a bluff, which is why it caught... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFL354, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Cocoa / Port Canaveral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, and welcoming as possible. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities which include new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question